Sonny's

2.1
480.963.6632

19011 South Arizona Avenue

Chandler, AZ 85286

Dawn E.

posted on 30 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I've been coming here since 2002 never had a problem with a dancer or manager till now! I was told dances were $20 on the floor by a dancer named "Tony" never in all my 14 years have I paid that! It's been $10 always! The stripper ripped me off! And to top it off I felt like I had to beg for my money back from the manager. He did send over complimentary beer which to me didn't replace the money the stripper stole from me! It's not the money it's the principle! I eventually got my money back, and gave it all to another stripper on my way out, and left. Lesson learned no dances from strippers I feel bad for, only strippers I really want dances from. It was a great 14 year run with the club but, I will not be going back ever!

bob

posted on 16 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

better than it was

Andres S.

posted on 26 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Girls only accepted $20 lap dances on a Tuesday! No good, it should be $10 lap dances for a Tuesday.

GarryWas

posted on 28 January, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
71 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

I have been here three times now and will not be back. The bouncers are very rude and they hover over you when you are trying to spend your $. Drink specials are good if that's all you are doing, but I was resting my hands on the girls leg and hips and was told if I continued I would have to leave. Bouncers are way too strict as if its all about them..it has been such a different experience than any other club in entire Phx valley. Several local friends if mine share the same view, Sonny's is out of touch!

AssnTits5

posted on 22 November, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

-10 Dollar ATM FEE- The atm fee was an immediate 2 stars off that's more than a Vegas strip club and this is no Vegas strip club.Beers are 5 bucks each which is kind of the norm in clubs but not in a club in the middle of BFE which is probably why there was only like 10 people in the club on a Monday night.There was about 10 chicks working the floor, 2 of which were reasonably attractive. Door fee is 10 bucks, not bad considering but they nail you with the ATM and drink costs.Overall I'd just say don't waste the time... It's seriously not worth it... And this is coming from a guy who loves strip clubs

tonycluber

posted on 22 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Sonny's does not offer a drop-off incentive to Lyft / Uber drivers like they do to taxicab drivers. That is unfortunate and cheap. With the divey appearance of the outside of the property, word of mouth can be very valuable and reassuring. Oh, well.

ryan123

posted on 8 November, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
335 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Not ashamed to admit that I've stopped in for a drink and a little eye candy. I spotted this place while filling up at QT on the corner. Thought it might be a dive bar but never a gentleman's club. Well, upon walking in I was pleasantly surprised. It was anything BUT a dive bar. The girls were amazing and the DJ played some good songs over a pretty decent sound system. They even have large screen televisions so you can keep up with your favorite teams. Drinks were reasonable at $7 for a JD and coke. The interior was clean and comfortable. Bring your paycheck boys, the girls here deserve it.

K S.

posted on 25 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Another wonderful night here. Wow I can't say how much fun I have here thank you to everyone always giving me a good time . I will be back for my favorite girls.

BOBBY

posted on 2 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow. Much better than the last time I was here.

adamrod

posted on 13 July, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great and friendly waitstaff, always very attentive, and fun and beautiful dancers!! Lots of different looks and personalities. All the girls put on a great show, my crew was very entertained and we had a fun night. I'll see you guys again soon for the next theme night!!

Michael B.

posted on 15 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was there for a Sunday afternoon to watch some football and check this place out. First time there and I wasn't expecting much but the girls there are really nice. I know that is what they are suppose to do but I didn't really give much and they were still very friendly. There was one girl there by the name of Tatiana that was extremely nice. It was nice talking to her and learning about her little garden.

H8

posted on 17 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

fritter17

posted on 3 February, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Went here for first time in awhile. Staff has gone down hill and so have girls. Save yourself the money. Don't go!!

eddyL

posted on 30 January, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to sonnys on a wed night with a few buddies from out of town... GREAT night!!i would say they had a little over a dozen girls that all had a different personality (well atleast the ones i talked too). i forgot their names but the two girls who dance together on one pole! that sure got my attention. I ended up taking one of them to a v.i.p room and one of my friends took the other one. id say my money was well spent for the both of us. I was actually impressed with the staff also. The waitresses were on the ball with our drinks as we did tell one that we were on a mission to have a good time. Even the door guy had to talk to us to settle down a few times and still managed to joke with us when we went outside for a cigarette, Back home they'd be more uptight at even the local bars.overall when my friends come back to town we will be def going back there on a weekend night to see the full lineup and experience, hopefully that girl is still there!!!

joseph1k

posted on 24 December, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to Sonnys with a female friend during the week we went on a tuesday and it was kinda slow At first i felt out of place because my friend and I were getting no attention from the ladies. Then we were approached by a lovely young lady named Gemma she was awesome the nite turned out great and we had a great time THANK YOU GEMMA

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page