Shotgun Willie's

3.6
303.835.0715

490 South Colorado Boulevard

Glendale, CO 80246

XhXeXy

posted on 5 October, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

First time in a long time going to a strip club and the stripper stole $80 from me and my friend. She'd take the money and the tell us we already had a dance and we were too drunk to remember. ......ummmmm we just showed up and just started drinking. What a rip off and a hussle. Dont trust the dancers for anything they offer.

Jordanp

posted on 8 September, 2016
Joined 8 months ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Absolutely love this place, but it's a bit too pricey to have sex with the strippers, that's all I have to say. So please renegotiate a price point. Overall, the service, the food, the drinks, and the women are top quality. I'm glad they had the time to expand and quantify what they have to offer. Just bring lotta money if you're looking to have a fantastic time. My advice, go to a casino play roulette, it's a game with a house advantage of about 25%, meaning they take $25 out of every $100 wagered pretty much guaranteed then head off to Shotgun's with a handsome sum of cash and bam! Women, drinks, friends, breast implants, everything. A replication of man's heaven.

Theriot C.

posted on 31 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Lots of fun. One of the more lady friendly clubs in Denver. More of a party then some skeezy strip club. Ladies and management always friendly.

ryan123

posted on 28 August, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
335 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

$7 for a red bull and $10 for a cigar... Cha Ching Greedy dancers with a lot of make-up & crack

justinlk

posted on 14 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Anybody who can come up with a sign like this and make me laugh deserved five stars. Not my kind of place to hang out though. Yep it's not a library. Only in Colorado.

anthony1

posted on 11 July, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

I had not been in the new Shotguns for a long time until this week. Two years later the club appears much the same. I did notice the need for fresh paint in the mens room, stages that appear to have moisture under the clear surfaces (Multiple). These are the little things that if let go will erode the quality of the club. The patio looks as though it "Could" be a very useful space. Unfortunately it was an unorganized mess. The furniture was not arranged in a usable logical manner. It did not look inviting and comfortable. It looked like a storage area. The bar adjacent to the patio is also somewhat of an unorganized mess. Specifically little or no order behind the bar. I will say the patio bar staff was extremely polite and professional. I'm not suggesting this club is a failure. Clearly it is not a failure. I do believe the management who run this club needs to seek opinions from those who do not look at the club on a daily basis. If you walk past a crack on the wall, every day, at some point that crack on the wall becomes normal rather than something that needs to be fixed. It would appear this is the case at Shotguns. If you look at the paint in the mens room everyday .....it looks the same everyday. If you see the crack or scratches in the sink everyday .....again it is normal. The same can be said about the moisture under the transparent surface of the stages......it is there everyday .....it appears to belong. On my visit the staff was polite and professional. The doorman, the wait staff, and the bar tenders ....all kind, helpful, and professional. I'll be back and I can recommend Shotguns to others. Nonetheless there appears to be a lack of attention to detail within the this bright shiny new club.

GarryWas

posted on 17 June, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
71 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I'm not a fan of stripclubs, but this one is clean, the bartender is fast, the bouncer is helpful and the ambience is alright. Overall it was a good experience.

dopeboy19

posted on 24 January, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

4 friends and I bought a bottle 5 minutes from when we walked in the door and the bartender handed us a bottle told use to find a seats after talking to the workers they help us out but my coat still got stolen so my top to you is don't buy bottles.

igor34

posted on 30 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great time Went there for my first club!! Girls aren't only gorgeous but also way nice. I'm hoping to make it my b-day tradition to go!!

Harrison69

posted on 21 November, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I don't really go to strip clubs. I seem to end up there after copius amounts of drinking with friends and waking up in their car in the parking lot of some seedy strip club. It had been years since the last time that happened. However, this past Wednesday, I willingly went with my bestie to check this place out. It was actually pretty nice inside. There were about 4 or 5 different little pole stages and lots of seating. The girls were really nice and answered my questions about life goals, exercise regimens, and any good diet tips while shaking their booties and boobs in front of my face. Quite hilarious!The staff was really nice including the giant doorman named Tiny. Hahahaha! I even lost a game of Connect 4 to the back bartender. All-in-all, I had a great time!

DexterRexter

posted on 11 November, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I thought this place was going to be nice. It turned out that even with the remodel, it is just another crappy strip club. The manager doesn't seem to care at all about any of the customers there. The dancers are so clumsy they knock customers drinks off their tables leaving them with a wet lap and an empty glass. Take care of your customers and they will take care of you. Somehow this place missed that memo!

felixnada

posted on 17 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The "vallet" guys (mainly the huge obese bald one) are complete pieces of scum. I provide a sober ride home for their patrons. I never block traffic yet they proceed to scream at me over things that THEY or their PATRONS have control of, not me. I will no longer be providing this service for any customer or employee of shotgun willies. Your customers are going to have to wait around outside a little longer now, because that is one less available Uber driver.

maxxy1

posted on 28 June, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
312 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Go here! Way better experience compared to the Diamond Cabaret downtown. High quality and great customer service!

timmykilla

posted on 25 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Changing my review! I just want to let everyone know that I've been going to shotgun willies for a year now and never had an issue. However I just had to get "cleared" by a manager when I've been in the club Multiple times alone and at night too because I may be "working" and they want the focus on their girls. So they will no longer be getting my business. I was just in Las Vegas last week by myself at a strip club. I'm sorry you feel threatened by a girl in a dress and red lip stick who you assume is an escort. I wanted to dress nice and came to see nude girls and tip them. Sorry you're club thinks it's weird that a female would do such a thing alone. I highly advise all of you to NOT visit shotguns! I will be taking my business to PT's from now on. What a crock of shit!

StripClub431

posted on 15 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Dirty club with super sleezy gistapo-esq staff. Horrible experience! Spend 2 extra buck and a 30 second drive up the street to penthouse. This place is a sad joke. You'll be lucky if you leave with only crabs. Such a degrading atmosphere and staff. The dancers are closer to sex slaves than independent women. How is this place legal????

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page