Ophelia's Electric Soapbox

4.2
303.993.8023

1215 20th Street

Denver, CO 80202

Nathan B.

posted on 26 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place!! Mike Henderson is the man! One of the best venues for music in Denver and the cocktail menu is amazing.

yanard

posted on 25 November, 2016
Joined 1 month ago
8 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

First nugget of advice is to either get a reservation or show up right when they open. We did neither and ended up sitting in the bar area; this is a hot spot. No biggie because you can get full service there too. We ordered the cornbread for a starter. It came out right away and was quite tasty. The problem came when we ordered our mains. We waited and waited and waited some more. Finally I flagged our waitress down and she looked surprised too that we didn't have our food. She came back and said there had been a mix up which quite frankly seemed like she had forgotten to put in the order. When the food finally arrived it was quite tasty but we were so annoyed and hungry it didn't make the impact it probably should have. I also understand human error, we've all done it, but it would have been a nice gesture for the cornbread or something small to have been comped as a customer service gesture. All four of us walked out with a meh, we won't be back conclusion.

Rebecca C.

posted on 20 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We had a group of 12 for a bachelorette party, so we tried everything - and everything was delicious, even the salads, I was really impressed. Some of the best food and service in Denver.Our server was also awesome - very helpful and friendly, even got us the bracelets for the after-dinner show downstairs. Saw the electric-banjo, which was my fav. part of the night!

Raff

posted on 15 November, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

So far so good. Tasty cocktail. (Diamond Lil's) and delicious pulled pork Benedict. The plantains were quite something too. The meal was delicious, the menu was exciting and imaginative. And the atmosphere is fun.

brattlebop18

posted on 15 November, 2016
Joined 1 month ago
9 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Hands down best veggie burger I ever had! I forgot that I wasn't eating meat! It was a beat burger with cheese. Downside: it's very busy. We made reservations and didn't get seated until 40 minutes after. Food and drinks were excellent. Service was good once seated. I took off a point for slowness to seat. I'd definitely recommend but make sure you're not in a hurry.

Roberto H.

posted on 13 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

On our vacation in Denver we stopped by here for a drink. The atmosphere is a contemporary jazz lounge. It feels upscale and artsy at the same time. Drinks were unique and tasty. Only downside is that the drink prices were a bit high. About $10-12 a drink. other than that this is s great place to check out.

Dene' H.

posted on 9 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best bison sliders I've ever had! Homemade ketchup I could eat by itself! Chicken and waffles are amazing and they have a spicy, strong cocktail that's so good all you need is one. Or two. Love it!

anthony1

posted on 1 November, 2016
Joined 9 months ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of my absolute favorite with the great atmosphere incredible customer service and food and cocktails are fantastic!

navid

posted on 1 November, 2016
Joined 5 months ago
25 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4

No comment for this review

Marie C.

posted on 30 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My girlfriend and I had a couple drinks and an appetizer there last night...The service was really bad. Like really really really bad. It was almost comical.We sat at a railing besides the bar facing the street. We waited at least 15 mins and no one came over so we went to the bar. We got drinks and then our server came over and said "oh, you guys need to order from me from now on!"... and walked away. Never asked if we wanted food. We drank our drinks and seriously sat for another 20 minutes. Finally we waved her down we ordered more drinks and asked for a menu.. Our drinks arrived and still no food menu.We were there for over 4 hours and probably saw her 4 times, most times we had to wave her down. It was incredibly frustrating.

marlonmoney12

posted on 23 October, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Excellent Chicken & Waffles. Great suggestions from my bartender Gin Ju, she was super knowledgeable on the menu and the atmosphere is unique with live music.

winston12

posted on 22 October, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Cool place with a funky, burlesque atmosphere. Good food, good service, and great drinks. The only bad thing was that there were no shows when we were there.

Chad M.

posted on 22 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The food is amazing. Drinks were awesome and the wait staff was on point. The atmosphere is fun and upbeat. I loved it.

Scott G.

posted on 19 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Okay, so we went here for a friend's Birthday, and OMG the service was above and beyond! For a party of eight, I expected some slow service (We were just there to enjoy company mostly). They brought our a water pitcher for her roses, was very prompt in serving us. The food... holy crap it was amazing. I wasn't very hungry... until my pork benedict appeared. The live music was crazy good as well, and the atmosphere was incredible. Honestly have never been to a place so interesting (used to be a brothel!)10/10 would go here again. It's a true gem in Denver.

Erin B.

posted on 18 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Finally made it down here for brunch and I am glad we did. Ophelia's does Brunch right!

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page