Silky's

3.4
412.331.4068

1107 Island Avenue

McKees Rocks, PA 15136

This is a nigger club

posted on 8 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

No comment for this review

WHY BE OPEN

posted on 16 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

WHY

XXXbeast

posted on 29 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

Okay, so yes...tonight was my first time going to a strip club. Picture this...3 girlfriends sitting at Piccolo Forno over in Lawrenceville just having finished up a delicious Italian four course meal are wondering what to do with the rest of their night. Someone threw out the idea of going to a local bar but we couldn't confirm how safe it was since owners and crowd had changed. Next idea was...hey, let's go to a Strip club. My thought was oooooh I like hot guys and all but watching a stranger dude shake his junk on me is not my cup of tea. My bestie looked at me like I was crazy and corrected my thought pattern by letting me know we would be seeing female strippers. Again, I'm wondering why. Nevertheless, majority ruled and I realized I had never seen female strippers besides in the movies anyway. So, where do we end up? Here in McKees Rocks. While all of the ladies were not drop dead gorgeous and failed to offer up any competition to , say...Beyonce...there were a few beautiful girls that we chatted up. What did we discuss after watching them all spread eagle in our faces, you ask? Well, girl stuff! We inquired about how long it took them to learn their pole moves, did they shave/wax, how do the guys treat them, deals at Sephora, kids, Christmas...etc. While I did happen to see more naked, and I mean NAKED, ladies then I would volunteer to look at or seek out, darnit, we all loved the conversations we had with everyone. From the bouncers to the girls neither me nor my friends were uncomfortable and we had a blast. I will say it's crazy watching how mesmerized men can get by staring at the woohaha. Would I go again? No. Did we make it rain? Yup...they worked for their money so, why not?One to cross off the good ol bucket list!

Not me - Not again

posted on 19 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I should have listened to Customer X. I stuck to the floor

by the bar. Only had 1/2 the club open. The long stage was

not open till later in the night. The girls do not really

mingle except some of the pushy ones. I was surprised by the

lack of customers till it was 1pm. Then the crowd was not a

comfortable one for some and I watched them leave. The group

of guys I was with stayed till 3am and spent money on the

girls. Most of crowd did not.

CUSTOMER X

posted on 18 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I thought new management was going to help this bar. At first I thought it was working. Now the place has chased away loyal customer that paid for lap dances and rooms. The crowed is now a ghetto type crowd that includes guys and girls just there for cheap no tipping for drinks. The place is basically an after hours club for trash. I cant see how this place is staying open. Your feet stick to the floor and having the small stage only open till it gets to crowed is crazy. The runway is much better for all. But it looks crowed when you pack 1/3 of the club. I can hear many of the staff saying the same stuff. At times there has to be more bouncers then dancers. And they do not seem to do anything, so why so many till the tugs come in and you get patted down like a after hours club. Oh yes that is what it has turned into. Tony the owner( yea right ) does not care as long as he gets his $15 to get in. He will serve warm beer as you can see by the foam over flowing and the cheap booze. I know this is not a classy place never has been but the lack of cleaning this place should embarrass Tony.

Big O

posted on 2 August, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The change in management was exactly what the club needed. Gone are the amateurs with bad attitudes and in with the pros who know how to run a club. Best of all it STILL the best lap dance in Pittsburgh. New girls that stand out Chrissy, Minnie, Ivy, and Natalia. Other girl who STILL stand out Missy, Bailey and hopefully Charlie although I hear her appearances are rare now. Get a lap dance from Chrissy you will not be disappointed.

DIS

posted on 31 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

New owners, Things are changing not all for the good. The rules have left the building. Seem as if most of the girls are new and brought there bad habits with them. Rude and aggressive a go over the line of legal. But hey its fun. But seeing a girl on the Main stage with a chair on it have a guy go down on her is only going to bring problems. I dont care what girls do when lap dancing or rooms as its private and not open to all to see. The stage room will get the club in trouble. Other minor things are for the first time I can say you know a strip club is to loud when your drink moves with the beat. May because the music is far from the DJ window that is closed.

Management looks as if they are making changes to the place but these changes will only draw problems. As the night went on the more problems came in and were just acting openly over the line. It was more of a private bachelor party. Fun but I would like to see the club stay open.

Rates are $15.00and you can bring your own alcohol as the girls were walking around pourig there own drinks, and being bitchy about it. I am not sure if it is okay for the public to bring in there own alcohol.

Just my point of view on 4 visits.

bank

posted on 15 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

needs customers. more girls than guys all the time. only about 2-3 dancers worth looking at. unless you like the sloppy big girls. even some of them are full of themselves. charlie brings her bf in, short guy always with a hat, others just have a bad attitude, with good reason, there's no money to be made. staff is ignorant and think they're special. all of them need a bath!! stay away!!

pghboy

posted on 11 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

New schedule please

simpleman

posted on 10 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

**SILKY'S CLUB **

posted on 26 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

** SILKY'S CLUB ** WEEKEND REVISION (05/23)

**** SILKY'S GENTLEMEN'S CLUB SCHEDULE FOR THE WEEK OF MAY 23, 2011 TO MAY 28, 2011 ********ATTENTION-- SILKY'S NEW MINIMUM AGE REQUIREMENT IS 18+ ****************** "WHERE THE GIRLS WEAR NOTHING BUT A SMILE" *************************************************************************At SILKY'S our ladies will stimulate your package ******* SILKY'S admission is $10 ******. Free Beer (age21+) **** Free Soda**** Free Cups **** Free Parking ****** Our hours are: Monday --Thursday- 4 PM to 2 AM **** Friday -- 4 PM to 4 AM *** Saturday -- 6 PM to 4 AM. ********************************************************************************************************* : ************************************************************************************************************* **THURSDAY ** .. Kya .. .. Missy .. .. Leah .. .. Alona .. .. Jade .. .. Raven .. .. Jamison .. B.C. .. .. Jesse .. .. ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ********************************************************************************************************************* ** FRIDAY ** .... .. Kya .. .. Raven .. .. Missy .. .. Bailie .. .. Mia .. .. Angel .. .. Alona .. .. Jamison .. .. Leah .. .. Jodi .. .. Arianna .. .. B.C. .. .. Charlie .. .. Jesse .. . ********************************************************************************************************************* ** SATURDAY ** .. Missy .. .. Kya .. .. Mia .. . .. Angel .. .. Bailie .. .. Alona .. .. Jodi .. .. Charlie .. .. Leah .. .. Tiffany .. .. Jamison .. .. Arianna .. .. B.C. .. .. Jesse .. .. Gia .. .. ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************** **Auditions Are Welcome Every Night ** *****LARGE PARTIES AND COUPLES ARE ALWAYS WELCOME.. **** SILKY'S CLUB..** 412-331-4068 **....**** VISIT SILKY'S MY SPACE PAGE ****....** www.myspace.com/silkysgentlemensclub ****. YOU CAN ALSO VISIT US ON 'SILKY'S FAN PAGE' ON FACEBOOK.

Kevin

posted on 17 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I love this place. It's not a cold factory like the "Higher Claa" places like Erotica. You can actually interact with the girls and not get raped for the price of the drinks.

allen

posted on 5 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

waste of time

Elijah Pitts

posted on 4 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Beware of the talkative ones.

** SILKY'S CLUB **

posted on 21 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

******** SILKY'S GENTLEMEN'S CLUB SCHEDULE FOR THE WEEK OF NOVEMBER 22, 2010 TO NOVEMBER 27, 2010 ********ATTENTION-- SILKY'S NEW MINIMUM AGE REQUIREMENT IS 18+ ****************** "WHERE THE GIRLS WEAR NOTHING BUT A SMILE" ************************************************************************* At SILKY'S our ladies will stimulate your package ******* SILKY'S admission is $10 ******. Free Beer (age 21+) **** Free Soda ( B.Y.O.B.) **** Free Cups **** Free Parking ******Our hours are: Monday --Thursday- 4 PM to 2 AM **** Friday -- 4 PM to 4 AM *** Saturday -- 6 PM to 4 AM. *********************************************************************************************************

: *********************************************************************************************************

** MONDAY ** .. Sugar .. .. Angel .. .. Tegan .. .. Cali .. .. Anika ..*****************************************************************************

** TUESDAY ** .. .. .. .. Carmen .. .. Kya .. .. Angel .. .. Tegan .. .. Anika .. .. Raven .. .. Tiffany .. .... ..********************************************************************************************************** **WEDNESDAY** ........ .. .. Kya .. .. .. .. Bailie .. .. Tegan .. .. Sugar .. .. Angel .. .. Cali .. .. Carmen .. .. Sierra .. .. Anika .. .. .. .. .. ************************************************************************************ ** ; THURSDAY ** ** CLOSED ** .. HAPPY THANKSGIVING.. ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************

** FRIDAY **.... .. .. Missy .. .. Carley .. .. Angel .. .. Sugar .. .. Kya .. .. Raven .. .. Terry .. .. Tiffany .. .. Bailie .. .. Rachael .. .. Tegan ..

******************************************************************************************************

** SATURDAY ** .. Kya .. .. Missy .. .. Carmen .. .. Sierra .. .. Anika .. .. Carley .. .. Angel .. .. Sugar .. .. Charlie .. .. Bailie .. .. Tegan.. .. Cali .. .. Rachael .. ********************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************ ** Auditions Are Welcome Every Night ** *****LARGE PARTIES AND COUPLES ARE ALWAYS WELCOME.. **** SILKY'S CLUB..** 412-331-4068 **....**** VISIT SILKY'S MY SPACE PAGE ****....** www.myspace.com/silkysgentlemensclub ****. YOU CAN ALSO VISIT US ON 'SILKY'S FAN PAGE' ON "FACEBOOK

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page