The Pink Poodle

2.6
408.292.3685

328 South Bascom Avenue

San Jose, CA 95128

moneyman2

posted on 16 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Pretty girls on stage .. but the setting is awkward .. it really is like a theater , which makes it hard for girls to approach you . It be better if it was tables all around the stage, but I guess the place is sooo tiny they have to work with what they have. It is run down, the dj is also the bartender , lol poor lady .. she has to introduced the girls on stage as she also prepares drinks.. her voice needs a bit more animation but hey! It's not her fault! It's not her role! They need to have an actual dj . Not bad for San Jose . And yes it's full nude

timmykilla

posted on 23 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Meh. Average on a weekday evening. The girls are not super hit but are nice. Not a lot of chit chat and a strong lap dance or move on....even when not a lot of people.Clean which is good.

Krystle L.

posted on 26 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Cane here with friends on a crowded busy night. Cover was $25 per person... Kind of steep, but worth it. The venue is small, but clean. Lots of girls and it was packed. Have to get lucky and grab a chair when someone gets up. This is a full nude club, no liquor inside. If you want drinks, you have to walk across the street to Alex 49er bar. Seems to be the trend, so it gives good business to them as well... Take a few shots and walk back over. Just make sure the bouncer stamps your hand so you can re-enter. Great club for San Jose, the only one that's entertaining. Would recommend.

dopeboy19

posted on 22 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was impressed by the establishment. They're one or two ugly girls but for the most part the women are decent looking. The place is clean and well ran. It's small but just remember there is a $20 cover charge, no alcohol, but you get to see fully nude women do their thing. The night I went my friend and I watched as some kid was being hazed (spanked, draw on, abused) by a stripper on stage which was well worth the $20 admission

Cody P.

posted on 27 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I have been a customer for years. I love this place. However, all it took was one lazy lapdance. $50 for some white chick w/ huge tits... However she was on her phone while giving me a "dance". She was more of as like laying on me then doing anything. Plus the fact that it was literally like 3 minutes long. Complete garbage. Not even a fun experience. I don't plan on coming back.

Weedman420

posted on 3 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I thought to give it a try, the entry is 20 bucks, on entering on a saturday night i see only one dancer yes its a nude club but one dancer at a time for a song, but the second song started but the dancer came late, after 4-5 dances/song i decided to go for a private dance, i choose the girl and paid 40 bucks for one song which is fucking expensive but given that its san jose i thought the price to be fine. I was given a token and the dancer came after 5-10 mins , i dont know why it took time as she was neither on the stage nor was she talking to anyone else, i had to look out for her.She took me to the private section and from the start only told me to keep my hands back to the seat/wall, are you kidding in 40 bucks you dont get to touch also thats insane. and she did not strip her panties as well. for half the song she was instructing me what all you need not do. You cant touch the boobs as well, then whats the point of taking private dance worst experience.

Meagan S.

posted on 2 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I can't stop thinking about this place! The Pink Poodle blows my mind every time we go here. If you are a lady and are looking to have a fabulous time with your friends there is no better place to go on a Saturday night. The place is surreal. There is a portrait of the owner (?) in a frame behind the bar, I'm guessing his name is Jefferson P. Poodle, and he gazes upon the patrons with a deeply Satisfied gaze. He knows this place is the shit. Hand to God, I think I saw a tear of joy come out of his eye last Saturday. A few of the ladies in our group were Poodle virgins, the dancers there bareback broke their asses in! One lady in our group wants to be a dancer, she got a taste of that life when Sabrina (?) abducted her from her front row seat and invited her up on the stage. Next thing you know, Sabrina had her naked! Whipped her clothes off before the end of the first song! I have never seen an aspiring dancer be baptized on stage before, and I've been to Reno. I thought to myself there is No Way this night could get any crazier! I underestimated the Poodle, more so, I underestimated the power of MONICA. Good god. We come here for Monica. Out she comes, dancing to some old throw back R&B, snatching dollar bills from cheap, miserly, moustachioed men at the end of the stage. Shaming fools who dared sit at the stage and not put forth a tribute....but it got even better! Monica abducted our lady Red from the front row, second lady that evening to be spirited away and given life upon the stage. What happened next is the stuff of legends. Wise women will tell her thot children about the mysticism of Monica. Girl kicks off her heels, squats down and dead lifts Red like a rag doll, hoists her ass up and holds her like a mama monkey. Monica bounced her, she thrust her hips into her, she gave Red the kind of dry hump that made me miss being a sexually curious teenager on a camping trip. When it was all over I had blown my wad of dollars. My fanny pack was limp and cashed out. Lord, we were spent! The Pink Poodle, Sabrina, and Monica are the reason strip clubs are still around. Can't get experiences like this from a webcam or corporate club. Jefferson P. Poodle, your establishment is the most fun, most female friendly, inviting, and exciting club I have ever been to. Please keep taking my money.

Vera R.

posted on 26 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

My hubby and I decided to try this place yesterday afternoon. It was pretty slow, but that's expected on a Thursday afternoon. The quality of dancers is much better than The Brass Rail! For the most part, all the dancers had decent bodies that were enjoyable to look at. There is a nice variety as far as different types of girls for different interests. Our favorite dancer was Mimi. She interacted with me very much while she was on stage dancing. We paid for a lap dance for the both of us together with Mimi. It was very enjoyable! She paid more attention to me, but my hubby got attention too. The only complaint we have is the private dance only lasts one song - even with a very generous tip provided up front. She was a lot of fun and we'd love to see her again.

rickywho2

posted on 6 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It has gotten better since the first time I went for a friends birthday party. It's fully nude, the place is pretty small. I feel like all strip clubs are the same, even the "high end" ones. It's not one of my top places to go to, but if it's a birthday or some sort of event. I'll swing by. Other than that I am not willing to spend $20 to see chicks spread their legs. I don't want to get into detail about my experience lol.

Mistercap12

posted on 24 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

My last experience with this club wasn't great, but I was back home for break from school and decided to check it out since I was in the area. I have to say that my perspective of this place took a full 180 after meeting a lovely dancer named Marley. She was cute, funny and very good at her job! I had a great time with her and the girls overall seemed to be more attentive and enthusiastic. I still think SF clubs are amazing and probably better quality based on the money and full nude experience, but if you're in the Santa Clara/SJ area, then I think the Poodle is the way to go! Definitely worth giving a chance!

mathewater12

posted on 15 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Shiet i think this place was cool i got some dome by a latina lady that titty slapped inside older cat but it was cool only if she can let me touch all in her woulda been tight went there wit my buddy from uc santa barbra he had a good time on his 20th bday lol

Lena Z.

posted on 2 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I don't live in San Jose anymore but I had driven by so many times growing up that I had to try it even though the reviews are pretty bad. First thing, the "bouncer" was rude and spit into his trash can from high up in the middle of talking to me... I may be at a strip club but I'm still a woman, come on I don't want to see that. Anyway the place looks okay inside, kinda normal for a nude strip club. Two poles (which got used maybe once). The girls have some weird tattoos but are pretty enough, they just looked sooo unhappy to be there. I wanted to go up there and teach them how to dance!! They took their tops off right out of the gate, no teasing or sexy dancing. As much as I love boobs it got kinda old. I left after about an hour, first time I ever spent less than 100 at a strip club! I won't be going back, if you have time definitely go to San Francisco instead.

nickstrip

posted on 2 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don't know why this club gets so many bad reviews it's the coolest and most chill strip club I've been too. Most of the girls are good looking, and they're not pushy for dances either unlike girls in other clubs. This place is small but it gets wild!

Harrison69

posted on 14 January, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It's really worth! Dont waste your money throwing in cash on stage... Chose a girl you like and head to the private dance.. Tip her good! She'll let you play ;)

winston12

posted on 5 January, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
237 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is trash. Ugly dancers and a depressing atmosphere.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page