The Bustop

3.0
303.440.3911

4871 Broadway

Boulder, CO 80304

rodneyerm

posted on 28 November, 2016
Joined 3 months ago
21 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The girls are very nice, but the owner is a jerk. If you like girls with any meat, this ain't the club for you. Got turned away for auditioning because he "doesn't like bigger girls"- I'm a size 14.

Sarah L.

posted on 9 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Booty booty booty booty everywhere. The Bustop was much better than expected, at least on the platinum/topless side. It was clean, good service, friendly staff, and nice dancers. I appreciated the variety of dancers and they worked hard on stage. However the full nude side felt like a 1980's conference room from a cheap hotel. And there was lots of spanking going on. Lots. I'd recommend staying on the platinum/topless side.4 more years! 4 more years!

Franklyn

posted on 7 July, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The Bust Op is a long standing or sitting joke of a strip club. Used for decades as a place to gather before bike rides (going back to the 80s and 90s), where state and local cops would come and harass the cyclists on route to Brainard Lake. Tits galore, and gore, for the most part low life scum hanging out inside and marginal 'talent' both in and outside the joint. Fundamentally so far outside of the main street in upscale arrogant Boulder, on the side of time that is old school, its a mostly forgotten pastime to just drive by and have memories rather than destroy them by going in side to find out just how bad it was then, is now, and will always be. If you must visit a strip club in Boulder, this one is about all there is historically, and hysterically. Granola Areola as I recall was one of the gals name.

Carly C.

posted on 30 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I suggest the roast beef on the "platinum side... My friend Jose Beller be strippin on Fridays and goes by "scandalous" only downside to her are her giant areoles.... 3 stars for those

joseph1k

posted on 15 August, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had good experiences both times, once for my brothers bachelor party, and again after getting a free admission slip. Small strip joint, two sides, topless and 'platinum' alcohol free side with nude dancers. Both times I visited it was past midnight. I like how its open after hours and most of the girls are smoking hot. Lots of diff types of gals, not just your standard blond girls. Had a great time.Only downside is the price of drinks. Fair prices otherwise and close contact lap dances with these sexy fun girls....so I wont take off a star. Will come back for sure!

Loree H.

posted on 11 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Seriously the worst strip club I have ever been to. I could go on and on, but this place is so terrible it's not worth my time. Just trust me.

Boulder Fan

posted on 16 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Jafey A.

posted on 13 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Went on a Saturday at 145 pm for a quick drink with my wife. We walk in assuming it would be dead, but there was literally nobody in there. I walked up to the bar and asked if they were open and the bartender said yes but the strippers arent going to start dancing for quite a while. Needless to say we left, Ill stick to Denver.

johnny longdollars

posted on 2 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The staff here knows how to have fun and make you laugh!

Johnny C.

posted on 29 March, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Its a little run down but I wouldn't say seedy. It wasn't busy when I went and the girls were really friendly but not pushy. The conversations I had with them seemed like they were just trying to pass the time entertaining themselves and not just promoting their availability. I know this sounds ironic, but they were all nice girls...really!? And, cute too, without the professional sterotyped look, which adds to the mystique of the place for me. Beers were not expensive either.

Aredelion

posted on 10 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This club has good points and bad points

Bad

Some of the dancers seem to try to start trouble - not too many but enough if you're tired of head trips

The Nude side is way over priced

There is sort of a run-down quality to it

Good

Most of the dancers are friendly

If you go in the afternoon, no cover

1 drink min is all they ask and on-tap Pabst saves the LD money

It can be slow - so what! better dancer/ customer ratio

It is set outside of town and offers discreet setting

The topless side dances are $20,

Most of the dancers are genuinely friendly, some going a long way to create lots of wood on the north end of town

If you avoid the Nude section and watch and choose well, you will have as good a time as you could anywhere in Colorado. The Dollars to fun equation works strongly in this club's favor

Johnnyboy123

posted on 23 May, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Not top notch, but not a bad way to drop some bills. Younger crowd and older dancers. Nothing new or different.

Greg T.

posted on 13 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The lap dances are definitely worth it if you find the right

girl. In the Platinum Room, if you go for the 15 minute

private dance ($150), you can do pretty much anything you

want if the girl is up for it. If you tip extra, you get

extra, if you know what I mean. The doormen and bouncers

will look the other way if you're tipping well.

richard95

posted on 23 December, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
301 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I saw fat chick twist her ankle on stage one night at the Bustop. I've been a fan ever since.

Mike

posted on 1 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I love this club because if you play your cards right, you

can actually finger fuck a dancer for about a half hour

right in the main seating area. I literally had my fingers

buried in a dancer named Melanie for at least that long. Of

course, she had to leave here and there to go and dance, but

she came back like a puppy every five minutes and sat right

back down on my lab and shoved my hand up her skirt begging

for more. Awesome.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page