Big Daddy's Bar

2.8
504.948.6288

2513 Royal Street

New Orleans, LA 70117

Franklyn

posted on 28 February, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I always end up here after a recital show from The New Movement Theater. In fact, this is where my class had our post-graduation party. Typically this bar is pretty empty but both patrons and staff are friendly to the group of newcomers. I was also here for Mardi Gras this year before participating in St. Ann's and had a good time with the tremendous group of revelers gathered. I usually only drink beer in this joint but the couple of mixed drinks I've had have been nice and strong. If you're in the mood for a dark, smoky, no nonsense bar, this place is highly recommended. No frills but good service.

adamrod

posted on 26 November, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
158 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is MY bar in the neighborhood. My Cheers. I love every single one of their bartenders and they show saints games on Sundays complete with pudding shots (YES PUDDING SHOTS) after every touchdown. Mimis can kiss it with their pretentiousness and handle bar mustaches. Ive spent MANY MANY nights working out my lifes problems at Big Daddies. OH and they are 24 hours. Nah. Run tell THAT! Love you guys!

StripClub431

posted on 6 March, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
117 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

The drinks were cheap but the bartender Was rudest bartender I've ever experienced. After waiting 10 mins for service he says As we were "don't ever come back" for no reason. It was completely uncalled for . Never agin will I step foot in this place

larry1

posted on 5 September, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I love this little gem of a bar. The drinks are cheap and the service is great. The bartender we had was super nice too. Its across from Mimis which is now kinda a bust since the music is gone but Big Daddys is here still standing. Its also a great place to watch the Mardi Gras parade Chewbaccus

XhXeXy

posted on 24 November, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
201 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

What do you do on Thanksgiving eve at 12:40 when Mimi's decides to switch on the harsh bright lights to indicate it's closing time? (really, WTF? The bar was quite crowded as usual. I don't get it and I don't like it). You head directly across the street to finish off the night at Big Daddy's. You'd think it would be a haven for the Rob Halford and Mister Rogers set, but you'd be wrong. Friendly, slightly divey, with a constant stream of characters strolling in. Not that Rob Halford or Mister Rogers would be out of place here... actually no one would be out of place in here. The character roll included a pair of sprightly squaws, a rotund older fella with a giant turkey on a pole, then plenty of your average guys and dolls... you get the picture. Old, young, hip, not... bring it to Big Daddy's.The bartender is Abe Vigoda-esque, perhaps a bit world weary, but thoroughly kind and welcoming. I could have sat there for hours. Oh, wait, I did.Thanks for being there for us, Big Daddy's, in a time of need. I won't forget you on any given night in the neighborhood.

fuckery12

posted on 2 March, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is not the place with the legs on Bourbon St. This is a random gay bar across the street from Mimi's. For some reason or another, when my friends and I realize we've been sitting at Mimi's for far too long, we dash across the street and do shots at Big Daddy's. Everyone (read all 3 people) is always very pleasant. The bar tender flirts with the straight guys who are with us. We do the shots and run back. I recommend this pastime to anyone.

B. O'Neill

posted on 31 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Sadly this club was my first Burbon St. Stripclub experience. This place is a joke. Went 3/29/2010 on the advice ofthe fat chick w dark spikey hair outside. The place is cramped. Chairs are hard wood and sticky. The place is the land of misfit strippers. My group stayed for 10 minutes then promptly walked out. we ended up going to Barely Legal which cleansed the pallete nicely. Whoever owns this place should go bankrupt or take some hard lessons from other clubs on the strip doing it better. Im from Indy. Even the crappiest club there beats this one. If you plan a trip to thestrip please go another club.

rick

posted on 12 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Rick's caberet bought this club and changed it into a sports themed strip club. Newly rennovated. Beautiful girls!

jill

posted on 14 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

great place if your looking for fun. just tell the girl what you want and if she is not willing then the next one will be and they will give you a break on the vip room.

alabama fan

posted on 30 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

was there on 4/26/08 had a dance with a girl from alabama going back 5/3/08 would like to know if she is going to be there. best private dance I have ever had. hope to see you Saturday.

benaround

posted on 4 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

absolute tourist trap!

Joe

posted on 24 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

matt

posted on 22 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Never Again

posted on 21 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is so nasty!

CaliforniaCouple

posted on 27 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Wild lapdances, willing to work for tips. More than half of girls had less-than-stripper-quality bodies, but a couple turned wife and I on.

Ask "Amber" with the tatoos for a lapdance. Be prepared, Be VERY prepared for a good time with that one.

Drink prices ridiculous. ATM next door.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page