Ziegfeld's Secrets

3.4
202.863.0670

1824 Half Street Southwest

Washington, DC 20024

Jason S.

posted on 25 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Many dancers are friendly and the 5-10 dollar cover is affordable. However, some of the security/staff have a bad attitude and will relentlessly micromanage dancer/patron interactions. To the point that a good time is put in jeopardy... I'm going to give them one chance to fix this, after that who know's what'll happen. *stuff like bad reviews, formal complaints, bad publicity, etc....*

Jean Paul A.

posted on 2 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Quite possibly the worst LGBT night club I have ever been to. Bouncer was incredibly rude, drinks were extremely weak, music was terrible, and bartenders were old and fat. An absolute waste of $15...don't waste your time.

billtheguy12

posted on 17 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Had emailed them several times on a group gathering. No response after several emails. Would have like to visit but based on lack of response I'm not patronizing.

Lilly L.

posted on 16 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Nice place enjoyed my time with friends. One of the dancer to be specific (white guy with fake ass and small D) has a very nasty attitude toward all customers. If they kicked him out then it would be a great place and they get my 5 star. P;S drink price and cover fees are fair to me. The stuffs are friendly and very welcoming to everyone. As a visitor we did not felt left out but welcomed.

yanard12

posted on 30 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Hadn't been to Secrets since I left DC in '09. Returned to town recently and decided to take my best friend who had never been to the new location. Imagine my surprise when upon entering, the club looked like it did BEFORE they moved it to begin with. It was dark and dingy, as if a seedy bar from a horror movie. That aside, we entered and approached the bar where there were three completely nude dancers shaking their D!@ks and looking as if they were disgusted to be looked at by us. THEN, we ordered drinks. I ordered a double shot of Makers Mark on the rocks. After the bartender figured out what Makers was, he had to ask the other bartender how much it was. Low and behold, my double shot cost me a whopping $25!!!! WTF!!!!I asked if he was sure and he said $12.50 per shot. Christ Almighty, I could buy a whole freakin bottle of Makers for $25 at the Liquor store (OR Walmart in Juneau, AK), so why would I pay that for a double shot??? Because that is the kind of friend I am. My BFF wanted to see the guys and had not been to the new location, so I stayed, paid the $25 and sat down.The dancers were amazingly handsome as usual, but SO NOT as friendly as I had remembered. They finished their sets and went backstage, or to the bar to talk to one another. No Hello. No smile. Nothing. And I am supposed to make it rain??? I think not!All in all, I was sorely disappointed at the whole encounter and NEVER plan to visit this establishment again. SMHThe above review was written a couple of days after my visit (10/15/15), and posted to Facebook. After over two months, today I noticed there had been no response from the club and commented. Below is the response I received from the representative of the club......."ZiegfeldsSecrets Dc You've already made up your mind, we can't help the fact that you cannot afford a drink, our pricing is standard for the size of the venue and payroll we have to open our doors. Sorry that you cannot appreciate a venue that thousands of people enjoy, every weekend. I'm sure there is a classy bar somewhere else you can enjoy."Needless to say I was absolutely floored to think that THIS is how they handle a customer service issue. It only served to totally convince me that my money is better spent elsewhere. I told them as much in my response.

Jacqueline G.

posted on 21 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went here for a girls night out. Drag show was a lot of fun! Very entertaining and creative shows. 2nd floor was okay. Nude guys dancing on top of the bar table and two small stages. Thought there would be a little bit more than just dancing. There were a lot more people downstairs. Drinks are very expensive. $12 for a small glass of amaretto and sprite. But overall it was a really fun night!

K T.

posted on 12 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a fun place with a diverse crowd and a lot of high energy activities. The drag show is amazing and the ladies are talented performers. The exotic dancers are fun, respectful, and extremely professional. This place is great for a girls night out.

richard95

posted on 25 September, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Not sure why it's called a gay bar. With the annoying bachelorette parties that come here, it's not a gay bar. Too bad, Secrets used to be fun.

igor34

posted on 29 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Awesome music, one of the best DJs I've heard at a club in a long time. Great drinks, but bad dancer bringing his girlfriend to work lol who does that? It killed my buzz! Had to give them two stars for that.

Weedman420

posted on 20 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Took my my friend here as a surprise before her wedding, and it was awesome as it's so different! she got to run around with the men upstairs and watched a great drag show downstairs. My only disappointments are with the drinks.. they were all pretty bad, watered down, and expensive. But as a fun place to go, its a must at least once!

winston12

posted on 4 November, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Does this place offer hot black stripper?

XhXeXy

posted on 14 October, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I always have a blast here with all my guy & girl friend!! Non-stop fun and laughing all night :) drinks are good & very entertaining. Gay. Lesbian. Or Straight like myself you will enjoy ...

tonycluber

posted on 6 October, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
211 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

If I could give no stars, I would. We had a bartender tell us that we didn't pay for shots. We collected money for our shots and left it on the bar, yet a bouncer told us they "reviewed the video footage," and we would be in trouble with the cops who they called. It is was total BS and we paid for all of our drinks at their CASH BAR. I will never go back and I recommend that you never go.

harryharry

posted on 19 August, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went for a bachelorette party and had the best time!! The guys were phenomenal!! The entertainment was top notch!

Sara M.

posted on 30 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I am a heterosexual female and I was extremely overwhelmed with my first visit to this club, BUT even my very best friend on the world is a homosexual male and he was also very overwhelmed after first visit this place! So no matter who you are you'll be extremely overwhelmed, entertained, and aroused!This place is very entertaining, especially on Saturdays which I highly recommend because of high-numbered crowd but if you prefer to attend when there are less people then visit there on Wednesdays to Fridays.People there are very friendly: dancers, bartenders, owners, customers and whoever is at the place! Lot of people there are pretty affable. Since this place is for gay community, despite of my sexuality I feel comfortable going to this place because I don't feel left out. But don't go there expecting for attention if you're a heterosexual person, it's rather pretty arrogant. Drinks there are a bit priced so if you want to get buzzed faster so my only suggestion is to order few shots or strong drinks to get buzzed faster than just beers unless you can ask bartenders what the most low priced beers they serve. Also carry cash, they don't accept cards. They have ATM there but think about fees you'd have to pay to withdraw your own money!I also confess, because I am a heterosexual female and most dancers there are also heterosexual so sometimes I feel a bit uneasy visiting there because I know they'd hit on me. Not that I have a problem with this but the fact that Ziegfeld's Secrets is a place for gay people and that the dancers turn their attention onto heterosexual females makes me feel how they treats the gay community is a bit degrading.There are pros and cons to every places. You may like this place or not. From my own experience, I really enjoy going to this place so it's up to you whenever you want to attend or not! I love the vibe there, the vibe is really friendly and from my experience I usually want to stay there till closing time, leaving before closing time make me feel like my whole night is uncompleted!

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page