Dreamgirls

3.7
858.279.2444

6311 University Avenue

San Diego, CA 92115

Don Spangler

posted on 29 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love the place!! Jasmine & Sunsine are hot!!!!

ivan

posted on 25 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

i love this place

Petey

posted on 11 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Victoria, you are incredible. I will definitely come back just to see you

DiegoMan

posted on 25 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Club is dead every time I go there. The best girl ranks about a 6.5, but good luck getting a dance from her. ATM is ALWAYS broken. Why do I keep going back (no crowd...maybe I should get the hint).

ryan literski

posted on 20 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

naomi is amazing

Bunny

posted on 7 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Guy

posted on 7 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

serena you were amazing :) really wish i could of had one more dance

New Management!!

posted on 17 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Hey everyone, the man who is notorious for firing some of our best girls is gone now, too, and we are already seeing BIG improvements!! We also took on a bunch of new hot girls! Come check us out again, we don't disappoint!!

Mark

posted on 2 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice Club, Nice looking girls, Most of the girls are ok, once in while you get a bad apple that rips you off.

tom

posted on 17 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this club sucks terrible girls.

Jef K.

posted on 27 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I use to love this club, but some drastic changes recently has really changed this club and not for the better. The steak they had on Tuesdays was killer for the $2, now it's a cheap cut of mostly fat and grissel. New management has fired a lot of the dancers and some of the employees. Not much going on there anymore, I think there thought is to build new clientiel with new cookie cutter girls, no girls with junk in their trunk any more.

Savvy Traveler

posted on 31 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Overall, this is not a very good club. The dancers don't give you the time of day even though it was slow on a weekday. I had money to spend but I guess they would have never known. After their dances on stage are done, they asked me for tips even if I was sitting at the bar. They basically nickel and dime you where they can. There's a lot of clubs in SD so I will not be back.

wallanon

posted on 23 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

[5.67] Nothing much has changed in the couple of times I've been there since 2005. The Pure Platinums are better clubs in SD that also serve alcohol like this place does. Dream Girls owned by the Deja Vu chain. Not sure since when, and it's relevant because that brand is known to be decent in other towns but not really in SD. You hear a lot of "for San Diego" in reviews for DV clubs, but even then you've got better options (see above). One or two girls working when I dropped by in mid afternoon on a Saturday. Stage was shut down and both were at the bar talking to customers (maybe 5 of them). All things considered that was probably the place they needed to be. I'm going to go with the notion that this is a locals bar that looks mysteriously like a Deja Vu. After I was there for a few minutes the DJ actually put someone up onstage (even though no one was on that side of the club). A curvy 30-something dancer with a pretty nice enhancements got up on stage and actually did something other than stand around. The guys at the bar were playing liar's poker, loudly, and generally driving me nuts. After downing a kamikaze I take a seat at the stage because, well, there was a friendly dancer there with a huge set of cans. She appreciated the dollars since that got her back into the poker game, and just laughed when I asked her why the guys seemed more interested in each other than her. The sound system had issues and cut out in the middle of two songs back-to-back. Hotel California by the Eagles deserves better. How this club stays open I'll never be able to figure out. Oh yeah, liquor. Pretty decent as a bar and refueling stop between other clubs.

4 leef klover

posted on 10 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

The girls are super sexy and I loved spending time with them but it is going to cost you. Make sure you bring lots of cash to begin with.

micklo

posted on 13 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

nice girls, too expensive!

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page