Swinging Richards

3.3
404.355.6787

1400 Northside Dr NW

Atlanta, GA 30318

marlonmoney12

posted on 5 June, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
35 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

The guys are hot but this plsce is expensive. The vip room is well over a 100.00. Closer to 200.00. Too expensive. Lot of women there and most of the dancers do cater to them. If you go have a lap dance and call it a night. I won't be going back.

D Q.

posted on 5 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Upon entry, a dancer and the doorman were screaming at each other over a "phone situation." Are the boys hot? Yeah. Are the drinks strong-ish? Yeah. Are most of the dancers high on something? Yyyyyyeah. VIP dances can be a bit of a bait and switch.

Michael H.

posted on 27 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I celebrated my birthday at SR on Friday, May 20, 2016. There were four of us and we had so much fun. The dancers were fun, friendly, and of course, hot! I enjoyed a lap dance or two in the VIP Lounge as well. I chose SR specifically for my birthday because it is one of my favorite clubs of its kind and has been for many years. I am never disappointed. The bartenders mix great drinks and they do not skimp on alcohol! I will be back again!

rickywho2

posted on 1 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
61 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Sun shines on my face; I wake up with bloodshot eyes; tried to speak but the throat was so sore from all the shouting. I tried to get up, everything started spinning around me again and I can sense mild headache coming. I get this movie style flash back on what happened before. What did happen?My clothes smelled of smoke, my hair smelled of smoke and so did my bed. Oh shit my Wallet!Phew!! It's still in my jeans pocket. But it felt considerably lighter than the day before. I probably need a lot of coffee to get through the day. Why did I do this to myself again?! I should swear to never do this again. EVER. Yet, memories of the night before with my friends brought an involuntary smile on my face. I could do this again!! That's in a nutshell what one might experience at Swinging Richards, if the night went well and wild. When friends visit us from outside the state, we have few staple places to show them around in Atlanta. I think, Swinging Richards definitely deserves a place among those. When I do take my friends to Swinging Richards, they always enjoy themselves quite a bit. Part of it is visual treat but also libations. Drinks at swinging richards are some of the potent in Atlanta - more alcohol = less inhibitions = more money spent. Win-Win, don't you think?Recently, my partner and I went there with some gorgeous ladies for an UYE! (go back and read the first paragraph). Yes, exactly the same! Nice drinks, good selection of music that was perfect for dances - some slow and some pep. beautiful, gorgeous, handsome and tough men - catering to most preferences. They are open six days a week from 6.30 to 3 am but you seriously don't want to be there before 9 pm. Also, while straight men and women are welcome here, they make it very clear that this is Gay club first. And they require women to be accompanied by at least one man in the group. So plan accordingly ladies. Entry fees varies from $10 to $20 depends on the night and what special event they have. So do check their website beforehand. Also, parking is at the empty lot right across the street and it's $5 per car.So yes, go there, drink responsibly(Or take a designated driver or Uber) and have fun!

ryan123

posted on 27 April, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
219 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Not a smoke free establishment (just fair warning). Overall pretty boring experience. Majority of the dancers couldn't dance or seemed more interested in simply surviving their required time period up on the stage. A lot of the minority dancers seemed much more legit and would do complicated spins and tricks, but that was only a handful. Plus the fact it was five dollars for "secure" parking (you can park down the main highway for free on a side road) and $10 to get in was kind of shocking.

Johnson12

posted on 12 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I came here on a Friday night with a bunch of friends. There is a $5 charge for parking. & $10 to get in the door. The dancers are great and the drinks are strong. We all had a super fun night. We were so loud that the DJ told us that ladies this is not Magic Mike. A girl can dream right? haha I am sure many of the gay men did not appreciate us.

Mistercap12

posted on 19 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
65 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ok never thought I would review a GAY strip club because I am straight. I went with some friends that are gay and even my girlfriend came with us too. First I have to say that everyone was super friendly, polite and just really nice. Second the drinks are strong and worth what you spend and third there are a LOT of dancers everywhere no dull space. I even got hit on which I thought was very flattering. We went on Saturday night and arrived about 9pm. At first it was pretty dang slow but by 11pm the place was packed. There were men and women customers of every shape size and color which I thought was really cool. A special thank you to Matt the bartender and Brannon the dancer. Super nice, polite and just really nice folks. Just a great time A+++

brandonresh

posted on 20 February, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
57 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

NOT IF YOU PAID ME TO GO!!!!! HELL NO!!! RATHER BE SHOT!!!! Overpriced, rude employees, drug deals happening in every dark corner, trashiest dancers in ATL (and I'm including the women). People THINK Matt, the DJ owns the club. HE OWNS NOTHING! He is only the manager/DJ. He does most of the hiring (so he can see which one he wants for himself). ALL dancers are bi or straight. Out of all the dancers...about 2-3 are actually gay. This place is a bachelorette magnet. Full of women that the bi/straight dancers cater to. Total waste of time and money. Better off just setting a pile of cash on fire. Just hire an escort. It's cheaper, and you will get what you want without the hassle of a rude dancer who is on drugs, and doesn't like men to begin with. He just using you for the money.

williamr

posted on 22 October, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
47 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

When I'm in Atlanta I always find time to visit! The drinks are strong, staff are friendly and an all around good time out with gay & straight friends. There are not enough of these kind of places around. Thanks for the memories!

yanard12

posted on 18 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
84 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

this place is sexist against females someone should fix this is ridiculous!! gals we gas to have our own male dance club ! this place is aweful! Guys here look at you like they hate you for having the boobs they lack or like your from a different world!

AssnTits5

posted on 15 August, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
221 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

They let unlimited amounts of girls in and it's terrible. DO NOT COME!!!! You will only see fat girls dance around, not tipping and being obnoxious.

james1412

posted on 7 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2

I love this club and I hate this club. I hate the dj he's a jerk and the music sucks ass. The dancers are ok. I went 2 weeks ago and they had 2 new dancers. One of them didn't pay any of the men any attention and the other was always in vip. They need to fire all of the dancers and hire fresh faces that can dance. At least have rhythm. I looooove the bartender with the spiky blond hair his drinks are excellent.

Dewey H.

posted on 11 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The establishment does not have enough parking and there is a charge for it. In addition, there is no longer a bathroom attendant which means it becomes quite nasty as the night goes on.

Claire L.

posted on 22 September, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Charged $25 bucks for 2 Bud Lights and 1 PBR, but the bartender only rang in $14.25 into the register. Hmmm, It's probably because we have tits. Most of the guys look like fraternity rejects who just rocked back and forth looking at themselves in the mirror. What a snooze fest.

fritter17

posted on 14 May, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
168 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

It's funny to read about all the comments that they don't let women in or make it uncomfortable for them. That was not the case last night as half of the people there were women. It was annoying and it was obvious that they were not enforcing the rule that all women must have a male escort. In addition there are a few dancers that should have retired a long time ago.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page