The Pink Poodle

2.8
408.292.3685

328 South Bascom Avenue

San Jose, CA 95128

Simon

posted on 22 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Cover feels a bit much at $20, no alcohol, but staff and dancers are plenty

friendly if you're not totally stingy. ATM limits to $100 with $4.50 fee, but

that's crap is same for every club these days.

Lap dances vary by the girl (and your attitude), seems a 100% legal shop but

can still be intense and damn enjoyable.

Rose is built like a brick house and has amazing energy, sexy moves on stage

and fun to spend time with.

GC

posted on 27 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

boobyluver (06/18) - I can appreciate where you're coming from, but let's turn this around...

Blah, blah, blah and you acted like a cop would. People in the stripclub business don't answer to "may I ask some general questions'. Smells fishy.

Next time you go into a shady type of business and would like to ask questions, let em know up-front why you're there.

Example: "Hey this place looks like FUN! Who would I talk to about booking a bachelor party?"

It aint what you did, it was the way that you did it.

Tbone

posted on 6 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The girls just go thru the motions. Very little interaction between dancer and guest. Most of the girls acted like they would of rather been anywhere else but there. Very disappointing.

another josh

posted on 5 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice small and local club. The club owns a adult book store next door were you can see pictures of dancers and look a dancers' schedules. Smaller stage with plenty of back row sitting. Lighting is smooth and not harsh, the seating seems to be old but still works, cover price is $20 standard unless you come in earlier in the day when the crowd is low (15). Drinks for $4, not worth it. There is a nice private room in the back or if you perfer it there is also a shower room where you can pay for a private screening. The ladies are nice and curtious unless you sit in the back for too long. Tipping well here gets you good attention also may get a boobie rub if tip really well. Some ladies you can tell are loose and sagy but they are few and far between. One further comment, stay away from the dominatrix gal, she is a waste of time.

stevesjca

posted on 6 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Checked out the Pink Poodle on 10/5/2007 for a possible club for my buddy's bachelor party. Worst mistake of my life. The moment I stepped in there I felt unwelcome. Didn't even have a chance to settle in before they started harassing me for more money and to sit by the stage. The manager/owner or whatever he was didn't even have the girls dancing at any regular interval, so I was left waiting and staring at the baseball game which the asshole decides to rudely turn off. On top of that he starts yelling obscenities which were obviously directed at me. He then has the waitress bitch to me that I should be tipping the dancers, but I was the whole fucking time. He finally decides to call out the next dancer, and again another short song/set. I tip her and get the fuck out of there. There's basically only 2 full nude clubs in the San Jose area. Pink Poodle and Kit Kat Club...I would avoid Pink Poodle completely. Kit Kat Club has better quality women and the club managers are at least civilized.

BookstoreGuy

posted on 2 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Talana is hot, she's knows how to work it

Mike

posted on 25 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Hello i was an out of towner came to this club with few friends.. $20 cover was fine.. no liquer..fine... lap dance with out any contact.NONE .THAS WACKkk.. bitch took my 20 doller and $5 tip before she begun the dance. then she steped back 10 feet and began showing me the same shit she showed on stage 5 min before.. it was soo wackk. i wanted to walk out... bitches want money up front and gives you shitty service... lap dance should be calld Lap view.. cuse thas all u get VIEW...find a better place..save ur $$

MrniceGuy999

posted on 20 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went to get to get away from friends of friends i was traveling with, and had an awesome time! Really easy to find, was hoppin on a Saturday night. Cover was 20 bucks which i though was a bit steep thinking that the staff was going to be pushing $4-5 drinks on me the whole night. Get in there and find that most people are not ordering drinks, which then makes the 20 cover a little bit more reasonable, since i usually drop about 14-18 bucks on drinks at other clubs. Sat right down at a table 10-12 from the stage, club is a great atmosphere especially for a 18+ club. Goop lights and sound and gotta love the 70 s style brass rail. I can say a lot of good things about the club, and you will have an amazing time. Let me talk about a few things that i did not like. First tipping, after one drink i slid up to the stage right in the prime spot to get some action from the ladies. I noticed that is was mostly younger people sitting on the side were i was, and mostly old creepy men on the opposite side. A dancer would come out and i throw at least 2 bucks to start them out and then if i liked them, more. and the guy next to me was doing even more, and generally the younger people were tipping a lot more and more consistently more. But still the dancers were giving about 95 percent of the action and the weren t tipping, except maybe after getting attention from a dancer. Finally the guy to my right and i had enough, and lined the rail for about 3 feet with dollars, about 20 bucks if i can remember. finally a dancer gave us some attention (she straddled the other guys head and rubbed her boobs in my face :P). other then that my privet dance was a complete waste of money. After being approached by some dancers offering lap dances i went and asked the dancer that i wanted to get one from. she took my money and said, "ok, wait right here i gotta go on stage; BRB" (yes she actually said B R B) so im standing up waiting for her to get off stage, finally she gets off stage and we go in the vip area. this consists of what ammounts to a small stage that i sit next to. so we go in and she says "ok, by the normal rules im supposed to stay in the box, but ill spend most of the time out for and extra $10" so i thought im already 20 bucks in might as well go for 10 more and get what i want. the dance lasted about 1 1/2 songs and was basically what she does on stage, just looking at me a lot. she came out of the box once and rubbed her ass kinda close to me and it eventually touched my bare knees. she jumped forward and back on to the table as they called it. Overall way not worth the 30 bucks, i could have layed 5 down on the main stage and got twice the action. Overall it was a great night, just could have done with out the 30 shitty table dance.

Enjoylife

posted on 13 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Go Boys, Have a night there, u will never forget

jackson

posted on 30 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

hi...all..club is ok and girls are very bad i paid 20 for lap but she just dance against me and go without touching...

butt-chinned bandit

posted on 2 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There are a full list of teams to be seen...Something for everyone

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page