Harry O's Club

3.0
203.967.2940

137 Selleck Street

Stamford, CT 06902

james1412

posted on 22 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went last night for a job party it was ok. It's a typical neighborhood spot to get a drink It's a reasonable size, TVs behind the bar area and food is available also. It's near the 2,3,A and C line.

curtis17

posted on 13 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
180 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was there last Monday to grab a few drinks before the Nets and Warriors game and had some good food and good drinks. Everything is priced reasonably the bartender really makes you feel welcome. If your ever in the area and want good food and good vibes then this is definitely a place where you can find it!

Johnson12

posted on 20 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First, before I go into the food or the drinks, I would like to touch on the staff of this establishment. Rarely have I gone to a bar/restaurant where every tender, every waitress, and even the owners are so much a part of the draw to keep a visitor coming back. They are amiable, very much attentative, and never do I feel rushed to buy another drink just to enjoy their company at the bar. It's easy to get on a first name basis with them, and best of all, they'll remember your name (and what you drink) on your next visit.As far as the food goes, definitely a step above your normal pub grub. You'd be hard pressed to find something to complain about. The food is fresh, tasty, definitely not overpriced, and best of all served with a smile. It's hard to find a better deal than the $5 appetizers that are served between 5-7PM. All in all, great people, great food, great place, great times.

Frequent Flyer

posted on 13 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Luv this place

winston12

posted on 9 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

A coworker and I go here after work for a quick drink. We sat at the bar and it appeared to be happy hour by the sign in the front, but the bartender didn't know what drinks/appetizers applied to this. We finally placed and order for two whiskey sours (my default drink) and he gives us two whiskey cokes. We remind him of our order and he grunts and groans as he makes us the bitterest whiskey sour in life! It had an after tasted like they not only made the sours themselves, but they made it with way too much lime...bleh.We finally get our appetizers (chicken tenders and potato skins), which were decent and ask for our bill. I presented him with my Discover card and seconds later he tossed it back on the bar with, "we don't take this". Seeing my facial expression (and realizing what he did) he picked up the card and handed it to me with a pathetic smirk. My coworker paid and we made our way over to Hill Country Barbeque where the service was exceptional!!!!Professionalism and etiquette goes a long way when attempting to retain clientele.They shall see me no more.

AssnTits5

posted on 11 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
288 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Great for what it is: and old school bar with decent food. No ambiance and no flash, but plenty of character and tons of regulars. Tuesday is buy one get one for burger and a beer.

Facehoser

posted on 3 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went to Harry O's today and was surprised to see that three

out of the four girls dancing were actually quite attractive.

Got a dance from Carol for $60 and left quite happy.

joseph1k

posted on 10 February, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
261 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Came here for lunch a couple of times. It's a quiet place for lunch if you want to discuss business or be left alone and not deal with the hustle and bustle that surrounds metrotech at lunch time. There's plenty of room here and you don't feel like you are fighting with other patrons for a spot to put your purse / coat.The food is not exactly memorable but it's consistently OK. I had the potato leek soup the other day and that was probably the best thing I've had there. They make solid salads and sandwiches and burgers, with reliable service.

SHITHOLE

posted on 26 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

THIS PLACE IS A STD INFESTED SHITHOLE

richard95

posted on 12 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I took a chance on Harry, and he didn't steer me wrong. The front doors are nice, but on this dead-end block of Lawrence St, you don't even know if you're going to find the place open, much less people inside eating and drinking. It ain't fancy here - kinda like smallish midwestern town adds dining hall onto some existing public structure. But the bar area is nice - it feels like the restaurant was an afterthought. Regardless, the chicken caesar salad is very good, and the server I had was friendly, fast, and just plain old knew how to take care of me in my rushed, glued-to-iPhone state.I was thanked as I left, too, which I always like. And it doesn't happen all that much. Props to Harry. You ain't fancy, but you're a swell fella.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 11 October, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
228 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I'm baffled as to why this place has 4 stars. This review is only for the bar, not the food. I've never seen anyone eating here. I've never even seen anyone in the dining room. Maybe it's busier during happy hour?Cons:*the only patrons seem to be weird, old, drunk (read wasted) dudes*shots are served in illusion shot glasses*strange, inconsistent hours - maybe they're only open on game nights? not open on some saturday nights!?*if it IS a sports bar, there are only 3 (32"?) flat screensPros:somehow they do have really cool bartendersIt sure would be nice if this bar stepped it up and the Brooklyner residents had somewhere close by that was fun to go to on the weekends, but alas... this place is not that place.

Tamara S.

posted on 24 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

We were tourists, but this is not a tourist bar. That is why we went. We enjoy meeting the locals in a casual environment. We met a really nice guy named Dave. He made us feel welcome. The drinks were great and from what I could see, the food was very tasty.

eddyL

posted on 21 January, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
243 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

The atmosphere is nothing special but the service and the burger here is great! My girlfriend and I were really in the mood for a cheeseburger so we dropped in and discovered that on Tuesdays the burger is 2 for 1 and decided to give it a shot. The burgers definitely didn't disappoint when they showed up. It was a nice sized patty that isn't too fatty but is still juicy and seasoned perfectly and the fries were perfect. Along with the attentive service we were convinced and have been back every Tuesday since and a few times besides when I'm in the mood for a solid burger. If you're in the area definitely give them a shot.

Cesca B.

posted on 2 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love it here! I went here quite a few times with one of my fellow interns because we're both into low-key, casual bar-type atmospheres. The food is pretty damn good, but the service goes above and beyond. I came here once to order two slices of cake for two colleagues who shared a birthday. I got there right when they opened, but chairs were still up on the bar. They had my cake all ready to go when I got there and the guy working even threw in an extra slice of chocolate cake gratis. AND NOT ONLY THAT, but since I only had a credit card and they hadn't turned the machines on yet, he let me take the cakes and come back at lunch to pay for them!So that's exactly what we did. And in that small act, they created life-long patrons!

Love

posted on 21 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is a shit hole

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page