Elans of Connecticut

3.4
203.792.1686

82 Federal Road

Danbury, CT 06810

Ronnie

posted on 11 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Gorgeous dancers but in this large beautiful club they only use one small stage behind the bar. It's a waste of a potentially great club. Also the buy the girls a drink hustle gets tiresome.

Doug

posted on 10 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

It is a decent local club, no more and no less. The girls are all friendly and most of them are quite attractive. There are a lot of Russians there, but that is not necessarily a bad thing. With so many clubs filled with pigs nowadays, it is nice to go to a club where virtually every girl is highly fuckable. There are no extras in this place and no privacy, but the girls are fun to hang with. I would not drive an hour out of my way to visit this place, but if you live close by you could do a lot worse than Elans.

Angus

posted on 4 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

You don't get much for your money here. They charge $25 for minimal contact LDs. The going rate at other Connecticut clubs is $20 for a much more intimate experience. If you are going to charge more you better deliver more if you want to stay in business. They have a couple of dancers that won't even do LDs and expect you to pay them to talk to you - get real - I go to clubs for a thrill not for therapy. The only thing cheap here is the music.

Andy

posted on 3 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The dancers are terrific but very overdressed. They wear these long gowns. They think it is classy but I think it is stupid. This is a strip club not a senior prom. I want to see lots of skin. String bikinis would be a better idea. If I wanted to see full dressed women, I would stay home and hang out with my wife and mother in law. If they are trying for a classy atmosphere they really missed the boat with the skanky music that they play.

Tyrone

posted on 3 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Dis place got lotsa white hos wit skiny butts. No junk-in-da-trunk here. I axe one to dance but she want 25 bucks - dats a lotta scratch - you know what I'm sayin. I don't know what all da bitchin bout - I likes da music - the DJ man be cool.

INS Guy

posted on 2 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I stopped in to check this place out the other night. I have never seen so many undocumented Russian girls in one place before. The ruskies make lousy strippers - you can tell that they really hate their job. If I started checking green cards I could have made my monthly quota in one bust. This place needs more Brazilian girls. They know how to make their job fun!

Kyle

posted on 2 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This joint isn't open early enough to have an early bird special. They only open at noon 2 days a week. I can only sneak away from the old ball and chain during the day. If they were open more often I would spend my lunch hour and most of my paycheck there every day. On Saturdays they don't open until 7PM and the dancers don't show up until 8 PM - who ever heard of a strip club closed on Saturday afternoon. That is prime time for us married slobs. I'd like to hear the DJ play a little Springsteen.

Gramps

posted on 1 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This establishment is very accessible and there is a handi-cap parking space right by the front door. Sadly they do not have discounts for seniors or early bird specials in the champagne room. They have a foxy dame that works there. They call her the house marm but the young girls just call her grandma. I can't figure out what she does and nobody else seems to know either. I sure would love to get her shoes off in the champagne room. I wish the DJ would kick up the music a little with some big band songs or maybe even a Lawrence Welk poka.

The Colonel

posted on 31 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

They have a whimpy bouncer names Elvis. I am over twice his age and I could take him on without breaking a sweat. He is in the habit of hovering over you while you are getting a LD so that you will go to the champagne room to get away from him. I can't wait for him to tangle with me so that I will have an excuse to kick his skinny ass. I wish the punk DJ would play a few tunes from the real Elvis - that would be worth the price of admission!

Boris

posted on 30 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I left the USSR to escape the repression of Russian women. I go to an American strip club and what do I find - a pack of Russian women. I should never have left the Gulag camp in Siberia. At least the music was better there!

Elvis Impersonator

posted on 29 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Tom is a nice guy but he does act like a psycho occasionally. He has always been kind to me. I think that he is a very handsome elderly gentleman - Bella could do a lot worse.

The music does stink.

Brian

posted on 29 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Bella is alright if you happen to like large natural breasts. I prefer firm breasts that stand at attention. My pick is Veronica although she broke my heart. I just found out that she got married last week to some jerk. I had been thinking of popping the question to her myself. The worst part is she didn't even invite me to the wedding. Tom is a real psycho!

Robbie the DJ

posted on 26 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I'm gonna keep playing the music I like. If you old farts want to hear some of that stale old classic rock you are going to have to tip me. You don't mind tipping the little girls to listen to you whine - you can tip me to!

Jim

posted on 23 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place has some very lovely ladies but the worst music in the world. They play it so loud that you can't even tune it out. The music probably appeals to teenage ghetto kids but not to adults. Who do they think their customers are? How about a little classic rock.

Ny Guy

posted on 3 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Decided to try this place out tonight, got there a bit late - just around 1am, they close at 2am, should've gotten there an hour early.

Most of the girls were very attractive, I had a lap dance from Lily or Linda (had a hard time hearing her name) she gave a decent lap dance, but honestly she looked bored and when she asked if I wanted a 2nd dance, I passed.

The bar girls were VERY hot, really gorgeous and VERY friendly, I tipped them very well, because quite frankly, they work harder then the strippers and deserved it.

Well, 2 beers later, they were calling last rounds and last dances, so I really didn't get that great a chance to try it out. Though the only thing that really irked me were several girls simple walked right past me, even though we made eye contact, so the friendliness of the strippers--- not so great, the bar staff 10 out of 10, hot and friendly, thanks girls!

I'll try again next week, see how it is around 11p-12a or so, not so rushed next time.

Just in comparison, the lapdances at Keepers are far better, even though Keepers is really a weird place, its like a local bar with a stripper stage, or a strip club with pool tables, either way, girls at keepers give far better lapdances.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page