Taboo Gentlemen's Club

3.3
714.630.5069

3025 East La Mesa Street

Anaheim, CA 92806

stripforme123

posted on 17 November, 2016
Joined 11 months ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Horrible, do not waste your time or money. Yes the dances on stage are full nude, but who cares. The lap dances are fully clothed, the girl that gave me a dance had her own 100 rules, that's on top of the 100 rules the place has. The "Bartender" basically put me in a situation where I had no choice but to buy the dancer a drink, it was a warm tea. It costed 7 dollars with tip 10 dollars. I got the 2 dance get 1 free deal. It was a waste of money becuase of all the rules . Save your money, go anywhere else.

moneyman2

posted on 20 August, 2016
Joined 10 months ago
58 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place used to be great. Had some of the hottest girls i've seen at a strip club. Now when you go it's the same 4 old hags sitting around. Don't waste your time and money here.

Francisco I.

posted on 24 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Place is nice and clean, been there a couple of time. the weekends is the best days to go. during the week its really slow but you do get more attention from the girls. prices are ok i guess only downside is that there is cameras all over the place lol even in the lap dance area....but anyway its ok...

XhXeXy

posted on 29 September, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
323 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Went there on a Saturday afternoon.... you probably shouldn't make that mistake. There were only 4 girls working. One of them was doubling as a waitress but here's the kicker...she was preggo!!! Not my cup of tea. One of the other dancers sat down to talk to me and she had breath that could peel off wall paper. I'm not talking regular bad breath but periodontal disease bad breath. I guess the other two girls were just average. One of them did the splits onstage while she was naked, I think that's why I gave them two stars. The dj played about 20 minutes worth of "break songs"every hour. I thought my admission fee was to see girls get naked on stage not to listen to bad techno music. As a veteran of gentleman's clubs I realized that "A" team wouldn't be on stage in the afternoon but if you're going to be open at least have enough girls to keep the action going. I may return but this time at night.

Matthew A.

posted on 22 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Cute little girl name Kyra! Very cute. Paid for 100 dollar for eight dances. 7 dollar fee for drink. Hell of a time. But they are on small boob Sunday. Still Taboo is a good place.

Harrison69

posted on 30 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
229 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Don't waste your time. Their private dances are nothing special at all and the girls there weren't anything special.

igor34

posted on 9 August, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

First and last time going here, admission is pricey and their sound system is pretty bad, I have a better sound system at my house. But ya, friends and I wasted money on this place, pretty boring, we left early.

Ehab S.

posted on 7 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hot girls, good VIP lounges! Best dancers and they'll give free entrance if you mention the website.

fritter17

posted on 24 July, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Went here for my first time in a strip club. The girls here were SO nice! All pretty hot. Got a lapdance from Pixie and boy was that awesome. I don't think I've ever been so turned on by a girl.One bad thing I have to say is that the drinks SUCK!

harryharry

posted on 24 March, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This is a beginners strip club and is nice for someone who is trying to get their feet wet. Cover is 10 bucks and they force you to be at least one drink for 6.50 (non-alcholic to boot). The club advertises full nude...however that's only when the girl is on stage. Private dances are not so private. They consist of a boot and thin transparent curtain in which everyone can see. Private dances cost 20 bucks and they girls dont go nude or topless which is a major rip off! Specials consists of 3 dances for 40 bucks and a 125 dollar showing that consists of 8 non-nude/topless dances. Overall girls were decent to attractive and somewhat friendly, DJ was pretty good, and my sprite had the right amount of fizz. Personally, I will rarely go here because I frequent strip clubs often and have seen much better girls and service. It's a good starter strip club or a casual place for people to hang out every once in a while.

Mika R.

posted on 21 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I went here before with some friends and basically I was infront of the stage and this stripper started telling me to remove her under ware and everyone was cheering it was awkward because it was my first time to go to a strip club but all in all I had fun. :)

MJ

posted on 12 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hey guys,

Im Maryjane from taboo. Honestly, Im disappointed some of you gentlemen didnt have fun time at our club. I'll take it upon myself to apologize for your unperfect visit. Every Club has its down falls and every club has girls that dont do their utmost. I can personally say that out of the 3 years I have worked at taboo, I've enjoyed it more then any of the other clubs I've worked at (varying from la to industry). The girls at Taboo are some of the most attractive dancers I've seen in Orange County. We all have our type of girls and dances. Im sorry if you didnt find the right girl for you the first time you came in. I ask you to try again. Come in and try out the various amount of new and regular dancers. I know you will enjoy yourself.

If Im working, mention my post on here and I will give you a FREE (no loop holes) dance. I never give poor dances, its like taking a test and trying to fail at it to me. You gentlemen have a great day and I hope to see you at Taboo soon! I work currently monday nights, wednesday nights, saturday nights and sunday dayshift (2-630).

AssnTits5

posted on 2 February, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Remember to download the coupon from the site!! Overall, it's definitely well worth your time. Had a great time there last weekend. Good-looking girls, very sweet. The lap dance booths were very spacious and very private. The lap dances were fairly inexpensive and the songs were "long". The special was one lapdance for $20, three for $40. The club itself was intimate and there was a good view of the stage from any seat. I definitely look forward to going back soon!

robert

posted on 18 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I had a lot of expectations after reading the reviews...but I am disappointed. The girls speak a lot before taking for a dance, but once you get there it is not worth it. Sitting by the stage and throwing dollar bills would give more happiness. The club is just offering specials every 3-4 dances because customers are not taking any dances at regulars.

ryan123

posted on 13 October, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
335 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2

A couple months ago, I went here with my boss to celebrate one of our employee's 18th birthday. He was pretty excited. I think his parents even gave him some money specifically for a strip club.As far as I could tell, the place was fairly clean. The girls working there were pretty ok. Nothing special. During our visit there, we had no problem with the waitresses. The "one drink minimum" and "buying drinks for the ladies" are SOP for all strip clubs. The private dance area is anything but private, so I declined any of that action.Like others have said, if you've never been to a strip club before and have always been curious, it's a pretty good "beginner's" club. Since the "private" dance area is open and the bouncers regularly walk through there, there's a slightly different atmosphere.Oh, and the place is a bit difficult to find. You can see it from the 91, but finding it on the street is a different story. I recommend that you Google Maps the place first.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page