PT's Showclub Denver

2.9
303.934.9135

1601 West Evans Avenue

Denver, CO 80223

XhXeXy

posted on 3 September, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The girls here are, on average, about a four. They're not hot. For most guys, you wouldn't try to pick these girls up at a bar, seriously. Regardless, the dancers in this club are some of the rudest and most arrogant I've ever seen in a club. Avoid this place.

Adam Z.

posted on 26 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This was my first and last time going to a strip club. I told my first lap dance ever that this was my first dance and she took advantage of my nativity. Paid for a $40 dance and when she asked, 'do you want more?" I said "yea." While "do you want more?" might be common knowledge to some, I didn't know it meant more money. I didn't know if that was part of the dance or if they only said that to tease you as a part of the dance or if she was being nice because it was my first time. I had NO idea what to expect. I did understand that $40 was topples and $60 was full nude. I upgraded to $60 for full nude and apparently "more" meant $40 more. While I can understand, this is how some of the entertainers make their money because they're accustomed to guys/girls knowing the jargon. I did not know the jargon and feel taken advantage of. What was I supposed to do? Say "wait a minute, I don't understand" just to piss off a dancer and potentially have a bouncer kick me out for asking? I had no idea what to expect. After that, I sat in one of the corners with friends, upset if what had happened and set a bad tone for the entire night. I didn't want anyone to come up to be because now I thought everyone was thinking, "oh, fresh meat; let's take him for what he's worth."I'm not really a social guy but expected at least to be treated right. I'm happy to pay what I say I'll pay for but not happy when I'm being milked for cash. While some of you might be thinking, "tough, get over it" this is still a business. I don't want anything, I'm not aiming for anything or whatever; I'm just disappointed with how I was treated.

mathewater12

posted on 17 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Nope. This place sucks. A stripper stole from my friend..and the management will be beyond condescending about trying to address an issue. Screw this place

timmykilla

posted on 7 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This used to be the best strip club in Denver, but apparently things have gone downhill. It was super slow here, seriously maybe 30-40 people. We still found a couple of dancers with fantastic attitudes. After we were there for about 2 hours the bouncer told my friends they had to take off their ball caps... Whatever, No big deal right? Except at least 1/3 of the patrons had hats on. When my friends brought that up, the bouncer stated it was out of his area and he couldn't do anything about it. Seriously? Yea sure, they'll take off the super offensive United States Navy hat, and the equally offensive Adams county hat. Not a single person said a word about the no hat policy for the 2 hours prior to the douchetastic bouncer, not even the manager that escorted my ex navy friend to the atm upstairs.. Too bad the evening had to be killed by Mr. Douchetastic. We left, we have no problem spending our money closer to home.

felixnada

posted on 28 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This shit is whack $15 dollars cover and it aint nothin but skinny ugly girls no ass no Tittes just skin and bones a square might like it but this shit is weak im talkin bout the one on Havana dont go.And the bouncers are Haterz at the club but on the strret they weak just had to throw that in, Brothaz dont go aint worth it can do better just grabbin sumthin in Traffic!####

maxxy1

posted on 26 November, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Great place. The girls are ok. Some hot most just ok. The Girl from porta Rico is a pushy one. I went in the afternoon and you can't beat a $3 cover. Beers are $6. Not bad. All in all I was pleased.

eddyL

posted on 27 March, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
309 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This place isn't too bad. The girls can be hot one night and really bad another. The drinks are decently priced and everyone's pretty cool. Private rooms are great but expensive.

winston12

posted on 31 January, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Every drinks at this place is expensive.

AssnTits5

posted on 8 October, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Still pretty good.

Franklyn

posted on 28 July, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
278 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4

First time coming here for a bachelorette party. I wish there were more guy strippers, but that's unreal. Some of the girls here were a little raunchy.. Good show for all the dancers though. Had fun screaming my ass off and Im sure the bachelorette did too.

harryharry

posted on 21 September, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I stopped by this place for a party with friends. I'm not a big "showclub" person but I've been to a few in my time. What made this place stand out was the friendly & professional staff, the lack of pressure tactics in selling, and the overall cleanliness of the place. Those are three things you rarely find in a business like this. First off the staff was both friendly and professional. The bouncers were fine with me, and I'm sure they have had to endure some idiots over the years leaving them a little gruff. The bartenders I dealt with were very friendly and not pushy or forgetful. The entertainers were likewise friendly, had no problems explaining how things work, and no pressure tricks or flim flam like other places. The lap dance area is worth the extra charge as it keeps it small , and uncrowded. Again the entertainers were friendly , engaging, and very good at what they do. I didn't see food mentioned other than 'pizza' on the drink menu, but I was too distracted to bother. The music tends to lean towards hip hop and rap, but every so often you will hear rock, or classic rock. Let's face it, it's not a lap dance without ac/dc. The management was present and active in keeping things running smoothly. The clean bathrooms were a surprise , because I expected at least graffiti or broken sinks, but everything was in good working order. Parking can be a little dodgy if you don't use the valet service. All in all my friends and I had a great time and I stayed after they left. A good time is a good time after all. As far as pricing goes, it's typical and not all that outrageous. The only thing I found out of line was the $6 fee for the ATM. That's just silly.

joseph1k

posted on 6 July, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

PT's has many beautiful dancers who give less than legal (Very Hot) lap dances. I have 2 issues with the club. 1.....Paying a cover at the door then being charged an additional cover to enter the lap dance area. Give me a break...don't they make enough on the $7 beer and the $5 soda ? I understand the need for a cover at a strip club, however, don't section the club off and charge additional money for your customers to roam the building. Such business practices display the desire to squeeze your patrons rather than gain their loyalty thru quality service and enjoyable entertainment. 2nd issue...If your type of crowd is the baggy blue jean, sideways baseball cap, cheap bling wearing, gangster wanna be ....who doesn't own a shirt with a button on the front.......this is the club for you on a Saturday night. Not the club for me

Burke

posted on 10 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There is little better than getting two girls in the same booth and watching one of them fist-fuck the other right there in front of you for about 5 minutes. Only cost me $100 for each girl. This club rocks.

dog

posted on 20 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

smells like death in table dance area

ken kenniff

posted on 8 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review
Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page