Ecstasy Theatre

3.7
714.556.8956

2920 West Warner Avenue

Santa Ana, CA 92704

james1412

posted on 8 December, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I have been going here for 19 years now. I was a routine customer in the late 1990's and early 2000's, though admittedly I have tapered off rather substantially during the past few years. In my early days, this place was def the bomb: great employees and staff all around - not anymore though. I went in this afternoon, first time in months.. I saw a couple of ladies that I had given dances to in the past, but I stuck with only one, my usual M.O. I told her that I would give her 4 dances, and we proceeded to the back room. I meticulously counted 4 dances, the lady was in sync with me. The floater however had me at 5 dances. He had over-counted when I was in there a while back as well, same circumstances. If there is one sure-fire way to lose your customers, it is to alienate them, particularly by ripping them off. Adios Ecstasy!

nickstrip

posted on 19 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
104 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This actually needs to be a negative rating...this club and its "girls" are in the habits of stealing money from their customers. Bouncers were notified and the customer was thrown out without his money. Shit club, shit service could probably get a better lap dance from a random chick off the street. Find a better, classier place where the "girls" aren't so strung out.

rogerrab2

posted on 8 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
148 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If I could give this place zero stars I would. Some friends and I came here on a Friday night and the bouncer charged us $10 each to just walk to an empty house with no girls. He straight up lied to our faces and then laughed at us when we asked for a refund. Keep in mind we were here for less than 10 minutes. DO NOT GO TO THIS CLUB!!!! There is a place down the street called Imperial that is a million times better. Don't waste your money here

XXXbeast

posted on 17 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
167 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Not to happy with this club girls are going down prices are to high go somewhere else for fun

curtis17

posted on 22 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
180 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
4

Girls are great but the price is steep. They gouge the cover charge with an over charged drink minimum. Dances are beyond steep too. I'd normally give a two star rating but the girls warrant an extra star.

igor34

posted on 1 September, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I tried to get in today 20 mins before closing and the big white guy discriminated me saying he does not want to attend me!!!! Bad service!!! And racist remarks so I got scare and left .

XhXeXy

posted on 11 May, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Prices have gone up. It's now $60 a dance. I like this place because the cover charge and 2 drink minimum keep out the rif raf! The girls here have been in the biz...average age is upper 20's, many are VERY hot! The one thing i would like to see is more girls. Even on weekends, there are never more than 8 girls maximum.. Overall, it's worth a trip if you've never been! Only go for a dance if you're sure! 60$ is almost a half tank of gas! ; ) enjoy!

Johnnyboy123

posted on 26 March, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
228 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

$10 entrance fee, required $14 on bottled water or soda, $50 lap dance....Strip club virgin in da house! I can't say I've experienced better since this was my first experience, let alone full nudal (no alcohol). Spontaneous trip here with girls and guys for our boy's bday. I thought I'd see girls doing some mind boggling tricks on the pole. But instead I saw girls who didn't look like they wanted to be there walk slowly around the pole and then slide around the floor spread eagle and doggy style. Yah I know this is what guys come for, especially the old pervy looking ones sitting at the front of the stage staring at their vijays like they've never seen one before. But come on, do some twirls around the pole and hang upside down, work for your dollas. One out of the 7 or 8 girls we saw did do some twirls.They had an array of girls: small boobies, big boobies, big booty, small booty, girl with tats, girl with hard implants, Asian, White, Hispanic....most of the girls were cute with a couple yikes. Our waitress seemed like a b*tch and wasn't very attentive and the music of course sucks. **Bathroom: I don't know about the guys, but the stall in ours does not have a door so get ready to pee in the open. Is this normal for all strip clubs?A couple of the guys got a lap dance for the bday boy and he said he enjoyed it. The stripper even came out to us and said he enjoyed it. Seemed to be a "no boundaries" lap dance, so boys don't forget to wash your hands and bring some sanitizer.

larry1

posted on 2 September, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

I do not give any rating to this strip club. I went there to have some fun. I took one lap dance. The girl name is camille, she hardly spent 5mins ( did not let me even touch her boobs) and charged me 50 bucks. The girls in there charge 50 bucks for every one and spend about 5 to 10 mins with them. I would say that they are publicly robbing the customers giving the name of a lap dance. I will never ever go there.

eddyL

posted on 19 May, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
243 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

all i can say is ask for the "CLOUD NINE" ;-)

Happy Man

posted on 22 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I was in Irvine over the weekend and visited Ecstasy. The cover and two "drinks" sodas at $10 & $14 was steep. However and most importantly, the girls are hot. There was a variety of ladies dancing. All pretty some really attractive; someone for everyone. The private lap dances were dynamite, even though they were $50. I've been to many places and trust me guys, you get your money's worth. If you can catch her for a dance, Amber is smokin'

richard95

posted on 22 December, 2009
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This place gets 4 stars because the girls are smoking hot. 5 stars would be given if it wasn't so freakin expensive and you were allowed to drink there. I've been here a handful of times and each time has been fun, but be prepared to drop some mad dough. You'll need between 100 to 200 bucks to have a fun time. Ten bucks to get in, and fourteen bucks for the two sodas you have to buy.. rip off. That's twenty-four dollars right there, plus one dollar bills if your sitting in the front by the stage, and fifty bucks per private dance.. which are definately worth it because the word "boundary" does not exist here.. as long as your not old or ugly.The girls are kinda aggressive, I had to keep telling this Asian chick to go away when she asked if I wanted a dance, and tell her I wanted the hot blonde over there. I swear I've seen more than a few of these girls on campus at OCC. I'm guessing its how they pay their tuition? There's a liquor store next door, so I'd leave every so often with my buddy to pound a drink in the parking lot before going back in. The parking lot area can get kinda sketchy at 2 AM when they close, when everyone starts to leave. I was hanging outside with a buddy smoking a cigarette when these Mexicans waiting for their stripper girlfriend, pull out the tweak pipe and start smoking shit right there in the parking lot with the door open offering me a hit. All in all, the good outweighs the bad, and its a fun place every once in awhile.

AssnTits5

posted on 23 October, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
288 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have to say this is my favorite strip joint ever, though the price is a little bit high. $10 cover charge + $14 drinks(no alcohol )=$24 admission charge. Couch Dances are $50 per song which were well worth it. I recommend going on Friday night because they have an assortment of girls (Asian,Blondes, Spanish, Indian, Russian, European). I got my dance from some exotic Asian girl...stage name: Amy or Ayumi..I couldn't hear with the loud music..anyway it was well worth my $150+ my $10 tip. I can't wait to go back to Ecstasy to enjoy their great music remixes.

InTheKnow

posted on 30 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Cons: Cover is too high, min drinks (2) are a rip-off, bouncers and DJ's are major douche bags, dances are pricey ($50).

Pros: The girls are hot, the ratios are great, the atmosphere is nice but not stuffy, the stage is elevated for the best view of twat, and if you've got game, don't get "feelings" and have some dough, many of the girls can be yours, trust me...

Angel

posted on 3 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review
Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page