Rick's Cabaret

3.2
504.524.4222

315 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

marlonmoney12

posted on 20 November, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The dancer were mostly poor quality stages were very small. This does not have the quality of other Ricks locations

Rich B.

posted on 21 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Enter at your own risk. Make sure you avoid Jessica and she stole my phone. After I confronted her she magically found it. There are plenty of other choices in New Orleans and Ricks hires a bunch of thieves.

brandonresh

posted on 3 May, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
91 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

ABSOLUTELY HORRENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!tl;dr IF YOU ARE BLACK DON'T GO !!If you are younger than 40 they will assume you are brokewhich is extremely stupid. If you are an upscale Gentleman, go to penthouse. If you are middle class I would honestly just save up and go for a night there as well. Yesterday I went to Rick's. This is relatively a long story.I'll try to make it quick. Do they have good girls, it depends upon what you like. Most of the girls are white girls in there mid to late 30's with fake boobs. I happen to fancy Asian girls. So I go, ask the door man if there is a particular girl. He says they are upstairsgetting ready. I say ok, come in, and when she never arrives Iam pissed off but calmly I leave. Yesterday, I went, had a dance with Kim. It was sublime. I got about $200 out of the atm, because that was the maximum that it would allow me to take out. The dance was incredible. But let me clarify a little bit.I am an African American, in my mid 20's. I have a tourist shirt on and black dress pants. I am not particularly ugly, but no Ashton Kutcher either. After the dance with Kim, I was basically in love. Ready, to blow pretty much whatever, because at the time I had the residual income.Earlier in the night, I talked to a patron of another club that I know. He isvery well known at all of the clubs. He was teaching me about real estateand the basics of how he obtained his real estate fortune. We were quietly talking leaning against a wall. Before that I was talking with one of the waitresses. One of them was really cute so I just gave her money. Literally, she did nothing and I'm like here is money.I bought 2 blue moons for 10 a piece, and I was honestly just happy they had my favorite beer. Kim was a Vietnamese girl in her early 30s it looked liked. Extremely well groomed and smelled like Heaven. I was ready to get another dance and was basically ready to throwthe money out my wallet. I asked her about an older white gentleman in his 40s or 50s who she was talking to earlier because honestly I was jealous. She said that he said he was a Surgeon, but he just, "wanted to see her boobs real quick" and I chuckled to myself."Yeah right" lmao. Anyway, right after the dance she says she is going to go work the floor, before I even got a chance to tell her that basically she had me hook line and sinker. Feeling rejected I go down and introduce myself to a couple. They were in town for a cancer convention, and having had in interest in medicine myself, I wanted to talk to them. We were laughing and had a good time until a manger comes over and tells me I had to leave. You can't talk to the customers it looks weird. I think to myself, wow, I dropped maybe 100 bucks. There are about 8 girls sitting here doing nothing but playing on their phones. Upstairs in the "dance" area there is no one. I was there for about 3-4 hours and maybe 1-2 people went upstairs. I understood that talking to a customer might kill the vibe. However, this guy was like, "I'm going to ask you to leave, and don't come back" After I was pretty much just giving out money. I even came back apologized and explained that I understand that discretion is an important part of your business. However, he said that there was no argument. I respect his consistency. I can't help but feel I was profiled against. The guy was Russian or something. Deep down, I am soooo glad that happened, because I would have given Kim soooo much money. My goddd man. However, I must say that THEY WILL LIE TO YOU ABOUT WHO IS THERE AND MOST OF THE TIME THE PICKING IS AVERAGE TO OK.

XXXbeast

posted on 20 December, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I was definitely expecting more when I ventured into Ricks. Having gone to their NYC location in the past, I was expecting an experience very similar, however I was mistaken. There is a "no touch" policy on the floor. Now I can't speak for everyone, however I personally feel this is at a disadvantage compared to other establishments. I was HIGHLY ENCOURAGED (borderline bullied) to agree to a $60 private dance where touching seemed to be acceptable but I could not justify what would be triple the cost for something that should be already included on floor lap dances. In addition, I'm puzzled why I was charged a cover when others do not charge. Additionally, I'm almost flabbergasted they wouldn't budge on waiving the cover for the one female in our group. Strange. I will say the women were, at minimum, 7/10 (my personal opinion) and appeared to be quite skilled. When I return to bourbon street in the future, this will definitely NOT be one of the places I spend my money at.

yanard12

posted on 4 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm a novice, but I catch on quick! Lol~Look, When you're in Rome, do as the Romans do...and when your on Bourbon Street, do whatever the hell you want. I had the time of my life here and I'm not too proud to admit it! ;D The security guys were so professional...they watched over me like a hawk all night, but then I am also a very generous tipper, too. When I slipped out for a moment to charge my phone in the hotel, they had men on walkie talkies tracking me because my husband thought I'd been gone too long. I should have told him that I was running to the room, but I didn't think it was a big deal, as the hotel was directly across the street...but they don't take girls missing lightly at Rick's, even if they are guest. I didn't mean to cause a fuss, but it really made me respect how this Club is run. The girls were great, too~down to Earth yet out of this World! ...tip well and enjoy responsibly!

curtis17

posted on 28 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I've definately experienced better. I was surprised at the attitude of the girls here. Some were friendly, but not all of them. Seemed like they were more interested in complaining. WTF? Dance prices were ridic too. $45? There was a place down the street offering $30 with MUCH better looking and nicer women.

billtheguy12

posted on 19 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had a blast here Saturday night! Expensive, but the "professor" had a great time with two gorgeous blondes from California! Great atmosphere, went to a few other adult establishments in the French Quarter, Rick's is definitely a little more classy.

tonycluber

posted on 25 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Upscale and classy! Great drinks, too!

igor34

posted on 13 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

My husband and I decided to sit at the front bar for awhile. He got a beer. We people watched for awhile. The girl at the front bar was great. My husband had to use the bathroom. She said it was OK to go in. The front door guy stop him. He explained about the bathroom. He was kind let him go in and told him he could do what ever he wanted. As I sat there, the two front door guys would let people in no charge. The girl would pick and choose who she would charge $10. After he came back we decided to go inside. She wouldn't let us in unless we each paid $10. We had sat at the bar for 3 drinks prior. We were the only ones sitting there. She knew we had been there. Poor business from her. Be careful of the shady front door girl

Greg T.

posted on 13 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Stopped in with some colleagues since they had no cover although there is a one drink minimum which is really not that big of a deal since the drinks are not outrageous.Girls were decent but not as good as Penthouse. The layout is rather odd with columns all over the floor so it blocks your view to the stage.Only serious gripe is th cigars are crap and over priced.Otherwise worth stopping into if they are not charging cover.

winston12

posted on 11 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

A little disappointed in this place actually extremely last visit was the worst place was rude staff is rude and waitresses try to gip you out of a tip will never come here again rather go to barely legal. Besides there was only a couple of hotties and I dnt even see that now

Johnnyboy123

posted on 15 January, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
5

My wife and I were looking for some adult entertainment on Bourbon Street during our recent stay in the French Quarter. Due to the awesome bartender at Mike's Cajun restaurant (across Canal), we were told that Rick's was one of the more laid back classier joints on Bourbon Street, so we decided to start there.We're novices when it comes to strip clubs, so we were looking for a place that we could blend in and just watch for a bit without much involvement. We were not disappointed. The girls were all above average looking. All girls had nice to great bodies. Half were disinterested in dancing, but the other half actually worked during their performances. There was a nice racial diversity to the dancers. More importantly though, the girls here were not pushy (with us, at least). The first night we went we only had one girl solicit a private dance (very friendly and sweet), and the second night we went we were not solicited at all. Probably not a good thing for those couples specifically looking for lap-dance action, but for us it was perfect. The girls definitely knew where to focus their attention and read body language well. They focused on the groups of guys and/or single dudes. The first night we were charged a cover, but the second night (Friday) there was no cover but a one drink minimum.Staff were very friendly and relaxed. The reason this review is not a five-star is because the mixed drinks were very weak and extremely expensive. Over-priced drinks was no surprise. Strip clubs are notorious for that and I understand that's how they make money. But I can't abide a weak cocktail!We didn't visit any of the local competitors, but it's hard to imagine a better experience than Rick's.

larry1

posted on 17 January, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
292 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

While there are countless not-so-gentleman's nightclubs just a stone's throw away in any direction, you can't hit up Bourbon Street without a quick - ahem, or four hour - visit with your ol' buddy Rick.We dropped in for happy hour: no cover (including ladies), half-priced drinks, not many kinda empty with not many creepy patrons, and enough second-string girls to keep the male companions entertained. We had an outstanding cocktail server. I really wish I remembered her name because she deserves a shot out. Glasses were filled, she broke countless bills and put up with a lot of our table's BS. Our first round of drinks for six peeps was only $30, so that tells you something about the attractive happy hour prices. I sipped on prosecco and a few delicious whiskey concoctions from the cocktail menu. The guys in our group seemed to have a good time as well. I even bought my buddy his first lap dance ever - with a little persuasion. It's only $20, and the girls will even do half songs if you ask nicely. Now these hangouts aren't my normal kind of thing. I usually end up having a "what's your workout routine?" convo with the girls, but that's a different story.The music was great; I got up for a quick sec to dance before a bouncer headed my way and skurd me. (I guess that's a no-no for clothed girls?) The DJ was accommodating; he played my two of my song requests for just a few bucks tip: Miley's Cyrus "Hands up!" and Katy Perry's "The One That Got Away." Not quite Rick's Cabaret appropriate, but I certainly appreciated it. Down-sides:*Ladies restroom is waaaay upstairs. *Smoking is allowed inside. Yuck.*$10 ATM fee. Redonk!*No pole. Can't we see a girl get her swang on?

richard95

posted on 5 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

When you are in NOLA for the 1st time cruising Bourbon and your mans name is Rick .. it's a no brainer that you have to go to Rick's Cabaret! Ok even if your man's name isn't Rick you should still pop in .. buy a drink .. or 5 and break out some $.We had actually gone to Deja Vu 1st & found it to be to crowded with mostly seedy, drooling, pot bellied old men that actually made me sad for the dancers.Went to Ricks & was welcomed by nice ladies & younger clients. Chatted with the bartender and took a front row seat. Granted it wasn't crowed so the dancers were very attentive. One of them liked us so much she stopped dancing and sat on the stage and chatted with us......to the dismay of the group of guys sitting across. We thought it was hilarious. She did an extra few numbers. All in all it was a great time (from what I recall). My ONLY complaint was that we wanted to get one of their signature I KNOW RICK tanks & have Miss October sign it for us .. but they don't sell the shirts there you have to order them on line (fail). Side note: he said he was never taking me to a strip club again because I got more attention then he did - I take this as a compliment.

Natalia B.

posted on 21 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best on Bourbon. the prices for alcohol are the same as in other high quality places. Worth to visit.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page