The OutHouse

3.3
785.331.4409

1837 North 1500 Road

Lawrence, KS 66046

brattlebop18

posted on 29 November, 2016
Joined 1 month ago
6 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The dancers are racist, hateful and confrontational. For some reason they think that EVERY MAN ON EARTH wants to be hit hard with a belt across his chest. I personally do not as that's not at all sexy for me and hurts bad and leaves a very suspicious mark that everybody will ask about. Anyway, I was taking a turn lying on stage and I could tell that the dancer who was in the closest table was about to hit me and I told her VERY CLEARLY "do NOT hit me! I DON'T want to be hit." She hit me anyway and I then told her that she shouldn't have done that and she started yelling at me, "GET OFF THE STAGE, YOU FUCKING JEW!!" I got off the stage and calmly tried to explain that men don't actually like to be hit with the belt. Most just don't complain about it because they worry it would reflect badly on their toughness, but ultimately it's not enjoyable at all. She started yelling at me and again went on a rant about, "FUCKING JEW! FUCKING JEW! FUCKING JEW!" So, naturally the bouncer came over and asked me to go to the front of the place and I'm all, "Don't kick ME out, she's the one being a total racist!" And he's all, "what do you mean racist?" And I say, "she just went on a fucking Jew tirade!" and the bouncer looked at her and brought her to the front of the place too. He claims that he sent her home for the night and that he would have a talk with the owner about her actions, but that could've just been lip service. It seems like every time I've gone in that place, I'm mistreated by dancers who are extremely hostile, confrontational, unfriendly and on-edge. They act like they have a chip on their shoulders and think that you need to submit to them and they can do anything they want. I used to go there to relax, but every time I left stressed out and pissed off! I can't take being treated like that and you shouldn't either. Take your money someplace else that doesn't have a pattern of being abusive and hostile and anti-Semitic! The dancers aren't even that cute and they sure are By the way, I left pretty much immediately after that as there was zero chance of me being able to relax after that confrontation and asked for my money back, but the doorman said that was the bouncer's call and the bouncer said that was the doorman's call. And I told each of them that they each claimed it was the other person's call. Eventually the doorman outright refused to give me any part of my cover charge back.Just don't go. You'll leave way more stressed out than you were when you arrived.

mathewater12

posted on 20 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
121 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

This place is a dive bar in all it's glory! Went on a Wednesday night- had to check it out with it being BYOB & I'm from Ca.... That's unheard of. Maybe 10 guys total & something like 8 or so dancers (nice ratio) I was expecting grumpy "I'm not making what I'm shaking" attitude- not here. Everyone was totally cool, happy & not hounding you for dances. This is not Gold Club Centerfolds in SF but I will say I was pleasantly surprised (did a quick check for bullet holes & teeth) If you're in the area And looking for an interesting time & story to bring home I would highly suggest checking the place out if the dive bar strip club is your scene. Also there is a membership thing you have to register for & some clubs there is a waiting list for this but not here- Enjoy, you only live once & who wants to die knowing they've never been to a strip club located in a cornfield

Chris V.

posted on 18 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Well I want to start off by saying I thought this would be the trashiest strip club ever. To my surprise it was actually pretty nice. It was a lot smaller than most but still pretty nice. The fact that it's BYOB is freaking awesome, all they ask is that you call ahead before bringing a keg lol. The price isn't bad it's $10 for 7 days basically. To tell the truth I did not see a single unattractive dancer. I had gone there thinking it was going to be the worst place ever but, that wasn't the case at all. If your looking for a chill environment to throw down a couple beers with friends and watch strangers get naked, this is the place to go. Literally it's BYOB and that goes for any alcohol in any container, dice this place is also 18 and up and maybe one of your friends isn't quite 21 they don't care at all haha. Also go ahead and bring your own food if you would like in, and places also deliver while you are there. All in all, a great night.

Magic

posted on 20 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

What to say about a club whose outwardly appearance looks okay then the inside just rises above. The main reason to come to a club is to have fun and if you just sit there, no fun, if you participate, the girls are amazing. I have seen this place called all kind of low level names and have been to many other places. The Outhouse is a needed experience. All I want is variety and fun conversation and dancers having fun on top of me. You can get it all here. The latest fun one is Luna. Oh My! Perfect girl - thanks Luna.

Michael

posted on 24 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Great girls. Very nice, very sexy. Not pushy. They enjoy what they do and do it very well. Delilia, Alyssa and Sidney are my favorites.

yuck

posted on 2 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place seems to be very nasty. Anything goes this is real nasty.

mouser

posted on 11 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As a female I LOVE IT. I get in FREE get to lay down on stage and touch all I want for $1 and watch my boyfriend enjoying the show. BYOB is the way to go and as long as you tip the girls pay attention to you. Anything goes here as long as the dancers okay with it. It is in the middle of nowhere and a run down building but if you can get over it you will have a blast. I always go here and even on MON, TUES, WED have a blast.

nomadic1

posted on 30 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I like to go here as often as I can afford. Each time I go I find a new favorite. Even the ugly girls can give a great dance. But there are some hotties. I am glad that some of the girls have quit or been thrown out. Come on VIPER??!! she was over 40 and looked it too, friendly but old. Yes they are 20$ dances but full contact. 15 to get into VIP and 30 per dance in there. Of course that is full contact and totally nude. Girls are friendly and some downright nasty, in a good way. There was one that when you spoke with her she would just stroke her breasts, you couldn't even talk that was too distracting. If you lay on the stage they will come up and kneel over your head!! How is that for p____y shot!! 3 inches away!! I haven't had a bad time there yet. Thurs - Saturday are almost too busy, pure debauchery, chaotic erotic fun. Buy Hey PO doesn't mess around if you are acting up he will throw you out. He has his eyes on the troublemakers, he can spot them. Great job PO. The other bouncers keep to themselves, I would hate to see them spring into action. Great club, great value, many sites to see. If you want some personal attention go on Sunday and Monday, ALSO great times, the girls don't run around so much trying to make a buck and if they work on SUN/Mon they get deals to come in on Saturday so you see many mainliners there. It is a great time.

Reverend Michael

posted on 4 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

First time here in a year. One of my favorite dancers from 4 years ago is back and she's as good as I remembered. Her name is Allie (formerly Hadley). Had a great time with her. Very fun lap dances. Enjoyed Abby and Christie too but Allie is my favorite.

big jake

posted on 20 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best club in kansas!!!

Candy & Dennis

posted on 29 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place always sucked! You to Po!!!!

The Entertainer

posted on 12 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is a joke. Skanky girls and stripper has beens that need to retire. The fat white guy bouncer with the long goat-tee is a complete ass. Don't pay the cover until you look around the corner and see the lack of anything worth giving money to. I gave this place a shot but I'm ready to try one of the others for awhile.

Steve

posted on 9 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

D.T.

posted on 22 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Jewels has the most perfect ass I have ever layed eyes upon. Having that little butt in my lap in the VIP was like going to stripper heaven. I'm not sure what she does with it is all that legal, but it's the best money I've spent on ass in a long time.

BillJako

posted on 22 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The Name discribes this club well. Take the road to the end of the pavement and then go about a half mile and you will find the "OUTHOUSE" appropiately named.

Of the four clubs in Lawrence the out house has to be bottom of the barrel. Though there are some nice and attractive dancers. I did get some dances and was pleased Toni (spelling could be incorrect) and Paradise. Both gave good dances very energetic. I would have to say that Toni was far more energetic though. She really get into her dances and might enjoy them as much as we do.

The downfall for the club is its location, upkeep, and layout. The location is out in the middle of nowhere. I pulled into a spot once I got there and was asked to move because it is the reserved for one of the bouncers (that was a laugh). I would say he was bouncy than bouncer. After that I payed to get in. Once in I noticed that the place is a dive. The stage is not very well maintianed and the chairs and tables where terribly dirty and sticky. The private dance area is not really that. It is more of a really big closet that they hung beads infront of. The beads are to act as a privacy wall. We all know that doesn't work. So you are paying 30 a song for a dance that anyone can see.

Other topics I didn't like but seem to be the norm for Kansas was that a 16 dollar band had to be bought from the club ontop of entrance so that you could get a private dance. So with the math you are into the club for nearly $31 and you haven't even gotten your first dance. The hourly Dollar tip jar is also a bit bothersome.

Overall not a very good club. Should really be closed but this is the sticks so that is not likely to happen. I would say that you are far better off going to Allstars or to the Pink Flamingo. Well hope this saves a few people to pain for a drive to noplace. Best of luck to all.

Previous Page123456789Next Page

Share This Page