Bourbon Street Pub

3.6
305.294.9354

724 Duval Street

Key West, FL 33040

livinlikelarry

posted on 5 October, 2016
Joined 4 months ago
26 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place!! Hot dancers, great music! I do get a little WILD here at times, after some drinks... who doesn't? I will say I thank my lucky stars to one of the staff there. His name is Lance Harvey. I actually left my phone and wallet there on Friday and Lance was so kind to keep it and return it to me, even my chapstick!! I have to say that if it wasn't for Lance, I'd have my week in key west completely ruined! Because of the nice people at bourbon street, I'll always be a loyal patron of bourbon street pub. Thanks again Lance!!

DexterRexter

posted on 8 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Good place for a few drinks and a great place to watch half naked men dance. (Not my thing) but it was an experience. Stay out of the back bar. The guy tried shorting my partner $80 change. We stood there waiting...the guy looked up and knew immediately why we were waiting! SHADY AS HELL!We went back a few days later...for NYE and it was mobbed. Still a great place!

winston12

posted on 18 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Fun bar and $5 Long Islands. Drag Queen Jukebox, which is entertaining. BUT...really grossed out watching the bartender smoke behind the bar, not wash his hands and then make drinks & handle garnishes. I just switched to bottled beer. Also, just watched an entire trash can's worth of bar napkins get thrown in the air for fun and then swept up & thrown away. They also use a TON of plastic cups. Where do the owners/managers think all of this waste goes?? You live on an island. It's 2015- most people are very conscious of their wasteful habits and recycling. Apparently not here. Disappointed to see this. We will take our business elsewhere.

dannyboy7

posted on 16 November, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here on a random afternoon in November...it was not quite as busy as it might usually be, but the drinks were still BOGO and they were delicious! Best rum runners I had in Key West!!

billtheguy12

posted on 28 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Bourbon Street Pub place is kind of a mess. But at the same time, it's so Key West. I think in most cities, a gay bar with smoke lights and (mediocre-at-best) go-go dancers would be kind of tucked away and a little secret - but never in Key West. This bar is smack dab in the middle of Duval Street and you can't miss it. That's probably how they attract guests and customers, since the windows and doors are wide-open during all the gogo performances. They're not hiding anything!To me, the bar is rather seedy, but not in a negative, dangerous way, just in a way that the fits a smoke machine filled bar. There aren't that many of those bars operating as normal sports pubs or whatever.This place does turns more "club" at night, and you can hear it down the block. It's the exact same scene is during the daylight, just even less lights. Take from that what you will.Honestly, my biggest problem with this place was that it didn't smell good. It's smelled like a bathroom everywhere, so I can't say I stayed very long at Bourbon Street Pub.

XhXeXy

posted on 17 September, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My friends and I loved it here! Clean, spacious, great air conditioning, cute boys dancing on the bar and really nice bartenders. They don't go as naked as the Bourbon Street in NOLA but still worth it. ;)

Kay L.

posted on 3 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Seedy-looking bar featured a fun drag queen performing when we walked by on the first night of our vacation. Why the hell not? We stopped in & had a few drinks & watched the go-go boys dance on the bar. The drinks were strong, the crowd was diverse, and the vibe was pretty laid-back. A fun time was had by all.

Mistercap12

posted on 13 April, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the seedy gay strip club, with a great back patio with a pool and spa. Yes, it's seedy, yes there are skanky strippers and some hot ones, yes it's cruisy.... That's the point.... It's a vacation gay strip club. What I can say is that all the dancers as well as the other staff were really laid back and cool. If strippers aren't your thing, come on live a little your on vacation, head to the back patio - bar, patio, dance area and pool. Many more locals hang out there mixed with the vacationers. Strike up a conversation with "The Balloon Man" he's full of great conversation and can make anything you want out of balloons. We were there on a Monday night to watch Drag Race so he made me a crown. We stopped every night of our vacation if not for just a little while., lol....

maxxy1

posted on 8 March, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Bourbon Street pub is a regular stopping off spot for us most days in Key West for a quick mid day drink or five halfway down Duval. There's nothing fancy about it, but the staff is great and the drinks are strong.They have several bars inside, but they're really only busy in the evenings. Most people during the day prefer the garden bar out back. Until 8 PM is considered Happy Hour and all drinks are 2-for-1. They hand out a chip with each drink entitling you to another of similar quality. We tend to collect the chips as we go and drink free for the last couple days we're down there.The garden bar has ample seating and usually a fun diverse crowd. They have a pool, hot tub, sun deck and lots of table seating. There is a small food shack that serves a limited, but solid menu.On Saturdays, they have a big pool party with games, shots, contests and prizes. It's always packed and a very good time.In the evenings, the inside bar areas are busy as well with dancers and both bars open.

Weedman420

posted on 12 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Nasty place. You pay a five dollar cover for over priced drinks and the opportunity to put money down the fronts or backs of young inexperienced dancers. Not worth it. Go to Aqua for a better club.

XXXbeast

posted on 15 December, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Terrible bartender! Disinterested! More interested in gossiping with dancers than serving drinks!

Franklyn

posted on 18 June, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

ROTFLMMFAO!8 straight guys walk in to this place at 3 am. What could go wrong!?I didn't make it past the front part, but I saw some things through the fog that I probably shouldn't have seen on the stage to the right... I also got slapped on my ass by, well, I'm actually not sure what it was. It was like a damn mule kick!Anyway, the bar staff was friendly and there are free rubbers by the door.

Christopher S.

posted on 15 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wesley is the best bartender on Duval, hands down. He kept good stiff drinks coming at me all night long.

rogerrab2

posted on 10 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Super fun night! Drinks were strong and cheap. Services was great but the Gogo dancers might need to take some dancing classes.

james1412

posted on 8 April, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Older male crowd with go go boys in the bar counters. $5 cover charge to get in (on a Sunday at least). Drinks are served in cheap plastic cups. Not sure what they think we shall do with glassware. There is an outside area. Advertises a Saturday Pool party 12-5pm with hot boys & prizes. There is a guest house adjacent too if you are so inclined.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page