Royal Palace

3.0
202.232.2647

1805 Connecticut Avenue Northwest

Washington, DC 20009

winston12

posted on 8 December, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Looks like a diner that had a stage installed. The dancers were 3's and the wait staff was unfriendly! Went to another club after opening the front door.

james1412

posted on 26 October, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Have you ever been at a stoplight and wondered what that dirty ole' bony homeless lady standing on the median would look like if she were naked? Well this would be the place for you. Me and a buddy of mine somehow ended up in this place, off some wild, drunken shenanigans type ordeal. I heard this was one of the very few strip clubs in DC that does not include a cover charge....I now know why :')We walk inside and I notice a cute black chick at the door, she checks our ID's and we proceed to the main room. This is where everything goes downhill. There's about 5 other customers in the room. All of them have a vacuous look on their face, like their pet hamster died that morning and they just wanted to get out to unwind. I don't know if it was that, or the god awful strippers. I thought I was in Detroit for a hot second. None of them had a body that was worthy of looking at, let alone tipping. If you fancy A-cups, yellow teeth, and C-section scars, then have at it. We were here for a whopping 45-seconds. We literally just went in, and made one giant U-turn. Never again.

D. Registers

posted on 11 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Three girls on stage at the same time???? Can you say hot?

Larry G.

posted on 28 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The place smelled funny. The ladies were less than desirable. The bar tender couldn't get our drink order right. I wouldn't recommend this establishment to anyone.

tonycluber

posted on 16 August, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Agreed. Very depressing in this place. Avoid Avoid Avoid

maxxy1

posted on 2 December, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

I am new to the DC area and I found this place by looking at the questionable reviews, boy am i glad i went! I've been there twice in the past six months, the first time there was an amazing Italian girl that was so beautiful and this past time there was Carly, a gorgeous six foot tall red head. I will continue to visit this place while i live in the area and would encourage others to do the same. It is not the huge typical strip club scene you might be accustomed to, it is a small family owned business and definitely worth a visit.

fritter17

posted on 5 May, 2012
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been going to this place for years, and was recently surprised when I walked in to find the place was totally remodeled. They did a good job too....it looks pretty darn good compared to what it used to be. AWESOME drink specials too; I've never heard where you can get TWO FOR ONE drinks at a strip club, and the glasses are HUGE too (hey, if you are cheap like I am, it matters!) Happy hour 2 for 1 is from 4-7 weekdays. Girls are cute, some are very, very cute. Waitresses are adorable and friendly. This place has a good vibe; it's usually not crowded and very laid back. If you haven't been in a while, check it out, you might be surprised at how much better it is!

Slash

posted on 15 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

had a surprisingly good experience, always expect it to be scary here but it wasn't

maxxy1

posted on 28 September, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

We stumbled insidewith hopes of drinks and troubleand trouble we found

joseph1k

posted on 28 March, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is really not that bad.We ended up here after some bad information took us to a gentlemens club in a very bad area. Royal Palace is in a much better area and we felt safe leaving the car and walking around.There was no cover charge, which was great because we really just wanted to have a couple drinks and see a little entertainment. There was a thorough ID check at the door, even though I am well above 21.The place is dimly lit, a small main stage and a mini table size stage in the rear of the place. It was crowded for a weeknight.The bartender was very friendly and told us every 3rd drink was free. An imported beer was $7. This is steep but taking into consideration there is no cover and the 3rd drink was free, it was a fair deal.The girls are very good here, I have seen better but this was not bad. One should not have been dancing anywhere but the others made up for it. Like many other clubs in DC apparently, this place is full nude with alcohol being served (a rarity elsewhere). There is no pressure from the girls for tipping.Our fellow patrons ranged from firefighters, some military guys and a group of well dressed political types in ties. All in all a fun night without blowing a lot of cash.

club pro

posted on 12 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Well, it wasn't the worst place. I didn't feel obligated to stay forever and pay a ton of $$. Unfortunately, the place looks like a pizza parlor inside. The girls were not in great shape. Nothing I'd think about later... They were nice enough, but either fat or flat. Nice enough to chat, but no lap dances...At least the one I spoke to was not going to since it is not legal in DC. Of course, it was only her 5th day there... Pretty disappointed that there was really no contact and no one trying to sell me any...I wouldn't bother unless you want a good place to watch sports on a flat screen...

fuckery12

posted on 6 October, 2009
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

So these 4 stars are for my experience and not an actual review of the strip club. I would take stars away from them for the latter. My friend Elizabeth and I met in Dupont for Happy Hour. I decided to walk north on CT, because I haven't explored that area yet. Well, there aren't a lot of bars. So strolling up to Florida and seeing my options get slimmer, we spot an awning, which reads "Bar Food, Drinks and Fun." Well, who doesn't want those things? Then I see that for another 30 minutes, it's 2 for 1, any drink. God is smiling on us. We walk in to what I think is some sort of Asian/Polynesian restaurant/club and I see lots of colors. Neon blinking lights. Okay, so a tiki theme. I can get with that. Then I see the poles. Poles on stages only mean one thing. For the first time in my life, I have accidentally walked into a strip club. At 6:30 PM on a Wednesday, with my female friend in her business attire. Life is good. The drinks were literally two for one, meaning that my intial plan of us ordering one drink and then each getting one was kibioshed. So I drank 2 Captain and Cokes for around 11 bucks.There was one girl dancing slowly for the 5 people sitting at the bar. She did the whole butt shake, which really isn't that sexy. Seriously. There was the requisite guy who has his "girl." He looked like Milton from Office Space and was the only guy standing by the stage when she was dancing. I just felt bad for him. He's probably paid her car payment since she could drive. So overall, this place is a dump. But last night, walking in there I felt magic happen. I will always hold a special place in my heart for the Royal Palace.

AssnTits5

posted on 10 August, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Ah...Royal Palace...where I left my strip club virginity. That is one box I do not want back.The drinks were disgusting (I'm pretty sure toilet water was used to make the ice cubes), the dancers were alright but I got the stinky eye from the owner for dancing better than the strippers. I hear music and I gotta dance!I burned the clothes I was wearing that night because I'm sure there were diseases living in every corner.

Dude

posted on 9 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is really disgusting, the girls are always on a hustle - and you are always guaranteed to get ripped off

Franky N.

posted on 29 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Royal Palace... The second worse experience of my life, right behind the time I woke up in Biology just in time to catch the end of 'The Miracle of Life'. I couldn't get hard for 3 months and swore to myself I'd never look at another pregnant vagina. The crowd was full of hobos... I'm a baller on a budget, but these guys, they're just on a budget. The carpets were all ripped up, the mirrors dirty and the poles looked like they were rusting. Food!?!? Who would stay long enough to eat?!?The dancers all had stretch marks and it was quite disgusting. It was like someone played connect the dots from ass cheek to tit. My friend caught a glimpse of a tampon string, I caught a view of a pregnant stripper who did nothing on stage but bounce up and down. C sections were in full effect.At one point in the 5 mins that I stayed, one of the dancers walked up in front of my chair and gave me a crotch shot (how classy). Because of this, I couldn't look at roast beef sandwiches the same for months. She then demanded a tip and as I refused, she grabbed my cock and asked me if I was gay... Stay away from this place, they recruite their dancers from a maternity ward.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page