Odd Ball Cabaret

3.6
818.893.5444

8532 Sepulveda Boulevard

Van Nuys, CA 91343

livinlikelarry

posted on 31 August, 2016
Joined 4 months ago
26 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Nothing unique or interesting about this place. First, there is nobody behind the counter when you enter so you have to wait or call someone to let you in. Second, the place was almost empty and no food or kitchen on a Sunday but yet they place a food menu on your table? Third, the few girls that danced or worked there would cuddle and sit all by themselves while the few men sat by themselves across the room too. That is what you call a "Gentleman's Club" these days in Los Angeles. Go figure. Fortunately, there are LOTS of clubs in Los Angeles and in the surrounding cities so when you find yourself in a boring or uninteresting place like this, just get up and grab your car keys and head towards the exit quickly which is what I did.

dannyboy7

posted on 10 November, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm f@#king obsessed with this place! Of course all I f@%k with is gangsters & strippers

Garrett S.

posted on 12 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Literally the worst now. Used to be a good time but the last two times I've been there has been 5 or less girls who are all average at best. Sad place now a days.

richard95

posted on 8 May, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I've changed this review after realizing it was overly and unfairly harsh.Regrettably this industry is rife with these sorts of pricing "misunderstandings" - and few who will complain. I was quoted one price and charged more than 5 times more. After having done a report about this very thing on my show a number of years ago - and how prevalent it is in the industry - I shouldn't be surprised by it here. That; of course, doesn't excuse it.With that said the venue is clean, comfortable and easy to get to; most of the staff warm and engaging; if not somewhat less than scrupulously honest and up-front; and most of the dancers were really terrific.I went here actually planning on dropping far more money than I did after this event and that only served to hurt the performers. I spoke to the manager, Travis, about this and he was at least understanding and even offered to comp some private dances. I turned him down however because I wasn't trying to get anything for free.BOTTOM LINE: Ask and BE CLEAR about what you want and what they are offering. They won't help you here (regrettably) and you're literally on your own. CAREFULLY read any receipt before you sign it and assume that their vague pricing and undisclosed offerings works to their benefit and against you - because it does.Also, a 10% "service fee"? Really???

ryan123

posted on 12 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
335 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

went with a couple of friends of mine here a few nights ago and had such a good time i had to write a review, and that's saying something! i went to this place with a couple of friends after a night out at the bars. We walked in and immediately the staff was really friendly, and most of the girls were 9s and 10s. no kidding! if you tip money at the stage the girls will like you and respect you and i think that's the respectful thing to do at a strip club anyway. i danced with two girls, both of which were gorgeous and had great bodies, not to mention they were super friendly! I really recommend this checking it out. if you want hot girls, friendly staff and a good time!

fuckery12

posted on 13 June, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First time here and I loved it! All the girls were friendly and good looking. I wish it was closer to my home cause I would definitely be a regular. I heard it got remodeled and it looks really good. Krista is a sweetie! If you go, ask for her and trust me you won't be sorry :)

Tom

posted on 5 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Was a little pricey, but in the end it was well worth it! Had the absolute best lap dance ever by a stripper named CiCi. I'll be back to see CiCi...the sooner the better. Wow!

ReMark

posted on 2 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The women knnow how to heat the place up. I usually pick one dancer and invest in her for my lap dances. I had two sessions and would have had a third is I had the cash.

Good variety of women, but all know how to handle themselves (and you).

S.C. Hoppin'

posted on 27 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The 2-3 girls were not fine & beautiful enough for an early Sunday evening.

Tito Turrietta

posted on 14 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It Was My First Time Experience And I Loved It The Girls Really Treat You Right

eddy

posted on 25 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Mike

posted on 7 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Awesome!

Mark

posted on 19 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

There were some very beautiful girls at this club, including Isabella (gorgeous, a person could fall in love), Delicious (great stage dancer), Starr (pretty), Lola (very cool lap dance) and others. Only a few were unattractive (Manuela - a little past the prime age, and Nicola - can't dance to save her life). Lap dances $45 nude. Some girls will only work nude. The prices are above average for the dances, but there are no money surprises or weird hidden charges - do beware that during the frequent 2 for 1 specials it will likely be your business to note that you are paying once for two dances, which is sort of a distraction when you are getting busy with the girls. I went there on a Saturday and there were about eight girls working. All were very friendly. If you want to just watch the strippers, the place is a bargain- free admission available and laying out a couple of bucks in the front row will get you some great entertainment. No alcohol.

John S

posted on 8 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

eh

posted on 8 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Girls are so so, with the exception of a few good ones. The music and atmosphere is good, but they charge $45 for a private lap dance...leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page