Venus Lounge

3.0
714.898.9933

11572 Beach Boulevard

Stanton, CA 90680

moneyman2

posted on 1 October, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
58 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The Venus Lounge is great for Sunday football for adults. This place is easy to find on Beach Blvd. All white building, plenty of parking and well lite at night. Clean on the inside with plenty of TV screens.Dez, Corina, Lalo and George do a fabulous job keeping the customers happy.Drinks are great! Food and Sunday breakfast are real good.I just wish the two giant screens in the main room stayed down longer on Sunday till 4:30p.Its still one of the coolest spots to watch NFL Sunday.Try it once and I think you'll be back again.

james1412

posted on 9 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I go here a lot. However, Sunday night is not the night to go. I had to beg for service, and remind both bartenders that I had a tab open. When I did remind them, they complained that they were busy. It wasn't really that busy since the bartenders had plenty of time to drink shots with other customers.I get it. I'm old, and don't normally come in on a Sunday. You've just changed it from 'not normally' to never on a Sunday.

billtheguy12

posted on 14 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is shady as f***. Called 2 times and both parties said it was $5 before 6 pm. Get there at 545pm and guy at the door tried charging me $10. This is not the first time they have done this. Maybe the guy at the front door is trying to pocket the extra $5 to put his kids through college. Why advertise and not honor the price

winston12

posted on 12 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

If I had a body like them i'd totally be working that pole to! Their all super nice and I love people watching in here! Always good times.

nickstrip

posted on 10 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love my girl Ivette sole reason of our visits this place has awesome HOT bartenders Cherry is my favorite! Melissa and brandy are super sexy. Tony is beautiful and super fit this girl runs marathons on the regular! not sure if she's bartending or server.. food is AMAZING!!! Gustavo is one of my favorite cooks. Lalo will do when he's not there lol. Hugo is the best Manager of them all. always so friendly and respectful.. love their wings bomb steak n lobster yummy

yanard12

posted on 17 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place should have a sign that says all other girls that come in will be invisible and will get no service what so ever. But feel free to tip the dancers. Place sucks. Bartender...... wait..... both bartenders looked at me and my group, and did nothing. No "hey there, I'll be with you never" or anything. We got 0 service and sat at the bar top for a good 5-10 min. Had to grab a cocktail waitress to order our drinks. If i would have known we were invisible, i would have gotten my own drinks. So NOW all of the we get noticed and we get... "how you ladies doin?" Who ever is manager for Wednesday night needs to recheck your staff. BTW, its wasn't even busy. I'll see you never again. I'll spend my money else where, where i will be acknowledged.

richard95

posted on 4 February, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Didn't see any attractive girls there. The bartender was up in age. Like a Asian liquor store owner that wore fishnets to work.

Harrison69

posted on 1 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Well I came to hang out with a friend. We got a pitcher that was equivalent to four beers. It was $10.50. The music was a mixture of 2005 top forty or glam metal. They have a front room for the dancing girls and another one for hanging out and playing pool. I only saw one girl the entire time I was there and she looked like she was in her mid forties. The bartender was pretty cute though. She was an Asian older lady with big boobies and spoke broken English. Then I ordered some food platter that contained jalapenos, fries, mozzarella sticks, and breaded chicken. It was ok. They had free entry and free wifi. I wouldn't say I had a good time BUT it was midday on Tuesday so I'm sure it's a lot cooler on the weekend.

mathewater12

posted on 19 October, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Waitress Megan is chill and place is dive bar style but if u wanna chill with friends do happy happy hour and watch foot ball with passionate fans.. Will come back

tonycluber

posted on 21 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I was here over Memorial Day. No cover, which was a plus. Only 3 girls + bartender. No VIP room+novibe=no fun. Pass

AC D.

posted on 12 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Unfortunately this place deserves exactly two stars, maybe three lolSeen a few guys kicked out for getting rowdy after having too much to drink, more than a few girls who clearly should not be working as strippers especially on a weekend, and the place tends to be filled with the sort who you wouldn't want to accidentally scuff sneakers with.You can have a good time here for sure if you do as the locals do which means not sitting at the stage, ordering strong mixed drinks and tipping well for them, and finding/using free admission passes.I love sitting at the stage because it generally means making the stripper's show feel appreciated, providing some additional income for them, and showing the audience that they are worth stepping up for aside from the obvious benefit of getting a first row view of the show, BUT unfortunately these girls have proven to me more than once that their thirstiness is what puts people off from doing the same as me. Tipping $5 a song clearly wasn't enough for one girl in particular as she had the nerve to ask me if I didn't feel like her being almost completely naked didn't mean that she was worth tipping more and her tossing my additional contribution back at me sent the message that I did not meet her standards as an observer :(. No biggie. My feelings aren't hurt and I'm a few dollars richer!I know that they have food here during the day which I have not tried (why would I?) and they host special events such as UFC and other sports. UFC in particular is nice of them to have, but I have heard and read poor reviews of those nights in regards to the reception, quality/quantity of the buffet, service, and prices.Again, you can have a good here but don't expect hot/cute girls, don't pay the cover charge, get some strong drinks, and don't sit at the stage. Fort the most part you'll at least walk out with some good memories and a wallet that's only minimally lighter after visiting a strip club in Orange County. I highly recommend going to The Library for what it is worth as it's clearly the overall best place for groups and couples, but ecstasy also gets down if you feel like splurging regardless of the plan for the night.General strip club note:As with mostly all strip clubs with liquor licenses in the state this place is not full nudity, lap dances are on the side of the club in full open view of the stage, there is no touching allowed, and it depends on the girl what sort of $ per song you can work out.

adamrod

posted on 20 December, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2

the staff not that nice they do have good drink and food specials some of their tv are really old....takes some time to get the food i ordered

curtis17

posted on 24 October, 2013
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I liked it I came here after seeing the ad in the OC Weekly I love the Weekly its all things smut in the OC. I tried it out on a Sunday afternoon there where quite a few guys in there watching Football and I sat at the front bar, had a couple of Newcastle's in a mug they were on special and a very hot bartender don't remember the name but she was very nice. Saw about 4 girls dance and they were all lookers especially the very beautiful Karma from Korea she sat next to me before her set and was very nice girl, I would definitely go back and try them out again.

maxxy1

posted on 10 August, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Mid-week & early HH; 5pm- there is no cover & the girls are sub-par. They're trying...but the patrons know that its the B-team on staff. Watched a gal try to work it as 2 guys split a $9 pitcher of beer. Neither of them got a lap dance and if it wasn't for those Lucite heels, I'd have thought they were just hanging out. 2 pool tables in the back, which I can imagine get busy IF this place was packed. A overall nice layout & a cool place. Will be back to check out the A-team. ;) Y'all got potential to be a fun trainwreck.

larry1

posted on 13 April, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
292 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Cheap Tacos, decent drinks, chilled and watched the soccer game, servers have great personality, very relaxed environment considering the usual creepers/half naked women quotient. Bartenders were not stingy on their mixed drinks. The girls were pretty for the most part - all different body types long and lean to thick and curvy. Mostly ethnic, not a blonde in the place besides myself.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page