Uncle Paulie's Inc

3.1
630.690.1351

2N030 Mildred Avenue

Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

handyman

posted on 2 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Admittedly I have been to this place a few times. However, I normally go as a joke and bring someone with as to show them what a shit hole this place is. If you are looking for a total dive that is way over priced with nasty looking girls giving shitty dances this is the place you have always dreamed about. Trust me this place is an A # 1 SHIT HOLE!

fritter17

posted on 20 October, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I remember driving by this place many times on my way to work and thinking to myself that this bar reminds me of a place that would be near the downtown square in my home town. A cinder block building with some sort of beer signage on the front. Looks like it could be an auto repair shop or a bar where you may need to stab someone....again, it simply looked intriguing.A friend from back home came to visit and I said we have to go to this bar down the road I think we would both feel at home there!!So we walk in and see a woman in her panties and steels to our left dancing for some guy and we kinda shrugged and said to ourselves must be a bachelor party. So we walked got the bar ordered a beer and fired up a smoke.....a few minutes pass and another woman appears out of nowhere with even less on and that's when it hit us....I was the lucky bastard who moved into a new town within a mile of a non nude strip club! Yeah they serve beer but that's not why people come here.I'm not a strip club guy but it was a fun time for about an hour.Ambiance: THE divy of the diviest dive bars! Another friend later on from the area called it "The Shame Of Glendale Heights" lolFood: I'm not sure they serve anything but alcohol.Value: Cheap beer and an opportunity to help young girls pay their way through college! What more could you ask for! Gives you a reason to feel good about yourself!

Jim H.

posted on 22 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

So I love this dirty a****** but this is the first time I went in there and I could not sit in the C section The Cockroaches had booties on and the rats had remote control cars.! I like my girls with a little bit of dirtiness but when I went in there all I had was a 300 pound soon ready

rogerrab2

posted on 17 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Was a fun dive bar until the one selling points, the girls had to cover up. They used to wear pasties but now they just wear swimsuits..lame! Before they did that maybe the overpriced beer and drinks would be understandable. You might read this review and wonder if me being a woman has something to do with a bad review but I'm a biker, I love other bikers, I don't ask for much in a bar and I love cute looking girls. .with that being said, I'm glad some of them cover up, as the one I thought was a grandmother is not too much older than me. I don't like girls that are coke head skinny, strung out on heroin or just look old. .the girl doesn't have to be a certain size or age but make it work for them. Plus there is no entertainment like bands..and that would bhai e a, great space. I would pay to see a local band that is decent. It's a shame because the owner seems nice and the regulars are fun..

He who knows

posted on 9 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This club may be good for eye candy, but it is totally no

good for handsy guys. Touching here, even during lap dances

(air dances really) is strictly forbidden; and I even hear

that it is by order of Glen Ellyn. The absolute maximum

amount of contact the customer gets is an occasional

shoulder tap.

jack

posted on 20 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

this must be were all has been old dancers go

eddyL

posted on 2 July, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1

I believe that at this point in my life I have become a certified dive bar aficionado. Which means that my tastes may be different from your tastes. As such, this is my review.This is a Grade B dive... Why a B instead of an A? The drink prices are high. $4 for a High Life? $9 for a PBR pitcher? Come on now, the overhead is just not that much here. Other than that, great joint. Crazy C- strippers do their best to put on a show on their 4'x4' stage with a pole that wobbles as they swing. The bartender is a cool chick. The patrons are part true dirty bikers, part executive bikers and part normal dudes. I don't think this place brings in too may groups of females due to the intimidating nature. Don't be scared, give it a whirl. You just might find me sitting at the bar.

joseph1k

posted on 17 December, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

If you have ever seen the movie "Dusk Till Dawn", Uncle Paulies will remind you of the "Tittie Twister" bar in it. Drinks are reasonable, and the dances are also. A definite biker hangout, with plenty of local flair. You get a good bang for your buck. The building, and parking lot, seem out of place in this suburb, guess its good to have a grandfather clause, or the uptight yuppies would have closed this place years ago. Still waiting for the vampires to slam and lock the door shut, and yell "feeding time!!!!!!!"

John

posted on 14 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This is by far the worst establishment I've ever been in. The drinks are over priced. The service is horrible. Unless you're one of the "regulars" expect to get over charged. I have read the "rules" of this website and I'm not supposed to write about anything illegal, so I can't mention certain things that were proposed by two of the nastiest "women" I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. I really wish I could have that hour back. Overall recomendation is to STAY AWAY. How this place is in business is a mystery. So many illegal activities going on it's rediculous.

Franky

posted on 11 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is like a little neighborhood bar with some great eye candy Kelly the bartender is awesome she is hot an has a great attitude and cassie well just say SHOTS thanks for the good time be back soon

jonny

posted on 28 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Tommy

posted on 30 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Stopped by twice last week an twice the week before everyday i come in there are some new hotties working very cool great attitude be back as soon as i can

DUG H.

posted on 9 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Uncle Paulie's is one of the best drinking establishments in the NW 'burbs, provided you 'get' the joke.Just a few of the things that make Paulie's one of the most entertaining places on earth to drink is the fact that there actually is an uncle Paulie and he is a gruff old biker who has, to my knowledge, never bought a patron a drink; stories of his cheapness are legend around the bar with the regulars. Beyond his fulfillment of the dive bar owner stereotype Uncle Paulie is to be admired for the fact that he is fighting an almost constant battle to keep his establishment open and the boobies in full view in the middle of the madly oppressive 'burbs.Dancers range from amazingly hot to total trash and the skill levels show the same spread, and are not always related to appearance. After dancing on the about 2" tall stage the girls make the rounds asking for a buck from all the patrons at the bar and generally flirting and having a good time, and drinking heavily; these gals are more then willing to have a few, or more, with you at the bar between dances. Topless and private dances are offered but I have never seen them taken advantage of; the girls seem happier to sit, drink and joke with the patrons then strip for them and the patrons seem pretty happy with that arrangement as well.Selection is crap, yellow fizzy beer and crap liquor bit prices are cheap for the 'burbs and if you tip well there is a pretty decent buy-back on drinks and they are willing to serve you well past the point of sanity.Other patrons range over the whole spectrum but in the warmer months the place is sick with bikers, and not this candy ass weekend warrior types either. These guys are the real deal scooter trash; like to the point the bar has signs up that you can not wear club colors in the bar.

RIK

posted on 7 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Not a strip club. More like a neighborhood biker bar with a lingerie show. 3 girls max.

pink monkey mohawk

posted on 1 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

nice place, calling it a stip club is a bit of a stretch. drinks are sheap girls are nice atmosphere is of a local bar, if you want snatch in your face then go somewhere else. great place to have a few drinks and watch some girls dance and flirt.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page