Golddiggers

2.9
559.264.5410

3507 South Golden State Boulevard

Fresno, CA 93725

Mike S.

posted on 31 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Terrible experience. OUTDATED skunky beer.Told bartender. She told us to leave, said we must be drunk, 1/2 of one crappy old beer ! They had been open 30mins. Boo ! Left for city lights , much better !Less than a star

Waldo M.

posted on 20 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

MY FIRST REVIEW EVER!!! Honestly this place looks like a dump.... had our uber driver drop us off out front and immediately a short fat security guard started with a very ugly attitude. Then as I handed him my i.d the attituded continued but this time with smart remarks. Then he started giving me a hard time for having 2 souvenir cups that I had gotten from brew fest earlier that day. At that moment I decided that my HOT SEXY GIRLFRIEND and I would not go into a place where they talk down to people. They need to make people feel welcomed not push them away because they're having a crappy day. Never will I EVER try and go to any strip club in Fresno. Gotta love being in the bay

AssnTits5

posted on 24 October, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I loved it. Best happy hour in town, ten dollar buckets of beer. Shot 350. The girls are really nice and acted like normal people. Dolly is the beautiful 23 year old girl that is an artist and a baker with the most amazing eyes. Tell her Brian said hi.

adamrod

posted on 5 March, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
267 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

Was pleasantly surprised. By some of the negative reviews, I have to wonder what other places (within California) they've been to. "Trashy on the outside", sure. But I've never been to a club that wasn't.It's the first club I've been to in California where you actually do stick the tip into various straps of whatever skimpy outfit they're wearing. After each song, they'll make their rounds around the stage and invite you to stick your bill somewhere (please be sure you do... tipping is not optional, here or anywhere, when you sit at the stage, and I'm informed you will get thrown out if you refuse to tip - though of course they'll warn new folks first).As with any club, the girls' looks vary (and I went on a Sunday night, which tends not to be when clubs put out the cream of the crop), and some of the ones who aren't the hottest to look at, make up to some degree by how they use what they've got.The girls are friendly, with each other and with the customers, and the most shocking thing about my visit is that they don't hard-sell the private dances. Quite the contrary! I'm used to the girls asking everyone at the stage, individually, if they want a dance. None of them did this. The only time I was asked was when I was away from the stage, at the bar, looking like I was looking for a dance. So, if you came for a private dance, be sure to do the asking yourself (what a refreshing turn!)I had some great conversation and excellent dances from Alex, who has a gorgeous body and a mind to match.And of course, since it's a topless bar and not full-nude, alcohol is served. I didn't pay much mind to it this trip, as I'd already had a drink elsewhere before I came. I saw a lot of Coronas around and not much else, so I couldn't even tell you if there were other options. I know they don't serve coffee, but they have those Starbucks frappuccinos.The cover charge was cheap, and they gave me a coupon for free admission on my next visit. I only danced with Alex, who charged $20/dance; I imagine other dancers charge similarly. They pay a fee to the club for their full shift, and most of them tip the DJ and maybe security. Everything they make after that is theirs. This gives them a great deal of freedom with the dances (they don't have to rush you out after the end of a song... if they decide they're giving you a two-song dance for the price of one, no one's stopping them. I ended up talking with Alex for a while, in the private dancing area, with her on my lap, which would be unthinkable at other clubs I've visited (where the staff is keeping tabs on how many dances are being had, and charging the dancers for each).Leave your cellphone in your car--possession is not permitted within the club, probably for the protection of the girls' identities--and be prepared for a patdown before entry. I know it sucks, but they had a shooting in December 2012, so it's for their safety and yours. (Don't worry, it was an isolated incident - but I saw it while Googling them before I visited.)

Johnnyboy123

posted on 1 May, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Average for a gentlemans club. The dancers were friendly and even had some talent on stage. BUT! the bar was wack. I ordered 2 top shelf Long Islands for me and the wife, and was charge $62 by a rude bartender who demanded i give her a $10 tip. Here's a tip for ya... This aint no high class establishment, so lower your drink prices!

DeAnna B.

posted on 10 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We had a great time. It was my bahelorette party and my group and my fiance's group ended up meeting there to finish off the night. I ended up getting in free or really cheap, I cant remember and they had me and my fiance get on stage for some fun dances with the ladies. We enjoyed it. The girls were all nice and some were extremely hot! Overall good time!

HH

posted on 22 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

mike

posted on 17 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

this place is the best. city lights is weak and the girls are golddiggers rejects!! this is the place to go!!!

Mr.Customer

posted on 23 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Bashfool

posted on 31 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Club is smalland hard to find. Not a good part of town, but still felt safe. Girls were not exceptional, however one named "Sincere" provided fabulous lap dances. Stage dances were okay. 7/29/08

Jordyn

posted on 17 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Fun Place to go.

r. t.

posted on 13 November, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

alright the club isnt the best around in looks or location but who gives a sh*t. I went to both city lights and gold diggers for my birthday on 11/11/2007(writing date so you know how long ago it was). City lights better lay out, stage lighting and just better club. but i really dont care about that. what i care about and what i went to see were the girls and golddiggers has the better girls on the day i went. some one said that out of shape dancers at gold diggers, well there were none. golddiggers had the hottest asian chick ive ever seen. I think she said her name was tara. i would suggest going when she is there cuz DAMN SHE WAS FINE!

Mike N.

posted on 26 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Compared to some other clubs that I have been too, this is a really nice club. Clean, Friendly, and the girls are smokin hot.

vet559

posted on 5 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This is the grimiest, ghettoest, most backwater club I've ever been to. The girls are aight for the most part, but the stage shows are weak and the lap dances are garbage. The VIP area looks like my living room, it's hella garbage. But the girls are cool and they'll sit and talk to you for awhile without you having to drop alot. Also, if you come in there loaded and start tossing ones around like in a hip-hop video, you will get all the attention.

Cat_eye

posted on 4 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Too dark, way too loud, and out of shape strippers. Save your money and go to City Lights!

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page