Dandy Dan's

2.4
303.922.6729

214 South Federal Boulevard

Denver, CO 80219

Johnson12

posted on 21 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place has gone down hill....big time. On the plus side at least the dancers boyfriends aren't hovering over the stage or sitting along the back wall waiting for someone to "offend" them or her. But I used to love to swing by for a drink and the scenery. Scenery is still there but good luck getting a drink from the bartender who only pays attention to her friends or the cocktail waitress who only comes by if it's convenient for her. And very comical how the DJ and the "head" door guy who's been there for years are too distracted playing on their phones in the DJ booth to even approach. Will never return!!!!

billtheguy12

posted on 7 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is a complete and utter joke and does not deserve to be referred to as a business. I went in on a Friday night and opened a tab, as I commonly do at bars. This is an establishment that requires they hold your credit card and ID in order to open a tab. After spending a short while there, I took a cab home, making the error of forgetting to close my tab (I probably had too many beers at the Rockies game earlier). When I woke up the next day, I realized my mistake, and proceeded back to this dump around 1pm on the following Saturday. I went in and spoke to a completely incompetent bartender. I explained my situation, and she looked on the bar counter and told me that they normally leave the credit cards and IDs on the bar counter but mine wasn't there. She then stopped talking and starred at me blankly. I said, "Ok, so where is my credit card and ID?" She then said they normally give them to the bank, and then again starred at me blankly, forcing me to extract information from her rather than proceeding to a logical response. I asked her why they would give my identification to a bank. She then clarified that what she meant by bank was the safe on site, then another blank stare. I then said, "Ok, who can access the safe?" She said only the owner and the bookkeeper have access and then yet another blank stare. At this time I was frustrated and told her she needs to contact whomever has access to this safe now. She of course got defensive and told me I would have to speak to the manager. I then spoke to the manager, who on the surface, seemed less incompetent than the bartender. He explained the same situation, that only the owner and the bookkeeper have access to the safe. I asked him if he could call someone who had access and he agreed. As he went in the back to make a phone call, I asked the bartender for a water while I wait, while she rudely responded, "You will just have to wait since I have several drink orders in front of you." Unbelievable behavior for an inconvenienced customer. She eventually provides a water and the manager returns, telling me that the bookkeeper is in the mountains and won't be able to come in for about 5 hours. I asked him if he could call me later that evening when that person could access the safe, and he agreed so I provided my name and phone number to him. I then returned home, had a BBQ with some friends, but he never called. This place opened the next day on Sunday at 5pm, where I promptly called them. It took about 15 calls after this place was open to get them to answer the phone. After they finally answered and I explained my displeasure with the situation and the fact I never received a call back when promised, the person on the other line told me there was nothing he could do, and I would just need to call back Monday morning at 930am when the bookkeeper is working. Again I called promptly at 930am the next day, taking about 25-30 calls before someone answered. Finally a person answered, explaining she was the cleaning person and that the bookkeeper would be in at 1030am, rather than 930am that was previously told to me. I then called back at 1030am, needing only to dial about 10 times before they answered. They transferred me to the bookkeeper, and I explained the time in the evening I was there on Friday to help her find my ID and credit card. I showed up at about 1045am that Monday and two bouncers finally returned my credit card and ID to me. He said, "Wow man, no credit card and ID all weekend over $4.50!" I told him that while I understand this is not his fault personally, this business needs to have a better policy for handling credit cards, to which he responded with a blank stare. I would strongly advise not doing business with such a bush league operation, and if you do feel inclined to do so, please do yourself a favor and do not open a tab.

StripClub431

posted on 29 October, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to go! No cover, drink prices are legit and the staff is super friendly and attentive. They treat every patron the exact same as they should. I'm sure many would think it is seedy and sketch but its in fact AWESOME! Check it out...or don't I could care less, more for me.A true billion $ atmosphere.

fuckery12

posted on 10 January, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

No cover, cheap beer, bartenders/waitstaff excellent. For my taste only 1 entertainer was worth my time. Asked for a lap dance, she agreed said she had to put her "stuff" up and she went and sat next to the same guy she had sat next to all night (boyfriend/husband) no lap dance. And looked as though all of them were doing the same. If not on stage they were socializing with friends, family or regulars I guess. Also some people like it but there was allot of heavy and cracked out ladies. So if you want a place to hang out on the side and get a free show from D grade entertainers with cheap beer this is your place.

joseph1k

posted on 19 October, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

A sleazy good time!

DINO

posted on 19 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I LOVE THIS CLUB.....

Katie L.

posted on 7 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
4

Really, not that bad. Honest!There was no cover, drinks were pretty cheap and there was no obligation to tip the hookers--er I mean strippers. It is entertaining, I will say that.Sure the girls are skeez-city. I definitely wouldn't come here for anything other than being silly and having a sleazy good time and people watching mostly.Beware-Pee freely before entering and then hold it the rest of the time. Bathrooms are beyond questionable..no doors on the stalls and it is conjoined with strippers changing room. :/

Clay C.

posted on 11 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Seriously, is there anyone who works here who doesn't have a c-section

paul

posted on 23 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

ass licker's!

AC

posted on 9 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The club was decent and the girls were too. The only thing I didn't like was that it was one big open room. The private dances were in a corner of the room, rather than in a private area.

Dave

posted on 26 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

OK place...non-smoking,different types of females from heavy to skinny. Not very friendly unless you're a regular or they are delivering dances.

Joe

posted on 10 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Club was nice, but the football game was more exciting than the OLD woman stripping 3 feet from me...

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page