Spearmint Rhino Strip Club Santa Barbara Gentleman

2.5
805.568.1620

22 East Montecito Street

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Franklyn

posted on 1 September, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I highly doubt this place will be in business much longer.Club is TINY. No booze, no bar, no food, nothing but overpriced dances. It isn't even BYOB, which I might be ok with. The dancers encouraged me to get hammered before showing up, so maybe this is a good place to go sober up at the end of the night? Either that or just chug a 4Loko in the parking lot before you head in, that's about the only way to do it. Sketchy. DJ cuts songs short to keep the lap dances around 2 minutes long. Even if I had unlimited money to blow at this poor excuse for a club, I wouldn't do it.

maxxy1

posted on 24 October, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My sweater went missing while we were having a good time in the bar. The manager quickly contacted me to let me know he had found it and I could come back to grab it. I was very pleasantly surprised!! Usually once something disappears it stays gone! Very nice!!

adamrod

posted on 8 July, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was cool place. There were plenty of hot girls. The place is a bit small but I didn't mind. They had hot Asian chick for feature dancer that particular night I went. This place is open till 4 am so that's cool. At least Saturday night it was. The place is kind of hidden though.

PatrickDerbu

posted on 10 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Nothing special - only Club in that area and only a few not very talented girls, they try hard but nothing special. Lot of guys hanging out sitting all night staring at the stage only not very atractive 'clients' at this place - made the same observation several times.

AssnTits5

posted on 14 June, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

You'd think the Spearmint Rhino would be A+ considering they're an international franchise. But then again, KFC is an international franchise. My point is...this place is trash.For one, the decor from the outside doesn't scream strip club. It merely states, "This was once a Benihana. We're turning it into a titty bar." Once you get in, things only get worse. 1. There were lulls in between the dancers. You'd think a strip club's primary purpose is to get a customer's dollar bills. Unfortunately this particular Rhino skipped out on their capitalism class. Instead you got one dancer followed by 15 minutes of an empty stage, followed by another dancer, then even more barren pole. 2. The energy got so low that the DJ started begging guys to throw their bills over the mic. Shouldn't the broads' dancing get the bills flying? Step your game up and this won't be an issue.3. This place doesn't serve booze, so during these lulls a cocktail was out of the question. The positive side of this is you don't have drink minimums and you don't have pushy servers. The negative side is that slow transition into sobriety. Sobriety is what drove me to the strip club, sir! 4. Finally, there is some nice trim in here. My boy said the lap dance we got him was good stuff, although I mandated to the stripper that she turn his ball bag into hamburger meat. I guess when you drop that imagery on a dancer she gets the point.All in all, skip this place. It's got a $20 cover and despite some hot babes, the poor energy, garbage DJ (no Kid Rock or Lil B), and lack of alcohol make this a strip club worth skipping.

adamrod

posted on 24 May, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place was a disappointing experience. Unconcerned jaded strippers moving about as if they are being forced to perform against their will. Untrained unsupervised crooked bouncers at the front door that attempt to rip off patrons any change they get. It's a pain to come to this place and knowing you have to deal with the unstable inept bouncers just to get inside and get a lap dance by a "blackmailed" depressed suicidal broad on drugs.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 5 August, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Was very disappointed. When they offer a 4 song discount, it's not really 4 songs. It's 4 songs that are only a minute each. Quality of girls was good. Not one great one though, but the great ones all go to Vegas.

Eric

posted on 17 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Ok, I don't know anyone ANYONE who has visited more strip clubs than me, and I've got to tell you guys that this club SUCKS! I just cannot believe how pushy the dancers were, I mean, to the point of being COMPLETELY annoying. I don't mind the cover, the expensive drinks, whatever . . . but management HAS to tell these chicks to chill a bit! Even though some of them were hot, by the end of the night they looked butt ugly JUST because of how goddamn pushy they were.

David Beckem

posted on 26 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Spent a week in SB working, this is the ONLY strip club for 50 miles! Small club, not alot of girls, but this is not LA either. They where friendly as hell and I really enjoyed hanging out withthem. I forgot the girls name, she is Latin, great ass, GREAT lap dance, they do alot of 2 for 1 and 3 for dances.

Dippy

posted on 5 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I can only assume that the other reviewers haven't spent that much time in high end strip clubs. Stop complaining about covers, that's just a fact of strip club life. I don't know about that day those other guys went in, but there were 6 dancers there during day shift when I went in. I don't care if the girls don't dance when it's slow. Put yourselves in their shoes. Would you want to get up there and shake your ass for 3 guys sitting in the back?

Enough ripping on the other reviewers. I got a couple of dances from Jordan, a cute blonde with big fake boobs. She gave great mileage in the VIP. After that I had $40 left so got a topless dance from Simone, another hot blonde with big fake boobs (Yes, I'm a boob man, and no I don't care if they're real or fake) Simone was great and I was planning on going back and taking her to the VIP. When I went in tonight I was hoping to see Simone but she wasn't working. Fortunately for me I met Dallas. Holy Shit! Rock hard body, perfect ass, fake C-cup tits and long dark hair. She rocked my world in the VIP and now I'm addicted. I wouldn't get a dance from anyone else!

Fred

posted on 25 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

$15 cover charge; only 2 girls working; they wouldn't go on stage until the 3 guys there including myself saddled up with dollars in hand. Got a private full nude strip for $20 that lasted all of 3 minutes - the DJ stopped the song halfway through. Don't waste your time or money. Until this place offers alcohol its a waste.

Michael R.

posted on 11 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Very small place, but decent and clean. I was here on a Tuesday night, so it might have been a little slow, but there were not that many girls. The wife opted for a lap dance with a girl named "Shane" who was great! Lots of mileage in the lap dance room (within the law!). Cover was supposed to be $15 each person but the professional looking doorman let all four of my party in for $30.

srevicon

posted on 22 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

rediculous cover just to get in, 1 stage, pushy dancers, and $5 bottle of water make this place not worth checking out unless you've got a ton of money to spend and are hard up for checking out live nude entertainment.

Ron

posted on 14 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

No comment for this review
Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page