The Main Attraction

3.6
760.722.7123

939 North Coast Highway

Oceanside, CA92054

eddyL

posted on 12 October, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is a good time- don't listen to the other people saying it's wack... everytime we go we have a great time, gotta love the purple church!

Cristeen M.

posted on 23 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The worst ever! My husband and I have been in there twice. The first was terrible. The only highlight was the bartender Candace. She is amazing.This past time was last Monday. We came in to have a drink and I was going to get my husband a lap dance for his birthday. We were in there for an hour, not one girl danced....at all! Nothing, the stage was empty! And not once did any of the girls approach us. They were all too busy on their phones or stuffing their faces. Total disappointment, I had $200 to spend, all I could buy was a mixed drink for my husband and a coke. Waste of the $22 cover charge for the both of us.

dannyboy7

posted on 30 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hot chicks-surprising killer menu for a boobie bar- cold beer- and the bartenders kill it every time!! It's a great place. Go pray at the purple church.

igor34

posted on 24 January, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Good place to go for some titties and beer, don't like how some of the girls cling to the older "locals" and only thing they come to talk to you about is "hey wanna get a dance", then go straight back to ol grey hair in the corner. Men's bathroom is in dire need of some work. Other than that overall it's a fun place for a single guy to go get some dances, a few beers, and a serious pair of blue balls lol.

adamrod

posted on 24 November, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

After being to many strip clubs from all over the country and the world this place isn't bad. The problem is management needs to make there girls work hard instead of walking around ignoring customers and trying to get dances. I don't know if the sound system needs updated or a new DJ but the music kept cutting out and the stage was empty half the time.

curtis17

posted on 8 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I always have a great time going here. They have really improved everything about this place over the last few years. The women are a lot hotter then they used to be and the place is a lot cleaner and better maintained. The drinks are reasonably priced. A few of the dancers that I remember doing a great job the last few times I was there are Tiffany, Sterling, Star, and Summer. The bartenders and cocktail waitresses were very friendly as well. Now California has different laws then other states so don't expect a Vegas style lap dance but i always have a great time at the Main.

harryharry

posted on 26 September, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this place. The women are beautiful the food is yummy the DJ is hot the drinks are strong what more do you need?

Jose F.

posted on 9 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't know what people expect. It's a strip club and not a bad one at that. Just don't be a douche or some stuck up bitch and you'll have a good time.

Mistercap12

posted on 15 April, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been coming to the Main for years and they have the hottest dancers than any of the clubs I've been to. This isn't a sleazy joint either and nothing like the cesspools in SD or TJ. Usually when ppl complain about this place is because they break the rules and get kicked out for being scandalous. Security is friendly and I've seen them handle their biz many times and usually it is some knucklehead trying to flex. Btw 1st wed of the month is Amateur Night and the DJs ROCK here! The Purple CHURCH is an Oside Landmark & they have $10 dances Sun - Thur 830pm-10pm. More bang for your buck! I'll be coming here forever. :)

mathewater12

posted on 20 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It's 11PM on a Monday night and there is no where to go, Main Attraction is the spot. $14 pitchers and $1 pool, not too bad, there is a cover charge at the door though.

XhXeXy

posted on 4 February, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

I went to this club twice once on a Wednesday and the other on a Saturday night... both times was horrible. . Hopefully this club shuts down soon.. the girls are lame and the management is worse .. just save the trouble and drive to SD ...

tonycluber

posted on 23 January, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
217 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Zero star. Absolutely worst excuse for a strip joint ever... The chicks are ultimate scammers n can't figure out how to dance on beat... Found a used condom in my beer. I was extremely disappointed when when I peeled back her g-string with my teeth and I got blood on my mouth, I am currently waiting on my test results... Bought a friend a lap dance and they charged her after I paid them! If it's possible to get trashier than a mom twerking while tweaking they took the gold... Haven't u ever heard of summers eve? To top everything off, my friend woke up today with swollen eyelids! I asked him "What the Fuck Happened"? He said that one of the strippers was grinding her crotch in his face! He found crabs in his eyelids!!! There for I regret to inform you I will not be taking my family and friends here and my daughter and nieces will not be seeking employment at your so called "gentlemens club" in future.

Weedman420

posted on 29 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Terrible. It's a marine bar. Dancers with Marine bf watching every move. Never been to a more strict and prude strip club. Horrible dancers. High prices that they make you believe are low. Worst part is marine bf though. Huge turn off. I'll never be back. -10 rating. Worst club I've been to in the cOuntry. And that says a lot. Drive to San Diego or up to la. Save yourself the disappointment.

StripClub431

posted on 2 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't often write reviews, but I need to because there are a lot of unfair bad reviews here. My husband and I went on a Thursday evening to check it out. I've never been to one and wanted to check it out. We loved it! Absolutely none of the girls were ugly at all. There was a good variety of types as well: thin and curvy, small to very large breasts (natural and implants. I'm more into natural myself, but I know many like the implants. There was a good balance of both), white, latina, asian, black, short and tall and inbetween. A bit of every type...Music was everything from classic rock to dance to punk and none of it was too loud or annoying.Tats, piercings, or completely natural with none of those. I cannot stress enough the great variety of girls here! All the girls were super nice and friendly while also being low pressure. At first they seemed a little nervous about a couple, like maybe they were concerned I was dragged there by a jerk of a husband (lol He is seriously the nicest guy ever). Once they talked to us though and realized we were there because I wanted to be there and we were just looking for a silly, fun, chill time together, they totally understood and showed us a great time (including some really fun couples lap dances). Our favorites were Nikita, Tiffany, Jezabel, and Bailey.Only slightly negative things I have to say are that from about 6-7 it was a little slow as there was a shift change, and one of the girls seemed not into her pole dance, but she was probably exhausted as it was the end of her shift and it's got to be boring working the weekday morning/afternoon shift in a strip club. There were almost no other people there either and we had just barely gotten there, wanted to settle in with our drinks before we got into lap dances, so there wasn't much for the girls to do at that point. The other girls were great though, and any shift change is going to have a bit of lag time. Have no idea what people are complaining about. These were lovely ladies and it was a really comfortable place. Not fancy but clean and chill, which is exactly what we were looking for. I dislike overly fancy places and feel more comfortable hanging out in dive bars and pubs, rather than trendy prentious ones.Oh, and the prices for everything were great! Lap dances were $20 until 8pm then they were only $10! Had lots of fun and only spent half as much as I had budgeted for. Would have stayed much later and gladly spent it all, but we needed to get back to the kiddos at home lol There was a 2 drink minimum, but I was there for drinks too so that wasn't a problem for me (although they said that soft drinks counted toward the minimum in case we didn't want alcohol).Didn't try the food but had some good beer. They had a couple of my favs (Stella and Sierra Neveda) so I was very happy with that. Hoping to try some food next time. We weren't sure before we went in if they had food so we ate before and weren't hungry this time.We were looking for a fun place to chill and check out some pretty girls together and we got exactly what we wanted :-) Will definitely be going back.

rogerrab2

posted on 10 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

Ok, I wouldn't ordinarily review a club of any type. However, after reading the reviews on this one I felt compelled to do so as I just think they are unfair and disingenuous. We went last night with a group of 6 people (couples) and honestly we had a good time. Place was clean enough, drinks were cold enough, and all in all was a fair deal and good experience. Setting the record straight: There was no begging for bucks PERIOD. These women were all very nice and coming back from a recent Vegas trip I would say way more laid back than that experience. Now the bad - Has nothing to do with the club, its California and its San Diego County and they serve liquor. The rules applied by governance are just dumb IMO. If you go expecting not to experience stupid California rules then, you don't have much experience with California/San Diego clubs and are doomed to a night of bitching.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page