4Play The Gentlemen's Club

3.6
310.575.0660

2238 Cotner Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 90064

stripforme123

posted on 11 December, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Place is terrible. My buddies and i sat at a table for hours and no one paid us attention. Too expensive, by the time i found a bitch to give me a dance she charged me 40 for literally half a song. Big disappointment.

Gordon

posted on 6 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Brian H.

posted on 12 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

No Liquor WTF! My first time in LA and was surprised to add insult to injury a stripper said a 15 min lap dance is 200, hells no not even in E11even in miami they charge me this. I don't recommend this place. But the girls are attractive but not worth the price.

ryan123

posted on 14 September, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
335 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Girls are waaaaaay too skinny. I hate clubs that discriminate on body type, I understand that girls have to look good and be pretty and not overweight. But these girls are just way too small I think the biggest girl I seen weighed 115 at most! Gross!!! I felt like a child molester in a strip club full of 12year old girls

timmykilla

posted on 19 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Three stars because it is clean and civilized. 15 usd for entry fee and minimun 7.50 for a drink to enter the club. Tips extra. I went for a friend and was least interested in dealing with the ladies. But one after another they kept coming to me offering various services. So weird lol. He was somewhere away and it felt like the most awkward moment of my life. Anyway, in Los Angeles, it is a safe club. No alcohol served.

brandonresh

posted on 2 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
91 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My favorite strip club in LA! The most gorgeous women in LA. It it very classy here and be prepared to spend money, for the best time. Ask for Cienna! She is THE best.

Ilia W.

posted on 8 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place sucks!!!!! Seriously it's dirty in here has a rank smell in the girls are ugly

Raff

posted on 3 July, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Every guy's dream- my girlfriend announced "For my birthday I want to go to a strip club" so we did some research and found this establishment. Loads of fun, expect to spend some $ but it was all good clean fun. We got couples dances and literally were there for over three hours watching the shows and having a blast. All of the women here are BEAUTIFUL and really really nice - no hard selling for dances or anything. For a really interesting date, or celebration, this is a great venue and felt a lot classier then any other joint we could have been to.

J P.

posted on 11 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst club I've ever been to. The girls were rude and sickly thin, no curves at all!!! I didn't know if I was dancing with a woman or a 12year old boy. Not a turn on

dopeboy19

posted on 23 April, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club is great for solo or groups. This is a full nude, 18 year old, no alcohol, lap dance with rules place. Very clean and professionalThe girls do great on stage. $100 in singles will last you maybe an hour. Entrance is $15. Minimum one drink @ $10. Well worth it.Also, not ghetto.

larry1

posted on 7 March, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
292 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We were celebrating my birthday/bachelor party, after visiting two spots in Downtown LA we headed West to 4play. Staff is friendly, girls are friendly and the entertainment is top notch. The place is set up nice, clean and the girls are all really attractive. If you want to have a great time and not afraid to spend some money, this place is perfect. I will definitely come back here again. Sasha is amazing by the way.

james1412

posted on 30 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Keep here last night LAST MINCAME at 1 aclock It was nice, max people inside at this point was maybe 45 People around the pole Good dancers went up very exotic Treated my self to the 400 dollar room From best to well JadeOliviaMonique is a stunning talented girl I recommend ! I got multiple women on my lap It was a good Saturday Well spent with my buddies Definitely coming back on Friday Friday seems to be the day every beautiful day is thereSaturday starting to get packed around 2am All the wives are asleep.. LolThe ratio women to men to this point is most likely 1-3 And there about 80 guys I counted atleast 40 - 50 girls walking around 3-90 is the best 400 room is cool

Ronald C.

posted on 19 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

The strange thing about this club is that after each dancer finishes a song on stage the clientele doesn't applaud at all, instead they play recorded applause over the sound system! I was really surprised to see this happen here. I thought it was funny. The club is in a very good neighborhood so I guess the guys don't applaud because they don't feel it's in good taste, or not necessary. The girls are just supposed to do what they are supposed to do, right? Some reviewers have said the girls are cold and indifferent. I think that's because they are actually being polite, don't hustle you and just let you enjoy the show while they stay back by the bar most of the time. Most of the girls were good looking, thin and white. They're not big enough for me. I like girls with an hourglass figure. It's been about 5 years since I've been here so I would like to ask someone to please post a comment about the recorded applause, if they still do that. Thanks, Ron.

Johnson12

posted on 3 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place has 1 thing going for it:- Better looking womenBut at a COST! Let me explain how the pricing works.To get in (my issue is not with this):- $7 parking (on the street in a shady area)- $15 entryDances (my issue is also not with this)- $25/dance - $90 for 3 dances (note it's better to get 3 $25 dances)- $200 for 15 minutes upstairs!- $800 for 1 hour upstairs!All are topless but with some girls you have to remind them that it topless. Only the pole dances are fully nude.Here is my problem: Some of the girls will NOT dance unless you pay $200-800 to go upstairs and essentially get ripped off. And if you pay for a $25 dance some will refuse to let you touch them and won't take their top off. SOME of these girls think they are fresh, Grade-A prime meat that have never been touched! Lol! They wish. They only see us men as cash registers. Don't be a sucker and forget that gentlemen. I was offered dances by 6 girls and 4 of them had this attitude. One said, "If you want to touch then that's going to be $200 upstairs." Another said, "Who do think you are asking me to take this off." And another one only danced for half the song and only took her top off at the last 3 seconds. The 2 good ones were really good though. I liked them a lot. Strip clubs really depend on the kind of girls they have. The last thing I would like to advise you on is this:*** Make sure you tell them what you want BEFORE you pay for a dance. That way you know what you are getting. You wouldn't pay for something without know what you are getting right? Ask them:- Is it going to be topless?- Can I touch?- I would like it if you did this, this and this?

mathewater12

posted on 16 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

My bf, sister, and I have never been to a strip club. Since my bf just turned 18 two days ago, I thought it would be a good coming of age novelty to go to a strip club. There was a 20 entry fee on a thursday night, and you have to buy a drink ($7.50). The server, though nice, explicitly asked for a tip, which I thought was unprofessional and odd. The strippers were in surplus, and the men were in deficit. The women hung around the men who looked well off, reasonably so. The strippers who didn't have a man to attend looked bored out of their minds at the booths. They were either do nothing or attending to their phone. The performances were "eh". Only three girls really used the pole. The others were alright. The terrible thing was most of these girls didn't look into it. That was really off-putting. One stripper was even chewing gum while performing- COME ON! I was unbelievably bored; I can't underscore this enough. I mean I thought SOMETHING exciting would happen at a strip club. I was incredibly disappointed. The only semi-captivating thing I saw was one stripper motorboat some guy. The performances are nothing like you see in the movies such as Magic Mike. Just one girl on stage per song barely putting on any sort of a tease what so ever. I give it two stars because the girls were nicely toned. That being said, I was surprised by the lack of big boobs I saw. Assets in general were on the smaller side. Only ONE stripper had big boobs. The rest had like B cup breasts. They were toned but nothing incredibly hot- except one chick (whose name I forgot). I would also like to add that there was a serious lack of diversity. Most of the strippers were white and blonde. There was one Asian. There was only one African American lady. There were a couple of latinos (very hard to distinguish since most had a lot of makeup on and it is really dark). All in all, I have never been so bored in my life

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page