Pure Platinum Kearny Mesa

3.2
858.278.2230

4000 Kearny Mesa Road

San Diego, CA 92111

Johnson12

posted on 26 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Came in on a Thurs to see if the talents is better than sun-tues. There were some hot girls and some that are well beyond their years,and should retire. Sat at bar and had one girl that was very pushy for free drinks,i didn't mind but the drinks were very slow coming. The bartender/dancer was very amaturist , even the dancer sitting with me was getting angry cause it took so long(she told me that bartender is also a dancer). When our drinks came it was not good,lack of skills and alcohol was evident. This club is ok,if it wasn't for the alcohol it would be dead there. There are non-alcoholic clubs that are way better. Over all the experience was not good,i won't be returning anytime soon.

fuckery12

posted on 4 April, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

This place was comically bad. The San Diego laws mean that the girls only go topless onstage (not for lap dances or private dances). Even then, they only shed their tops for the second of their two song sets on stage. The talent was only about 8-10 women and ranged from the elderly to some with impressive pole/ring skills. This is definitely not on par with other cities. The private dances don't raise to the level of normal dances in most cities. Also, the music alternated between the extremes of Lil Wayne and the Steve Miller Band. That said, they do serve alcohol which sets them apart from most other clubs in the area. I managed to have an enjoyable evening with friends, but I can't imagine ever going back.

Mistercap12

posted on 14 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The venue is very spacious and even has a back area that looks like another club. The staff there is very nice. Drinks are always right and everyone is happy. I had a great time going in there last Thursday to see the place for the first time.

Vincent C.

posted on 28 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great girls, great atmosphere. Really great place to visit while you're in town and want to see beautiful women.

billtheguy12

posted on 15 July, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

It was ok girls were sexy but most occupied with return customers. I would come again if I was getting VIP and wanted to drop a lot of money. Other than that probably better off going down the street.

rogerrab2

posted on 8 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Hot girls but this is a no contact place. My friend got a dance but it was what they called an "air dance" so they didn't touch him at all. Complete waste of time.

Weedman420

posted on 6 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great talent, reasonable drink prices, nice atmosphere. Make sure to tip the girls...

curtis17

posted on 10 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I love this club!!! Me and my friends come here often. The employees and managers are so much fun and they really make you feel important and make sure your having a good time. With that said I am speaking on behalf of myself and the group of girls I came in with last night. When we got there we where prepared for our usual good time until this odd man ( and we MEAN ODD) named Joe came up to use and introduced himself as the new manager. We where taken back by that but didn't think too much of it until he started bad mouthing the other employees and how he's the best on town! I PRAY TO GOD this is a bad joke. Please If you read this don't let him run your place, it was perfect before him. He makes people feel uncomfortable and isn't a good choice. We don't want our favorite hang out to be ruined. Thank you

adamrod

posted on 28 November, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had the best experience at any strip club i have been too, most of the girls are sweet, especially this little blonde girl with a rack that could kill. The drinks arent that pricey but I would stick to shots drinks on the rocks or bottled beer, Makes the night funner. They also have a smoking area away from anything else so my friend could go next door to smoke while i sat and chat with miss siara I think her name was. overall experience A+ in comparison to other strip clubs that sell liquor.

XXXbeast

posted on 27 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was very happy with my last visit to this place. It's super convenient location near a few major freeways so its great for the out of towner. The drink prices aren't too bad either. I've heard the non-alcoholic drinks aren't cheap but if there is a bar I will indulge.The bartender Jorge is a man among men. Great attitude and a good drink maker. The young lady Aria (I'm sure it's not her real name) was outstanding. She sat next to me at the bar and had a genuine conversation with me without being pushing about a private dance. Of course when she finally asked I was so mesmerized that I had to get several. I wish all girls were like her, lol. I will be back

richard95

posted on 5 April, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is by far the worst strip club I have ever been to. If I could give them negative 10 stars I would. They will scam you for money. Do not give them your credit card or debit card for anything. I got ripped off for 600 dollars and never received anything. I called their office and they would not take responsibility for it. Horrible place! I do not recommend coming here unless you want to be taken advantage of. Stay away!

joseph1k

posted on 15 May, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love it here.The women, they are all soo soft and smell like unicorns and raspberries. They have the softest of touches, that of a little baby cherub.its like. they understand me. They do.I will always have the memories. memories, and maybe some glitter on the side of my cheek.I just want to love them all soo tenderly.T_T

Franklyn

posted on 15 January, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

T&A and a GREAT PLACE TO PLAY. Need I say more. Get your ass over to a TRUE GENTLEMAN'S CLUB where you are always treated and greeted with respect. Want a fun night any night of the week or to throw a bachelor, birthday party or special event for your friend(s) then check out Pure Platinum where the girls are to die for and the music is MAXIMUM.Thanks,Sulo

XhXeXy

posted on 1 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

How about Pure Gold? Or Pure Silver? Maybe perhaps even Pure Bronze because it definitely doesn't deserve to be platinum status.Maybe I am being too harsh. It is alright here, or as the three star rating says, it is A-OK. Don't be fooled by its luxurious Vegas-style looking interior though. To me Pure Platinum is just like all the other titty bars in the area. There are some cute one here, but I really hate the fake flirting that these women pull here (and other clubs for that matter). Sorry but I can't be a sucker and plunge over my whole car/phone/electric/gasoline/grocery money just for maybe 15 minutes at most of "intimate satisfaction". And believe me, some of the women are willing to do ALMOST anything for that Almighty Dollar in this economic recession of ours. I admit it is very tempting, especially when you have a little alcohol in your system......which brings me to my next topic of this review. They have a full bar here which is the primary reason why I came here which is to drink while watching eye candy. Drinks are a little pricey so I stuck with beer (Corona). It is helpful that they also have television sets here so this could also become a sports bar. The bartenders were on top of their job pretty well and there are plenty of seats around the bar area. I can't comment on the mixed drinks as I only drunk beer that night.They have open lap dance areas as well as more private V.I.P. ones. Bouncers and attendants were cool overall; they wasn't power trippin' while I was there. I may come back for some drinks and to check out some of the other talent. This is one of the better titty bars in the area, but considering all of the other joints that I have been to down south, this fell just a little short of my expectations. And fellas, especially you first or second timers, don't fall for the bull$#!t that the gals try to sell you. Enjoy and have a great time, but keep your head on a swivel and never let ya guard down.Signing out.

Amber B.

posted on 25 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I was invited to Pure Platinum last night for a birthday party. He invited about 20 people so we had a reserved section. I showed up with my fiance around 9 and I loved it right when I walked in. I liked the music all the chairs were comfy and the waitresses and woman were all super nice. the First hour and a half I was having a straight up blast. Kimberly was awesome. I thought she was just rad as heckWhat I really want to know is how I go from having an awesome time, tipping the girls left and right, dancing and cheering to being accused of assault??????I am talking to one of my coworkers and I get a tap from the lady from the front desk. She said one of the strippers filed a complaint against you. She said you purpusely bumped into her, then you said "don't worry you are just a stripper" and that I also " scratched my fingernails down her back and threatened her not to hit on my f**cking boyfriend"I was honestly having the time of my life, and that was what killed my night. After tearing up, being embarassed and saying bye to our friends. I realized I know deep down I didnt do it so some stripper honestly di d not want me there or I intimidated her or took away someones attention. Or the drugs she was on made her mistake me for another. Seriously if it werent for the one pathelogical liar I would have reccomnded this place to anybody.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page