Great Alaskan Bush Co

4.3
907.561.2609

631 East International Airport Road

Anchorage, AK 99518

Joti D.

posted on 27 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is "ok" lol. The building is super cool and rustic but the talent is just whatever. Mediocre is the word. Me and my friend went in on a weekend night and the guy at the door was friendly, however he had some rude blonde lady (his girlfriend it seemed) standing there all night and she was rude as hell to us coming in. Real professional lol. Had one drink and bounced.

Max P.

posted on 24 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I would have to say that Cherokee was the top of the line girl. Her attitude and the way she talked to people wasn't pushy or to aggressive. On another note the place was very clean, girls were clean and customer service was very good.

danielson

posted on 23 February, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I went here for the first time, after reading the Anchorage Press article on the interesting history of the GABC. I have also been to my fair share of clubs in Portland, Oregon. By those standards, this strip club is clean, safe, and has a lot higher standards than most folks may realize. I actually prefer that there is no pole on the stage.For those on the fence of going (which are probably mostly female), don't go here 'ironically'. Don't go here to just sit and watch. The thing that makes this club different is that you actively participate and indulge in your own preferences, because guess what? No one else cares. There are dancers here for everyone's taste. And not once was I harassed, felt objectified, or felt that I was being ignored by the bar staff. If you play by the rules prominently posted on the door as you enter, you'll have a great time.

williamr

posted on 9 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
65 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hot Girls, Good Times! If you are in Anchorage it's a must go for sure. Great merchandise as well.

Amber R.

posted on 14 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I love going to strip clubs to watch the awesome pole dancing ... none of that here. They don't have a pole. :( The drinks are a bit watered down. I can't comment on private dances since I avoided them, but the floor shows were just ... ok.

mathewater12

posted on 4 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
162 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Mixed review...four of us went. $50 a round for drinks. Yeah, $50! Waitress was really nice though. The dancers were cute. One that I thought was cute enough to tip on the stage seemed very unhappy though to be there. Shortly after our next round of drinks, we have the waitress a $20. She claimed she got a $10. We didn't argue with her. After a trip to the bathroom, I let her know at the bar that we really had gave her a $20. She immediately got defensive asking if I was accusing her of stealing. She gave us our money back after and we decided it was time to go. After getting back to the hotel, realized my phone was missing. Yeah, brand new iPhone. After a trip back to the club, I was amazed, it was still in the bathroom. So thankful! So, some of the girls really were cute. Really expensive drinks. Wish that the stage had a pole! We had fun. Wonder how much money the waitress gets away with from unsuspecting or drunk patrons every night...thus the two stars.

John P.

posted on 26 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good place to have a heart attack..most here are going to "nursing" school :)I love the buffet !

eddyL

posted on 1 November, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
248 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Really... This place speaks for itself. But for those of you that don't know it, best gentle mans club in Alaska.

fritter17

posted on 7 May, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went here for my B-Day & Although it HAD been a GRIP since i've been in One. It's pretty lax & the Women there are VERY Pretty. Of ya plan on having a Fri-Sat of Fun ask for Violet, she's a GREAT Dancer.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 19 February, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
237 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I.am.traumatized.Let me preface this by saying- I am an open-minded person. I've seen and DONE a lot of nutty stuff in my life. But the GABC scarred me. For life.What I saw at the Bush Company shocked me. I wasn't expecting full frontal nudity and booze. Where I come from, it's illegal for liquor to be served if the girls are complete naked. And the girls at the Bush Company finish their "dance" as naked as they day they were born. This I was not expecting. I could handle the nudity, but the uhhhh.... how do we say.... uhhh.... presenting of lady parts, splayed wide open, with touching.... well that was.... more than I could handle.I like sexy women. They're nice to look at. The Bush Company doesn't have sexy women. It has SCARY women. They are so angry looking! And SKINNY. They have no curves. (No twerking going on here!) There are like 2 girls who have some junk in their trunk and some curves. Most of these girls are so bony and curveless, they might as be 12 year olds. It's gross! I wanna see beautiful women being provacative, not girls who look like children acting like they're copulating with the floor.Ga-ross!!!These girls don't dance. They don't tease. They don't strip. They come out practically naked to start... so there's no where to go. It's just 5 minutes of floor humping. For the love of gawd, Bush Company, give the girls a pole or SOMETHING to work with. This one girl didn't know what to do with her whole five minutes so she kept clapping her platform heels together and causing a sonic boom. It was wierd and AWKWARD. Please ladies, learn how to dance. Learn how to be sexy and tease. And get a warddrobe so you have something to take off!And there is not even remotely enough parking. Definitely carpool or take a taxi because the parking situation is a serious drag.What I did like about GABC is the layout. The old time saloon theme is very cool. Most everyone was well behaved also, so kudos to the staff for setting a tone that is comfortable for the lady patrons. That was a definite plus. Also, drinks flow freely and you don't have to wait long for refills and they're not too expensive. There's plenty of staff making sure you stay well lubricated. LOL!This place could be SO much more....

levi

posted on 7 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

had a great time with Alice/sara. she really took care of me and bomb ass pussy

ryan123

posted on 16 September, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Soo this is where all the promiscuous people go on a Sunday night randomly right before Labor day. That's cool, skanks j/k but am I missing something here? I wasn't expecting a big crowded retro Western saloon room of mixed types: couples, men, women, oompa loompas. -1 star for lack of poles though. The "performers" here were interesting enough, surprisingly decent actually, with all that given I'm actually talking about 1/3 of them b/c if you don't got the goods then I don't think you should. Lastly I can say I got Alaskinated here. What does that mean? I guess it means I got to experience the "wild side" @ a distance lmfao.

KC

posted on 8 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been to a lot of clubs - from coast to coast, small towns and big cities. This is quite possibly the best strip club I have ever been to.

Steven blake

posted on 5 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

larry1

posted on 10 October, 2010
Joined 6 years ago
240 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

As far as strip clubs go in Anchorage area this one is surely the best. Great atmosphere. The club is design as a saloon from the wild west era. The place is big enough that you almost never feel crowded. They definitely have the better looking girls of Anchorage area.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page