Starz

3.7
310.327.2796

2528 West Rosecrans Avenue

Gardena, CA 90249

Raff

posted on 14 November, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A fun place i visit often...Take a friend have a drink or two see some strippers ladies have a good time...............

stripforme123

posted on 5 September, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

First time at Starz for me. Went there on a Friday night with my two brothers. It was either Starz or King Henry and my brothers picked Starz. $15 cover charge to get in. Bar only accepts cash, no credit cards. 1 song lap dances are $15. Strippers here don't hustle for the lap dances, guess they figure they make more money dancing on stage. Lots of gay women come here. Place was just okay, nothing too special.

XXXbeast

posted on 23 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Even though its been years since i left, and your passing I still think about you Rock, You were a good man. An Asshole at times. But a fair and good person. I miss you. RIP Gia

Mia S.

posted on 16 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I've been to starz before and have had lots of fun for the most part, however my sister set up my bachelorette party and had a party bus bring us there. She spoke with a gentlemen who worked there to set up everything and reserved a table prior to us coming. He knew we were coming via party bus and had no problem with it. Upon our arrival we were told that they don't allow people to come it off of a party bus. We asked to speak with a manager and were pretty much ignored. They said party bus people are always drunk and they don't want that. Don't you guys have a full bar inside and encourage drinking!! Not to mention no one in the group was anywhere near that level. Not like the stumbling guy they let in who offed to buy us all a round if we ever got in slurring the whole time. You have a bus full of ladies (not aggressive dudes) who are looking to have a good time and drop a bunch of money and that's how you treat them!. Your loss not going there again nor recommending it to anyone very disappointed!

Johnson12

posted on 9 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

was a lot better years ago when Wild Bill and Barracuda were the managers now it is a ghetto club

Johnnyboy123

posted on 4 February, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The spot to go when you lit up and wanna have some fun with a fun bunch. FYI it has more than a touch of hood lol

timmykilla

posted on 27 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Amateur night was atrocious but I give the girls a whopping 2 stars for their efforts. I realize it must take pretty big cojones to get on a stage in front of tons of strangers and dance provocatively while half naked (amateurs do not completely disrobe.) Nonetheless, girls gotta have some damn rhythm! I've seen enough no need to return. I was totally bored. Shoutout to the skrippers: make that money don't let the mi why make you girl.

felixnada

posted on 28 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Food is great! Strip rec a few bad dancers. Pool tables X2 drink prices reasonable for a stop joint over all good time had my boys bachelor party here turnUp

tonycluber

posted on 25 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Starz is cool. All the ladies are really nice and so is the rest of the staff. When it came to the dancing, some had more energy than others, better bodies than others, better pole skills than others. But I took a pole dancing class once and I could barely hold myself on. It requires A LOT of strength and agility. So anyone who can do anything on a pole has my respect. Anyhow, it was a good experience and I would probably go back. The chicken wings are on point also!

maxxy1

posted on 13 January, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A M A Z I N G BLACK STRIPPER CLUBBeautiful girls dancing poleGreat experience!White people learn about the world and get over there!

rogerrab2

posted on 23 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I'm obviously on a mission to review urban strip clubs across the nation (maybe . . . perhaps . . . we'll see).I went to Starz with three friends on a Friday night. We arrived at the strip mall / plaza thingy where Starz is located around 11 PM. Entry was uneventful, hassle-free and $15. The space was relatively small. There was a center stage with approximately 6 poles and 3-5 "dancers" "performing" at a time. The stage was awkwardly low, as was the ceiling above. The stage was equipped with a ledge/table area where patrons sat within very close proximity of the "action." There were a couple small (maybe 5x8) areas that appeared to "VIP" areas. There was a long bar against the wall closest to the entrance. There were bistro and small tables throughout, and seats covered with what appeared to be red velvet. I give the details to say that, the space did not scream luxury or any significant customization -- it was a minimally functioning, low-rent-looking strip club. We ended up sitting approximately 10 feet away from the stage and got settled in for the show. Overall, I was incredibly bored. The strippers certainly came in all sizes and shapes (sizes 6 - 14, skewed towards the latter). Most had really long wigs and/or weaves, and most were not especially attractive, pretty or fit. It was basically a lot of 4s and 5s, and with one or two 7s. Probably about 60% of the women, knew how to use their God and/or sponsor gifted assets and the overall movements were solid. Lots of sexy stage crawling and down on bended knee action, more so than I have seen at any other strip club (read: four). I have no doubt that these women have incredibly strong quads. Approximately 7% (or three total) of the dancers were exceptional, like super flexible, impressive pole work, great bodies and like excellent performers. Other than when those few skilled dancers were on stage, I sipped my drink and tried not to look too bored/judgmental. A couple strippers walked by to try to hustle lap dances, but as I mentioned, most were not attractive, so we politely declined. There was essentially no touching of the strippers on stage. In my experience, people touch, then tuck a few dollars here or there. At Starz, the practice was so more so make it drizzle -- small bundles of dollars were randomly thrown in the vicinity of the stage. The only physical contact between the patrons and the strippers occurred during lap dances, but there were not many of those happening.The only real saving grace was the music. That DJ played every single song about booty shaking -- songs I never knew existed and some of which probably shouldn't. But it definitely kept the energy up. We probably lasted about an hour. Before leaving, we decided to check out the Nude Room upstairs. There, I lasted about two minutes before I had to leave. I've seen many interesting things at strip clubs and they usually make for funny stories later on. But the whole scene of bottomless women and men sitting at the very edge of the stage, waiting for an eyeful, then aiming dirty dollar bills at the dancers' v*****s was simply too much to take in.Starz was just not my type of scene, but others, depending on their tastes, may enjoy it.

XhXeXy

posted on 6 August, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Nice place 2 kick it @. Didn't have the food but it's suppose 2b on point.. Thursday is off the hook!!!!

richard95

posted on 15 May, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

went on friday with my wife..all i have to say is DIAMOND!! she gave us the best couples lap dance ever! over all the place is cool all the ladies are friendly and not pushy at all..drinks are strong and price is fair...

AssnTits5

posted on 7 June, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

What can i say,The pussy is great... If my words offend you, you need not come to this place...

fuckery12

posted on 23 January, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Starz not the same, I came here around 5 years ago, ladies was sexy, always had security pat down. Now they look like little girls not sexy very skinny and small with tiny butts. just not the same. maybe I came on a bad night.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page