Macombo Lounge

2.4
202.726.2880

5335 Georgia Avenue Northwest

Washington, DC 20011

nickstrip

posted on 5 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
114 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

This place became a 3 star I went 2 days ago . The guy was looking at my ID really hard I said can he just give back my ID he pointed to the door it said 25 and up . Like are u serious I asked him when did they change the age they said last year .. It would have been nice if he just let me in because I'm 1 month away being 25. And last time i went it was 21 and up . This is the only strip club I know of that's 25 and up . Something isn't right . Maybe it's a sketchy place . That's why they changed the age . I won't be coming back I was embarrassed guys looked at me when I turned back out .

rogerrab2

posted on 27 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
155 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

I'm really shocked this place is still open off Ga Ave.I'm surprised the DC health department has not close this place down or burn it down.Somebody pass me the hand sanitizer, rubbing alcohol and some hydrogen peroxide.... PLEASE..

larry1

posted on 16 July, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
240 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

My first time visiting was Friday night (7-11-14) I enjoyed myself while there, it was a little crowded but the dancers were great. Definitely going back

AssnTits5

posted on 18 May, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Prices are good but the place is run down and it seems like if you're not from the neighborhood you're not as welcome. Different style of dancers from your mainstream club.

David

posted on 10 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Got there around 10 PM 12/8/12. Crowded and loud. So loud

it was hard to have a conversation.

I had not been for a couple of years and can say it is much

improved as far as the ladies. There were a couple I found

to be very attractive and others who were nice as well.

I am in lust with Starr!

DB

posted on 28 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

I's from MD and I love McC's. MD clubs suck, always a damn

cover charge. I only wish there was move space inside McC's.

There would made a boat load of $$ if that were to happen.

But I love it anyway. My number #1 club.

timeismoney

posted on 19 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i didnt like the club the girls are trashy some lite skin girl smell like fish one of the other dancers told us her name is kita and she be chaseing that pipe she had some brown cream on her leg it was nasty the drinks are over priced and water down i only seen i stripper in there that looked a little ok her shoes where cute thats about it i will never go back i was talking to a customer outside he said stadium stripclub is nice and clean i will be attendind that club soon

harryharry

posted on 27 November, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
259 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is a closet of a strip club :(

va man

posted on 19 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Justice and xstacy are the best dancer there.

Anonymous

posted on 25 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

..this is an interesting strip joint.

Justyce clearly is the main attraction. She's beautiful.

The staff is very friendly and even took in some of the local homeless folks as employees in order to give them some pocket change - I have to appreciate the big hearts.

Couple of issues - drinks are overpriced. Yeah, 10 dollars for slightly over a shot of Gran Marnier? That's outrageous. They could use a few good drink specials.

Also, it would be better if the jukebox were more accessible to the patrons. The dancers crowd around the jukebox while playing Young Jeezy CDs front-to-back, discouraging clientele from placing their own money in the jukebox. They seem to only want to dance to what they play.

Sometimes, the hole in the wall spots have the greatest personality. This has a lot of charm, even though it may not be in the best condition.

Also, they don't advertise - maybe on purpose both Georgia Avenue spots are under the gun for new development.

Anyways, this is a fun spot to go and have a beer while watching a game on the television. The dancers - some are cool, some are not. Some clearly don't want to be there, some really do.

By the way, tip your dancers. They certainly could use it.

new york dancer

posted on 6 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

THIS CLUB IS A SHIT HOLE!!!! AS SOON AS I WALKED IN IT LOOK LIKE AN OLD ASS RUN DOWN PUB!! AS A DANCER THERES NO MONEY IN THERE THE PLACE IS EXTREMELY DIRTY AND THE STAGES ARE HIGH WITH SHORT POLE SO IF YOU ARE 5'3 UP DONT BOTHER A WASTE OF TIME!!!! NO LAP DANCING OR TABLE DANCING=NO MONEY!!!!! NEVER GO BACK EVER

Chico

posted on 29 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I like the joint, place is small and intimidating to most, but not me cause I ain't scared! Dancers are nice and you can talk to them. Not impressed with the Saturday dancers but Thursday and Friday, some real nice gems will be there. Dancers spread for you at Mac's. Staff is cool, Jimmy has turned the place around and will keep some nice looking babes in there. Jerry talk bout Dallas Cowboys way too much but, he's good people! TC still fine as a mf and look better everytime I come there. The two female waitresses are very cute too. Big dude at the door will throw you out on your ear if you act up, which is a good thing. Of course, there's some dancers there that ain't all that and shouldn't be dancing but the nice ones outweigh the bad ones 4 to 1. A couple of them is really fine and been in men's magazines.

Someone Who Goes There Alot

posted on 16 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Macombos lounge is like cheers so if we don't know your name get the fuck out. Sike naw for real you won't have fun if you don't have money....Come and spend as there are many good loooking girls to choose from. And the person who said the dancers were broke probably walked to the club.

FUCK MACOMBOS

posted on 23 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

MACOMBOS LOUNGE IS ONE OF THE DIRTIEST CLUBS I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. IT'S LIKE A FUCKING WHOLE IN THE WALL. THE FEMALE DANCERS ARE BUSTED AND THEM BITCHES DONT BE MAKIN' NO MONEY.

J Mega

posted on 22 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I live in DC so I've been to this club MANY times. The cover is free, which is good. Never had a problem with parking on the street. The dancers are O.K. Some have flabby or nasty stomachs, as if they just gave birth a couple of weeks ago. One or two dancers are FINE, though. One or two broke ass strippers will give you an attitude if you don't give them a tip. Same thing goes for the waitresses! The club is REAL small. There is an upstairs area, but they don't use it. They make the customers pay for music from the Jukebox.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page