Garden of Eden

2.7
415.397.2596

529 Broadway

San Francisco, CA 94133

fisherdex1

posted on 6 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Got dragged into this place by my dumbass friend on another friends birthday night. Paid a $15 cover and sat down. This place is ghetto as hell, and at least 50% of the girls have teeth missing. I decided to just chalk up the $15 as a donation and just get the hell out of there. I ended up going to the pizza place right across the street from sams burgers, which was a much better time than garden of eden anyday.

nickstrip

posted on 3 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

There's a reason they have few stars. THIS IS NOT A NIGHTCLUB or a BAR. This place is a creepy little tiny hole in the wall. They have a bunch of chubby "ladies" wearing clothes that are 5 sizes too small, standing out in front heckling passersby in order to distract you from the little tiny sign that says NO ALCOHOL and NO REFUNDS. We literally walked in and walked right back out in less than one second. They refused to refund our money. Refused to proved their name or address. Ridiculous. Will never be back and won't recommend to anyone. Why not try to be decent with people and remind them when they pay that no alcohol is served? How many groups of people hit the clubs, pay a large cover to have a glass of water? However, after I threw a fit, a different big security dude calmed me down and took us across the street for free entry to another club where we ended up having the best time ever! Thank you to the 2nd big security dude for showing some class.

DexterRexter

posted on 4 November, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Came here on a Friday night. Small place, arrived early and was slow of course. Cute girl on stage tho, who did her thang! Many of these girls here are starting in the industry and are working their way up, so dont expect bombshells! They were all super nice and super sweet for the most part. What they charge you is all dependent on your approach and if they feel you or not. Take notes.

XXXbeast

posted on 27 August, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Hello this broke cheap place scammed me with there security guards and there stamps watch out they work together never take a date there in there birthday they will double than over charge

felixnada

posted on 2 April, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

First I would like to say this place was a fun first time experience for me. The girls were honestly super fun and nice. However the DJ sucked. There were awkward pauses.. Shouldn't you keep the music going ? The space was smaller than I expected. The entrance fee was $15 for each person. You are required to be 18. Over all this was a decent experience. They do care about their customer. If there is an issue that comes up they will help you settle it. Someone pulled my friend out of the chair with a really bad attitude, however they apologized and took care of it in a nice way. Enjoy yourself, it's a really happy environment. People are just there to have fun !

billtheguy12

posted on 11 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

What you smell as you enter this place is disappointment and here are some of the contributing factors:1. The obese guy in the cheap suit who calls himself the manager is a complete dbag. The stage sat empty for 30+ mins and when we said something he replied with some smug comment. He seemed better suited to be selling used cars in the east bay.( I'm sure he doesn't have the balls to reply to this)2. The chunky monkeys on stage tell you anything to get your money and then disappear.3. They only have 1 small stage. I would recommend trying out any of the other clubs in SF.

David P.

posted on 18 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

My buddy and I just stayed in the area for 8 nights... We were continually harassed by these "ladies" and several other places we passed by nightly trying to enjoy our vacation... One night two "girls" grabbed us by the arm and drug us back to this place... They only managed to steal 40 dolllars from us but they wanted credit cards right away with the promise of unwanted sexual acts... It was clear it was scam right away... I wish there was a way to report this to SF folks and unknowing tourists... What a scam ! Run... Do not enter this place !

joseph1k

posted on 25 September, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

I was enjoying myself until one of the girls talked me into a lap dance with her. Once we did she kept trying to get me to give her $200 more to do whatever I want to her. When I said no she got pissed and only gave me 1/2 a lap dance to one song.... I will not go to the back anymore with girls at this club.

james1412

posted on 3 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

The only reason that I'm giving this place more than one star is because the girls were so down. If you have serious to money to blow then I'm sure it is great. They basically robbed me, and screwed up my bank account. They charged me over double of what I had agreed

Weedman420

posted on 31 March, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a bachelor party here last night club was cool beautiful women everywhere. The mngr Jason was awesome he gave us a VIP booth and got my brother on stage with all the girls. I will define toy be back!!

tonycluber

posted on 24 December, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Terrible, girls are so greedy you cannot possibly enjoy yourself, the bouncers are weak punks too. Everyone in there tries to rob you of your credit card, I kid you not they will ask to have your credit card AND your pin. Obviously the SFPD has their pockets lined pretty well for this shithole to be in business. You are better off not going to a strip club in SF, just go get a massage in chinatown.

Natalie B.

posted on 8 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The DJ said someone in the front row smelt like refried beanshahaI can't with this ratchet place.

winston12

posted on 12 March, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

I haven't been here in ages but this was my first strip club, so of course I've got great memories of this place. I got in without a cover charge that night and saw that they had free soda!!! I don't remember how many girls we saw that night but they were stripping. I'm sure they couldn't have been that bad, but then I was just barely 18 when I went. I have always wanted to go back and see what I think now that I've been to a couple other clubs.

larry1

posted on 7 November, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
292 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

So very ratchet lol. I went to see some simple dancing.....I ended up with a near reenactment of the ending of "Requiem for a Dream."AASSSSHH to AASSSHHH....

Donald E.

posted on 21 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Beware!!! Charged my son's debit card $12,000 for a few hours of drinking. $2,300 twice followed by individual charges for $1,000-$1,500 each until his account was empty. They take your card then the management or an employee with a card reader will empty your account. These guys belong in jail.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page