Sam's Hofbrau

3.2
213.623.3989

1751 East Olympic Boulevard

Los Angeles, CA 90021

kenston12

posted on 24 November, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Last night was my first and last time being in there. I enjoyed the atmosphere until I encountered the most rudest bartender you guys decided to hire. The group I was with last night sat close to the bar, she did not introduce herself and she acted like we weren't even there. Myself and others in my group kept trying to get her attention and she would look in our direction and ignore us. She was super disrespectful when it came down to me paying for my food and I don't like her or her attitude. I don't know her name because of course like I stated above she didn't give her name and I couldn't see her name tag but I do remember she had her hair in a ponytail and was wearing black glasses with a gray sweater. My group consisted of 15 people who paid to get in and paid for drinks and food and now because of the rude bartender we are NEVER coming back. Thank her for that.

Jennie M.

posted on 15 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went for my bday! Omg it was one for the books for sure! The place is so much fun. Level of music is perfect, drinks are good and prices are not bad. The girls are beautiful and they move amazingly!

Moshe R.

posted on 5 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Lame girls are sad, they charge a cover, which goes to pay for the other joint "sams after dark" you use to be able to sit at a table and get the girls to dance, now you have to pay for a table 200 bucks! How lame! The waitress treat you like shit. Constantly haveing c-D list girls

David G.

posted on 24 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

daddydave s 2nd house. vip for life. i've been cumming to sams for over 14 years and there are good days and bad ones. but i always make myself at home.

Raff

posted on 20 September, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Whack ass place charges you for everything parking, entrance, and even to fucken get a table really then the girls want you to be tipping them for everything.

marlonmoney12

posted on 31 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My first time there was dope as fuck...best girl there was brazil...dope chick! Need to go back and turn up!

dopeboy19

posted on 7 August, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Okay, I don't write reviews or check in, but I had a awesome time thanks to the staff and management . I was greeted by Marcello and was found seating and asked what I needed. He had my whole party going and have fun the 1st five minuets. Next thing in know we spent the whole night here thanks to him. Marcello you are the man. Also shout out to lalani, she was so nice and on top of service along with her staff. I trulybjad a awesome time !! THANK YOU!

StripClub431

posted on 7 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Took my GF there for her birthday and her first strip club experience with some friends and found the skankiest, lamest 'strip club' I've ever been to. I put 'strip club' in parentheses because I saw very little actual stripping; maybe an occasional boob flash, which I was OK with actually because most of the women were not of the kind I cared too much to see naked. The Tanquerey and Tonic I ordered was replaced with some Dollar Store gin that tasted like turpentine and the club was stupidly overcrowded with a lowbrow gangsta crowd. Also, 15 women twerking their fat asses at once on a crowded stage does not a good performance make, especially when most seemed bored out of their skull and utterly disinterested in their job. Complete waste of money. I went down the street to Spearmint Rhino; paid more money but got quality in return. Best avoided unless you have very low standards for women, alcohol and everything in general.

james1412

posted on 28 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I chose to go to eat and have fun with all my friends especially I miss Kira the who was call sunami

anthony1

posted on 26 June, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stopped in with some coworkers visiting from overseas to welcome them to the US...after a beer and getting them set up, I turned the girls loose on them (or vice versa). Needless to say they were like lil kids the a candy store. I'm such a good tour guide.Hahaha...#ProudtoBeAnAmerican

Jordanp

posted on 11 May, 2016
Joined 8 months ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Bad service from a guy who has a job as a bartender, Javier or "javi" ! This dude has no place in a customer service position, leave your problems at home because at the end of the day, you have a job that if WE ( the customers) don't come in, you don't have a job. So relax Mr. Attitude!

GarryWas

posted on 1 May, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
71 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is a total trip. I have been coming here for some years and I have noticed a lot of bs. Some good things and some bad things. Let's start off with the positives.Beautiful women everywhere. There are about 30 to 40 girls in there all the time. Most of them are pretty and there are 6 to 7 ugly ones. 90% of the girls have build a bodies, some look good and some look like they may need to take some mental evaluations. There's this man looking chick with a man made six pack. Celebrities come and party which is cool because they make it rain. The stage is packed, there's always 30 chicks on stage. It's like a zoo in there. The drink prices are decent. Oh the pizza and wings are really good. I'm not to sure if food should be served at a strip club but sometimes I just want the barbecue chicken pizza.Negatives are its so small and it gets shoulder to shoulder in there, so once it gets packed it's hard to move around. There are only two toilets in the bathroom and the strippers share the bathroom with the customers. A LOT OF DISCRIMINATION HAPPENS IN THIS CLUB. I have watched one of the managers and the mc kick the black girls off stage multiple times. I have walked in with my male friends and my boyfriend and one of the managers would not let us get a table unless we gave her a certain amount of money. I watched her sell a booth to some Mexicans for $100 but made my people spend more and I really think it was because of skin color. A lot of people mistake my bf for African American but he's really Colombian, he just has dark skin. The managers name is Leilahni and that particular day was a Monday. She has a really really horrible attitude. As soon as my bf got $2000 in ones she started being nice and flirting with him. I picked out two black girls to dance at our table and the same manager told them their underwear was too inappropriate so they had to go, but she brought to Latinas over to dance. The Latinas were beautiful but their under wear were just as small as the black girls. So we just held on to the money and signaled the girls to come back and we talked about it. The girls said it was normal for their manager to treat them as such because she rather the non black girls to make money. Overall the club is decent. Just make sure if you have dark skin to bring a light complected male with you so your crew can be treated like everybody else or bring extra cash. Banging soundtrack all night. Big booties everywhere and some of the girls are really nice. But the "it" girls have really bad attitudes.

timmykilla

posted on 25 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Never, ever again. A friend of a friend from out of town was celebrating a birthday and wanted to go to a strip club. Why? I don't know and didn't ask. Shoulder to shoulder - you couldn't move without bumping someone, pushing someone, intentionally or unintentionally groping or being groped.It reminded me of From Dusk till Dawn, without the hot talent.It used to be top less and still advertised as such, but all of the talent, though grinding away pretty explicitly, showed no more than one would see at the beach or poolside. I saw more at the poolside day party at Vestal Village during Coachella. (See pic attached as example)Even standing at the bar it was almost impossible to order a drink; two vodka and sodas were $16 and no change was offered for a $20. Parking was $20, and skipping the line was $40 per (vs $20 per standard cover, after waiting in a 30min+ line)It was jam packed, so obviously it was right for a lot of people. Just not for me.

fisherdex1

posted on 28 March, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

the shittiest strip clip in LA, girls not interested, semi-hot and all packed on one stage... I should mention that they don't get naked, no pussy and barely a tit revealed ... lots of ghetto rich kids trying to flex their wad by throwing it from a distance... it's like a rap concert with no headliner and expensive drinks.. I have never seen such a terrible representation of a "strip club".... lap dance with clothes on and the dudes acting like he is not interested while spending $40 on it to impress his friend... I love strip clubs and this place makes me lose respect for humanity

moneyman2

posted on 26 March, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
58 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is whack came here twice and the two times I been here sucks from customer service to there food (disgusting). We ended up going to another local topless bar and we received much better service and food was actually cooked.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page