Centerfolds Boston

2.2
617.292.2600

12 Lagrange Street

Boston, MA 02116

billtheguy12

posted on 18 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

10 stars! This was the greatest night of my life. BUT! He who cometh here must spend money the right way.It's $20 for a neck and back rub from a girl who rests their boobs on you. The massage was better than what I get at massage parlors. A chick then sat beside me and seemed genuinely interested in getting to know me for a while while getting naked but then wanted me to pay hundreds for a private room and I'm like - no thanks I'll just get my massage but here's $15 for your time. Apparently $15 is offensive she left and left the $15 on the table. Winner chicken dinner! I took that money and handed it to the massage lady plus $5 like a boss.Great place to look at some poon of girls with no self esteem. Highly recommend! All the guys want to shake your hand idk how I feel about that kinda weird.The strip club next door I'm pretty sure employs homeless people.There's a shoe shiner guy that hangs around in front. I got a shoe shine for $5 and he gives you free vanilla and chocolate wafers and a lesson on racism.$25 for a massage, shoe shine, vanilla and chocolate wafers, life lessons, many poonanays, and boobs on my head = a great night.

williamr

posted on 16 September, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
47 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The door guys and the bouncers were nice to us and showed us the ropes. The seating area and atmoshpere inside is decent, there's plenty of room and you're not rubbing elbows with sweaty, salivating patrons like some other clubs. However, because this is Boston, everything is overpriced and there's NO TOUCHING!! wtf. As far as the women, too many fake bleached blondes with implants, clearly Eastern European working girls. The best looking girls were the servers, not the dancers

stripforme123

posted on 17 July, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
45 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Well...its better than glass slipper next door that's for sure. Have got a VIP table here a few times. Bottles are a little on the pricey side for a seemingly divey strip club. Once your order a bottle it's damn near impossible to flag down the bottle girl for another drink from your own bottle unless you tip her on top of the 20% you already mandatory tipped for the price of the table. Girls here look a lot better than the creatures at glass slipper. Best strip club in Boston but hey that doesn't say much given that there are only 2 in the immediate city.

Kaelyn B.

posted on 17 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Friendly but sketchy.

XhXeXy

posted on 23 December, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
201 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The amount of calm, friendly professionalism I experienced here should be an example to every other service business.Door Guys: Super nice and easy to work with. Guys next time remind me to tip you on the way in.Floor Guys: Sorry I vaped. I don't consider it smoking because it doesn't contain tar or bad smells. However, I respect your policies and understand the reasons. Our conversation about it took 5 seconds and I appreciate that.Floor Manager: Nicest guy in the place. Good looking to boot.Waitress: Perfect timing every time. You should teach others in New York how to do their jobs. I'm looking at you Spotted Pig waiters.Lolita: Hit me on LinkedIn.

XXXbeast

posted on 8 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

If I could give it 0 I would. I was closing out a large bar tab and a bouncer rudely told me to move cause I was blocking a high traffic area. I politely said I was closing out, literally all it needed was my signature, check in hand and he continued to be a jerk and told me to move. It made me want to not give the polite bar staff my money but I did anyway. Because I'm a nice fair person. I'm sorry your roid raged security guy deprived possibly one of your dancers from earning a nice chunk of change because I was going to buy my girlfriend a private dance. Oh well.

billtheguy12

posted on 29 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I use to enjoy coming here a few years ago. Came here the other day with a friend and the drinks are limited. Price for them are average like every other club. The girls seemed nice not too bad so far. Bartender sucked. Filled with a lot of pms and attitude. Weird situation there. Bad day maybe and I happen to be the punching bag. Oh warning, you cannot wear athletic clothing so they told me. I changed my clothes, came back and a guy with gym pants walked by me. What a joke.

tonycluber

posted on 21 October, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
136 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If I could give it no stars I would. The staff is very rude and the old man who manages the place is particularly pretentious and creepy. He had me removed because I was sitting with a girl who he was trying to hit on evidently (he probably could've been her grandfather). If you're a guy you have the fact it's a no touch strip club going for you - even the lap dances. If you're a girl you get to deal with creepy old Mr. Magoo running the joint, with his own agenda in mind. Save yourself the asinine $20 cover charge and go to a different bar to talk with normal women.

StripClub431

posted on 22 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
117 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Awful. Awful. Awful. Extremely rude staff. I wish this would let me give NO STARS. The doormen were rude, pompous and arrogant. Absolutely no professionalism. Shame on them and it's too bad for the girls/guys that work there/bartend there. The rude demeanor of the people representing what is essentially the customer/clients first impression of the establishment is a poor one and causes a lot of people to want to take their business elsewhere. Hire new door men Centerfolds!

Gus

posted on 4 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

There's a bouncer named frank that bullies girls into giving them there

money and forces them to have sex with him

larry1

posted on 14 March, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4

For some reason because I was in a major city, I expected a lot more out of Centerfolds. The girls were certainly a mixed bag in looks, talent and demeanor. It was rare to find a girl who seemed to actually enjoy her job and could dance well. The ways girls came onstage was a bit bizarre too. Each girl danced for three songs and there was no secondary stage. I'm not saying I have stripper ADD but I get bored of a girl easily if she doesn't capture my interest. Okay so maybe I have stripper ADD but I like seeing the carousel of ladies that I might have the opportunity to have their breasts in my face. The one thing I loved about Centerfolds though was the security detail. As a female in a club, guys tend to assume that you work there and can get a bit grabby. The security staff made sure I was escorted to and from my seat to go to the ladies room or anywhere else in the club. I felt really safe there which was a nice change of pace. Overall, Centerfolds is by no means a bad club but it just didn't have anything special about it that would make me want to go back.

Henry

posted on 12 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Fuck this club

Bob

posted on 9 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Worst in mass Handsdown

Steffon J.

posted on 7 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Update and brief rant: Centerfolds continues to be an embarrassment! I came back here in hopes that this dump would be under new management, and hire new staff, but this place got worse.Nothing has changed since my last review of Centerfolds. The staff remains rude, and unprofessional. As for the girls, I was there on a Saturday night. Strip clubs on weekends as far as I know are suppose to have their A+ line up, "Centerfails" clearly didn't get that memo.The staff continues to eyeball you if you don't continuously tip and buy drinks, I felt like the new guy in prison; where you are waiting for someone to come up to you talking shit. This place really is of poor quality from top to bottom, compared to the strip clubs, I've been to. It's a disgrace.

jason

posted on 18 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

worst selection of girls in new england just because it says centerfolds doesnt mean they are all 10's !!!! they all have fake tits some have the fake ass most are over 30 and get pimped by the management to do vip and champagne and they strongarm half the girls money as'tips' this place should really b looked into

Previous Page12345678Next Page

Share This Page