Deja Vu Showgirls

3.6
619.224.4757

2720 Midway Dr

San Diego, CA 92110

Jordanp

posted on 25 July, 2016
Joined 8 months ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Well what an experience. .. first off the waitresses are extremely nice and attentive. Janette was my favorite . The girls are okay looking nothing out of the norm , very nice and fun. I went with a friend we got 2 lap dances and to my surprise the girls were very respectful and before they began they asked me what I was comfortable with. I been to several strip clubs in my years and I can honestly say this one made my top 3. Only thing is that they need to maintain their bathrooms...

fritter17

posted on 21 July, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

How unfortunate. This is where newbies go to shake their first dance fear. They put on their new Victoria Secret underwear and bra set and swirl around on the pole looking sad. Don't waste your time.

Tony S.

posted on 17 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

ridiculous place that nobody inside and they cheated me very lively, fucking idiot. The only fun do the pool that I can play it unlimited, but is that mean you can have fun with the pool in the dancing club? That's awesome lol

Weedman420

posted on 8 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Stopped by since it said free day shift but it was five bucks. Place is empty. Only one girl came out to sell lap dance. No stage girls in over 15 min. Exit stage.left.

maxxy1

posted on 6 March, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

All in all the place is a 2 star. I am military so i didn't pay a cover charge, but they make you buy 2 drinks to stay in the club. (Soft drinks are $5 a peice no alcohol) The girls looks pretty decent, but take it from me, the backroom dances are a ripoff. There are $20, $40, and $60 dances they don't get fully nude in the back room, but you can see all the goods while they are on stage..... just saying.

Randy

posted on 5 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I love this club ! All of the girls are hot and also friendly. Just a terrific place to spend several hours and enjoy a good time.

XXXbeast

posted on 13 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Its alright, well I can't complain too much cuz I got in for free. But I wouldn't say its worth $20. . the private dances are rip offs . . . there are better strip clubs elsewhere . . the girls are decent

winston12

posted on 25 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this place, free sodas! i come in with my boyfriend and a few friends every once in a while and just found out that they opened a hookah lounge! They also feature a porn star once a month !

felixnada

posted on 23 June, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Not too keen on going to places like this, but I was in the Midway District and my buddy really wanted to go... what's with the putrid orange and constipation blue paint? The designer's mother must have been tripping acid in the 70s... I know it's a strip club, but really?Getting past the gag reflex, I have to admit the place is real nice on the inside. There is the obligatory red velvet, but what I like is the patio and a fireplace that actually works. It doesn't seem like you're outside.The vibe in the place is relaxed and comfortable. More non intimidating lounge that high volume meat market strip club. The girls aren't that aggressive just aggressive enough to make it fun, which is a definate plus. If thats not your game, just hang out watch the game or play pool...or watch the girls.

Harrison69

posted on 16 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place suck not good looking girls security was very strict girls can't even sit on your lap $20 to get in no free drink don't waste your time rather drive 2hr go to Los Angeles know they got some good clubs

rogerrab2

posted on 20 July, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Gorgeous ladies. Hookah lounge. Nice chairs.

curtis17

posted on 5 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

It would be nice if they had lamb without the Beef. The chicken doner was ok, it tasted like a burrito with little flavor. This place is good if you're drunk and it's 2am, but if you're sober and it's 7 pm, I would eat elsewhere.

AssnTits5

posted on 21 October, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

By far the worst strip club I've ever went to. No one I mean NO ONE had a nice body. Wtf with over 20 bitches from servers to dancer NO ONE?!! Really?! Ewwwwww I've never seen so many flat booties and no tits broads n one place in my life. I'm offended. I love strip clubs and San Diego dude, y'all putting broads on the stage that look like 10 year old girls. We literally all had to turn our heads a couple of times becz the chicks looked like lil ass girls. No tits no butt size -0! My dude kept getting up and going to play pool. I got a lap dance from a broad that had a spoon full of butt and that bitch stank, smelled like boos and gym socks. I just woke up and I'm angry! Suggestions for change1)Stop those corny ass shows w the servers they are all busted dusty ass broads2) get some women with body 3) the music u guys are playn is whack ESP between the dancers 4) the dj is horriblePlusesThe entry fee was $10 I feel like we donated to their building fund

Franklyn

posted on 7 February, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place sucks! The last tine I went I swore I'd never go again. My wife waned to go for the hookah so we went. I was hoping the quality of woman would change, boy was I wrong! Overweight AND Underweight women. I felt bad NOT looking at them.The only reason we stayed was because I had already paid for the hookah. What horror! Id rather go cheetahs. No hookah there but the quality of women cant be beat by Deja Vu! The girl that helped us with the hookah was hot but she wasn't dancing. What a disappointment and a nightmare!

Anthony M.

posted on 19 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Not a bad place. A hookah lounge, nice stage, very hott girls, dance specials, and comfy seating.The cons: The girls are very money grubbing, also they come around after every stage performance asking for tips which kinda makes it hard to relax. Another annoying thing about this place is the DJ tends to be almost demanding in his tone of voice. He will say stuff like "you guys need to throw more money if you wanna see more" and "wow, San Diego is letting me down", which also makes it hard to relax.The major saving grace of this place (the reason i gave 4 stars instead of 3), is the major porn stars they have come down for special events. I myself have gotten to meet Alexis Texas and Teagan Presley. Have some dough to spend if you are gonna hang here.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page