Mardi Gras 2

3.4
860.292.8969

37 North Road

East Windsor, CT 06088

ryan123

posted on 12 October, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

No comment for this review

Johnson12

posted on 3 November, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
135 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I've been to Mardi Gras just a few times, and to those who described the girls as beautiful and the bartenders as friendly, you must be thinking of another place. I want to relay an experience I had last night, which will be my last visit there. There was a cute blodevdancer named 'Baby' and she agreed to a lap dance with me. She made the customary pitch to go to the champagne room to get that 'extra specia' treatment and I told her that I would rather not pay the house fee and would rather give it to her instead, hopefully to be able to 'enhance' the lap dance. We agreed on a fee of $150. I gave it to her and then said I had to go to the bathroom. She said 'I'll wait right here I won't go anywhere so come right back.' When I came back a few seconds later she was up on the stage dancing. I waited a few minutes but she didn't even acknowledge me. Finally I said something to her and she acted like she had never met me. I then went to the owner, a woman named Jordan, and complained that this girl had basivallu stolen $150 from me. I asked them to pull the video and look at it as proof. They did, and said it was just too grainy to tell how much money had passed hands. In the meantime, the owner said 'why on earth would you ever pay a girl in advance?' Well, I suppose that's a good question, but I've never ever ever had a dancer do anything like this before anywhere else but I'll certainly take that advice. The owner knew deep inside that this girl was lying but she refused to acknowledge that. She told the dancer to 'sit down and wait while she finished her discussion' with me. The dancer, 'Baby'complained and said she as tired, had to go, etc, etc, but the owner told her to stsy. She ended up leaving sneaking out. When the owner saw that, she went over to the door to try and find her, she came back in and I clearly saw her mouth the words 'she's lying' to one of the managers. However she wouldn't admit thst to me or make good on any of the money that was stolen from me nor did she accept the compromise I offered. You can go and make your own judgement about Mardi Gras and see if the whole place is as bad as I think it is. That's your choice. But if you go, stay away from the dancer named 'Baby' as she is a robber. I'm going to put this on as many advice or review as I can because I feel that I was really wronged and management just didn't give a rat's ass. Jordan said 'go ahead' when I told her I was going to do that. So here it is. Be forewarned.

XhXeXy

posted on 17 June, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
281 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Mardi gras 2, is a titty bar in north- central ct. I'm not an expert on these kinds of bars, but the drinks are cheap, it's clean and the staff is friendly. The dancers take off their clothes, men stare in amazement as they've never seen breasts before and people try to enjoy themselves.

joseph1k

posted on 18 May, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
268 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

MG2 has changed a lot in the past two years. * Good variety of dancers* New counter tops* New carpets * New lighting* New private champagne rooms* New furniture* New VIP bottle service area with private stage* New full menu inspired by 350 Grill ( No more bar fried food) * Weekly lunch/dinner specials* Happy Hour specialsI'm very impressed with the changes.

patrick

posted on 10 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i had aload of fun if you no what i meen its really nice in the back

David B.

posted on 3 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I just got kidnapped and dragged out here when I should have been making it an early night and getting up early. So much for that. This would have been a 2 star review had it not been for the beer.This is a clean, nice gentleman's club. They have a small selection of good beer, but it's only $4.50 a pint. This is way below the normal strip club price, which is typically $5 for a bottle of Bud. That's a huge plus. This is actually one of the cheapest places around for a craft brew.This was my first time here. I had been to the Mardi Gras in Springfield right after I turned 21. The thing I loved about that location was that they had a path cut into the stage so the bartenders could come right up to you to take a drink order. This location has the same path, but I never saw any staff taking advantage of it. They did have somebody coming around to take drink orders, though. I just opted to stand up and grab my own beer.Oh, and they have topless girls who dance on stage. You know the drill. The private area isn't private, and you'll get a dance right next to a group of other guys. This ruins it for me. Put up some curtains or something.I went to grab some money from the ATM. It charged the standard $5 fee, but had a $20 maximum withdrawl limit. That's $25 in fees for every $100. One of the dancers assured me that the limit is normally $200, and it must have been a mistake. Either way, that's some garbage. That's honestly why they would have got a 2 star rating had it not been for the beer. It's just unacceptable.I don't think there are any other strip clubs in the area, so this is probably your only choice. Bring cash, and take advantage of the beer selection and prices.

florida dude

posted on 24 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

was there last night and had a ball!!! what made my night was the waitress, she was fastr than i could keep up with! dancers were cute but this witress was awesome!!! all i can say is don;t loose this one!!! our batchelor party was awesome thanks to her!!!

only reason to go

posted on 22 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

the only reason to go is to see bella. she's hot makes a hell of a drink and since she is a waitress on the weekends she has more time to give u one on one attention. she pays more attention to u then the girls do! tip her well and u will have a ball!

waste of a trip

posted on 2 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

don't waste your time. the service is slow unless you sit at the stage which isn't worth anything since the girls are nasty. the customers are now young and rowdy and belong at a normal club not a strip club, the dancers all looked drugged out. Waste of money.

Mr.Booblovit

posted on 4 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

not the same

posted on 25 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

its not the same without bella the shot girl!!! she was one of the funniest nicest girls they had (do i even have to say pretty as hell). never thought id get such a show for a three dollar shot!!! I heard she worked at a different club as a bartender, where is she??? i guess its your own fault for slowly running ur club into the ground with ur rude greedy girls instead of holding on to the honest ones that make u money!!!

billy

posted on 1 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great club, beautiful women, great dances!

rude

posted on 28 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

i found it very rude that I was in here on a sat. night and was talking to a very pretty dancer but the shot girl had no problem interupting me. I am used to shot girls coming up while i am with a dancer but they don't try and steal me away from the girl i am with. the girl seemed drunk and completely ignored the dancer i was with trying to take the show if u will. i bought a shot just to get her to go away and she didnt do anything but hand it to me. i have been in here before when there is other shotgirls and every single one of them will stick the shot down there top minimum. one girl will deep throat the end of the tube to clean the shot off and put it down her shirt as well as always offering the shot to the girl before herself and gives a little show with the girls letting them take the shots from her mouth!!! she is the seller not this little wanna be hustler.

stripclublover69

posted on 8 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

club was so much fun. the girls were hot the bartender was gorgeous and the shotgirl hillarious she definately helped make my evening fun. the overall pricing of the club wasn't bad, about 4 bucks a beer six bucks a bar shot and 20 lp. girls there range between 7-9 with a couple of 10s!!!. will be back

will

posted on 31 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

not bad

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page