The Camelot Showbar

3.5
202.887.5966

1823 M Street Northwest

Washington, DC 20036

Eddie C.

posted on 12 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Overall, when you weigh in service, quality of talents, ambiance, and location, this is THE BEST gentleman's club in Washington DC. This family has been around and running the business for over 30 years and take it from me, having been to all the clubs from NYC to Florida on the east coast, they're as good, if not better, than anyone at the top. Nick and George are two classy guys who know how to run this place right and make everyone feel at home and happy. Honestly, 5 stars! If I'm wrong, come back here and tell me.

felixnada

posted on 11 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I'm actually shocked that this gentleman's club doesn't have more stars. As a woman who has been to all the clubs in DC, Camelot is my favorite. The dancers are definitely the prettiest, and cocktail waitresses give better service than I've received at some restaurants in the area. I've never felt uncomfortable going in as a woman which is nice. I was skeptical about eating food at a "strip club" the first time I went, but the Greecian Chicken was shockingly good. I follow them on Instagram and Facebook, and it's a good way to see who's dancing when. Amongst all the ruckus of M Street, they do a great job of keeping out people who shouldn't be in. Whenever I'm in the mood for a "Strip Club Sunday", or I want to feel like a VIP, I always make this my first stop with friends.

Raff

posted on 4 November, 2016
Joined 5 months ago
24 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Never been to a no cover charge strip club in DC. Loved the experience both times I went. I just went Monday night for my birthday on Halloween. Got a free drink, fell in love with one of the girls, and had a great time! I wasn't expecting 5 star service in a strip club but our waitress was fine. The music was good, not too hip-hop, not too Pop, but just right. The staff is SUPER nice even the last time I went the bartender gave me a cinnamon toast crunch shot to try and they played FAVORITE song, Twerk by Juicy J and Project Pat! I love this place brought my gay guy friend with me and he tipped the girls all night! We'll definitely be back very soon!!!

williamr

posted on 14 September, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
47 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

After living in the DC area for more than a decade, I finally went to Camelot for the first time this past Saturday for a buddy's bachelor party celebration. It definitely lives up to its reputation as the best strip club in DC (granted I've only ever been to one other place and that was years ago) since the staff were all very accommodating and nice, from the door guy to our waitress to the many attractive dancers. Our last dancer, Amy, was absolutely gorgeous and very down to earth; she came over to our table and chatted with us for a good 30 minutes, and genuinely seemed disappointed when we had to leave! It's probably cliche to call a place like this "classy," but in my experience, Camelot lives up to the title! Great option for a solid bachelor party or adventurous night out in the District.

BigPoppaPump

posted on 11 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best strip club in the DMV for over 24 years. No laps from dancers which is DC law. Some of the hottest dancers in the area. Dancers are very friendly to regulars. Have to tip them to sit with you and talk since no laps.

james1412

posted on 17 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

As a strip club connoisseur I liked that we instantly got offered a place to sit !!!! Thank you booty gods !!! Everything was a blast very high class but I had to give this place 3 stars bc our cocktail server gave us a miserable experience !!! Our ticket said Kari, it was a thicker girl who was superrrrrrr rude. Rushed us to pay our tabs like we would flee & only payed attention to the men in the building. Even when we would pay our tabs she would rush us to sign them. We were trying to enjoy the girls. She took forever to refill our drinks. Also be prepared for steep prices, $12 for a jack & coke loaded with ice in a cute glass with a handle that's smaller then a rocks glass but we expected to pay a pretty penny it's not our first time in a strip club. Btw we've been in the hospitality industry & are extraordinary tippers so our waitress chose the wrong ladies to be rude to. The last cocktail waitress we had made $350 off us we truly do appreciate good service. We were two of the few people actually tipping the strippers and they were very grateful & kept coming over and saying thank you & dancing in front of us. Take a visit here & cross your fingers for a better waitress. UPDATE : after posting this review we left & as we were leaving a guy asked us why & we told him. I guess he worked for the club he was well dressed & led us back in sat us in a different section & bought us drinks. We had a very pleasant waitress who took good care of us & even helped us to shoooo away some thirsty guys who were uber agressive trying to sit with us. I didn't pay attention to her name but she was a gem & when we tipped her twice she came back & overly thanked us. Sooooooo, maybe this place isn't to bad & we just need to make sure to avoid Kari's section.

tonycluber

posted on 25 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
136 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I honestly think this is the cleanest and best managed gentleman's clubs in the world! What I do not think people know us that they have the best food in DC. Also the best value in DC. New York Strip dinner with all the fixins is about 25 bucks. Love it!

mathewater12

posted on 10 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
121 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Every other time I come here, they tell me I'm too drunk to come in. I rarely drink at all before going here, but I have MS and I sometimes stumble or drop things in my hands. I guess that makes me too "drunk" to go in, even if my friends vouch for me.But every SINGLE time I come here, I regret it. Just stay home and watch porn, or go to another club.

rogerrab2

posted on 27 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
108 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This Gentleman Club is awesome they have really hot Bartenders And the dancers are super hot specially Thursday's and Friday's .

Christopher J.

posted on 10 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Tell me why this place rejected five military members tonight. The bouncer reduced to check our military identification...saying they looked fake. One star only because people have great things to say about the place, guess I'll never know. Shame.

Matthew T.

posted on 3 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

When in there last night for a bachelorette party they were extremely very friendly and very nice they made sure friend had a good time at her bachelorette party definitely going there again for a bachelorette or Bachelor party

timmykilla

posted on 26 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
86 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A true gentleman's club. Not full of the dizzy a$$ "hoes" (lack of better words) or at least they don't act like it. It's a good clean spot. I'm not one for strip clubs but they really do have a good steak too! If you want to see pretty girls and enjoy yourself this is the place a suggest.

XXXbeast

posted on 6 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Camelot Showbar....classy establishment..lots of beautiful woman. Fun bartenders....the managers are attentiveare and pleasent. the food is great. I do enjoy the atmosphere. The music can get a little loud but my ears are pretty sensative. If you go order the steak...it's amazing. Girls are hit. Did I mention Hot girls.. 2 floors. I enjoyed both floors. Very classy and hot girls.

billtheguy12

posted on 15 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Camelot is the best gentleman's club in the DC region. Some reviews indicate it is small and you don't have certain options. Well, consider its location in midtown DC and that the club has to abide by DC laws. I encourage you to try it and form your own opinion.The servers, dancers, security staff, and managers - on the whole - are very good and treat good customers very well. When they have a few moments, they engage in conversation with customers and they are entertaining to talk to. The variety and quality of dancers is very good.Currently (May 2015), the place is undergoing renovations and so far, I think they are significant improvements. Note that there is no cover and yes, the beverage prices are more pricey than regular bars. That should be expected for an entertainment venue with no cover.

yanard12

posted on 26 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
84 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Most of the dancers did not coordinate to the hip hop music that was being played (they were very stiff & relied on the fact that the were naked ). The server was the worst. I told her I wanted grand Marnier in my Cadillac margarita 4 times and she still brought me a "patron margarita" with no grand Marnier. Believe it or not my boyfriend placed a food order for a mixed grill and half an hour later no food and all she wanted to do was argue and not fix the problem. Ps, I tip her $10 initially on our $24 drink order that she messed up (but she still wants to argue about the $16 food order). Walked out and will never go back! !

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page