Elans of Connecticut

3.3
203.792.1686

82 Federal Road

Danbury, CT 06810

fisherdex1

posted on 15 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
52 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Racist. They'll ignore the darker girls and from what I hear from other dancers, girls fool around with staff. Pity.

winston12

posted on 23 September, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Awful, simply awful, great place if you are a regular but for me and my party of six, just terrible! Girls are ok, strong OK! (this was a Saturday night) they said ignored is the whole night we came in sober btw... At first I thought maybe we aren't pretty enough for stripers, then I caught it all the girls circulated around 45 yr old guys... We were there for 4 hours, not one girl came up to any of us! Not even a hello. Even the bar tender was rude! Well in all honesty one was nice one obviously did not want to be there! The bouncer straight told us that it was because all the girls had clients...or people they are used to, we were smartly dressed and clean and had plenty of cash! But we weren't familiar? Ok fine I get that! But (using a stop watch) out of four hours there were 10-15 minute moments where nobody was on stage or even out and about!I highly recommend you go to a real gentleman's club unless your a local and maybe you might get the time of day! Ended up giving the one good bar tender a 100 dollar tip. She's the only one who was remotely nice!

nickstrip

posted on 10 August, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
104 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

"Ye girls be friendly" is the first commandment of any strip bar and it's the rule here. Beware that I'm not a regular to strip clubs but this place has a sub par bar with no beer taps, just bottles. I guess it's probably some BS rule.The raring is an actual 3.6 stars. Good place to come with your friends.

Francis N.

posted on 23 July, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Wack; Pointless,; Empty...Don't come here point blank!!! Don't waste your money here!!!

igor34

posted on 12 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
163 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Finally, a good strip club! Ok, im no pro at strip clubs, being this is only the third one ive ever been to. Im a female, and my boyfriend has been to plenty, but hands down this is great. First we went to a strip club in myrtle beach, and somehow we were there during the summer, which the waitress called the "off season"?! It was bikini only, and we just weren't impresse.We recently went to another club in NJ, and those girls barely work for their money. Not to mention, most either looked like males, or drug addicts. One girl was even missing a nipple.Before actually ending up at Elan's, which was in Danbury, where we were staying, We decided to take a 30 minute drive to check out a club in Waterbury. One person wrote his car was broken into there. ... for sure! Soon as we saw how dark it was outside, there was no way we were parking the car. Finally, we arrived at Elans, and already i was pleased. Good music was playing, the lights were very club-like, etc. We sat at the bar, and the cute waitress was very friendly. Each dancer was different in her own way, but worth us sitting there having a few drinks. I really liked the blonde, and so i had my very first lap dance, in another area. She was great! I didnt feel pressured. It really is a relaxed atmosphere. I couldnt ask for more.

adamrod

posted on 13 July, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
210 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is awful. We went on a Sunday night. Knowing fully well that there would be only a few dancers and probably even not very good ones. We thought being a slow night, there would be more than enough dancers to entertain us. Boy were we wrong.Let me be honest, the place looks very nice. Plenty of seating, nice main stage and a rather spacious bar. But the bar had a stage. Now I've not been to many gentlemen's clubs, but enough to where a stage behind the bartenders was strange to me. The dancers are too far away to even tip most of the time and when they finally do come over to you, they straddle the bar to take your tip. Very weird.Also, a decent amount of the time, most of the dancers were completely clothed. Weird.Lastly, we had to request that the dancers come to the main stage to dance for us. Where does that happen??? And we really had to try too. We asked the dancers, the bartender and the DJ why no one was on the main stage and they pretended to not know why. We finally asked for the person in charge and they sent out some other DJ instead. After waiting a good hour, we FINALLY got two dancers to the main stage. Smh...I'm generally an easy customer to please. But it infuriates me to see business owners who don't even attempt to compete and give me a reason to spend money at their establishment. And then not even come out and face unhappy consumers who have questions about their poor business practices. Even on the slowest of Sunday nights, there's no reason you have to try so hard to give your money away at a strip club.Horrid.

Ronnie

posted on 11 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Gorgeous dancers but in this large beautiful club they only use one small stage behind the bar. It's a waste of a potentially great club. Also the buy the girls a drink hustle gets tiresome.

Doug

posted on 10 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It is a decent local club, no more and no less. The girls are all friendly and most of them are quite attractive. There are a lot of Russians there, but that is not necessarily a bad thing. With so many clubs filled with pigs nowadays, it is nice to go to a club where virtually every girl is highly fuckable. There are no extras in this place and no privacy, but the girls are fun to hang with. I would not drive an hour out of my way to visit this place, but if you live close by you could do a lot worse than Elans.

joseph1k

posted on 29 October, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
261 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It's the Best Strip Club in Danbury! (It's the Only Strip Club in Danbury!)Don't get me wrong. There's nothing wrong with this club. But it's not the best club I've ever to. The girls are attractive. They have a full bar. You should have a decent time.

Angus

posted on 4 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

You don't get much for your money here. They charge $25 for minimal contact LDs. The going rate at other Connecticut clubs is $20 for a much more intimate experience. If you are going to charge more you better deliver more if you want to stay in business. They have a couple of dancers that won't even do LDs and expect you to pay them to talk to you - get real - I go to clubs for a thrill not for therapy. The only thing cheap here is the music.

Andy

posted on 3 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The dancers are terrific but very overdressed. They wear these long gowns. They think it is classy but I think it is stupid. This is a strip club not a senior prom. I want to see lots of skin. String bikinis would be a better idea. If I wanted to see full dressed women, I would stay home and hang out with my wife and mother in law. If they are trying for a classy atmosphere they really missed the boat with the skanky music that they play.

Tyrone

posted on 3 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Dis place got lotsa white hos wit skiny butts. No junk-in-da-trunk here. I axe one to dance but she want 25 bucks - dats a lotta scratch - you know what I'm sayin. I don't know what all da bitchin bout - I likes da music - the DJ man be cool.

INS Guy

posted on 2 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I stopped in to check this place out the other night. I have never seen so many undocumented Russian girls in one place before. The ruskies make lousy strippers - you can tell that they really hate their job. If I started checking green cards I could have made my monthly quota in one bust. This place needs more Brazilian girls. They know how to make their job fun!

Kyle

posted on 2 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This joint isn't open early enough to have an early bird special. They only open at noon 2 days a week. I can only sneak away from the old ball and chain during the day. If they were open more often I would spend my lunch hour and most of my paycheck there every day. On Saturdays they don't open until 7PM and the dancers don't show up until 8 PM - who ever heard of a strip club closed on Saturday afternoon. That is prime time for us married slobs. I'd like to hear the DJ play a little Springsteen.

Gramps

posted on 1 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This establishment is very accessible and there is a handi-cap parking space right by the front door. Sadly they do not have discounts for seniors or early bird specials in the champagne room. They have a foxy dame that works there. They call her the house marm but the young girls just call her grandma. I can't figure out what she does and nobody else seems to know either. I sure would love to get her shoes off in the champagne room. I wish the DJ would kick up the music a little with some big band songs or maybe even a Lawrence Welk poka.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page