Thunder From Down Under

3.9
702.597.7600

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Las Vegas, NV 89109

rodneyerm

posted on 1 December, 2016
Joined 7 months ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Sexy, hilarious, and fun. I wish my friends and I had paid more to get seats in the center of the room or in front of the stage because that's where 95% of the interactions and table-top dances take place. We still enjoyed the show though! If you're here for a bachelorette party and look like a bride-to-be (i.e. white dress, tiara, and sash), you will most likely be invited on stage by the performers. Buy tickets to this show! You will not be disappointed. The performers do not accept tips, but you can pay (cash) to take a picture with them at the end of the show.

brattlebop18

posted on 29 November, 2016
Joined 6 months ago
9 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a good time seeing the show with two of my close friends during our girls trip to Vegas. The show speaks for itself, but I can tell you: think Magic Mike amplified. My friends and I couldn't stop laughing during the show because it is just so out there. I'd recommend the show especially to Bachelorette parties who seemed to have the most performer interaction. Can also take a picture with the guys for $20 extra after the show. This seems a bit over the top, but I guess it's a nice memory to have of the night.

posted on 30 October, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great show to see with you friends! The tickets are assigned for the section, not the seat. If you are planing to have the best seat, wait in line, so you can select the best one.They are great entertainers, and defiantly take a pictures and stay after the show.

Jen R.

posted on 21 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Amazing show! These guys are so charming and entertaining. I always make it a point to watch this show whenever I'm in Las Vegas or even when they are on tour in my neck of the woods.

anthony1

posted on 11 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
56 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

!!!!!!!! More more more!!!!!!They need a longer show, our seats were the last row, but you can still see great because it's a small room. They did not come back to the last row, mostly they moved around to the middle. My friend was visiting from Cali for divorce party!! Maybe if they had 5 more guys at each show, they could distribute the guys all around the room better!!!! Dress light because in there it's hot hot hot !!

Dana S.

posted on 6 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

I'm gonna give a performance and production perspective on Thunder From Down Under. Yes, it does matter. I have been around artists of all types for a good portion of my life. The talent level was good. The hip hop solo dancer was the stand out for me. His level of skill was high. The other guys were fairly good dancers as well. I was impressed by the athleticism in general. It takes incredible dedication to get those bodies. The fact that they are gorgeous is a bonus. The venue was adequate for a male review. I understand the tables vertical to the stage are configured for the dancers to dance on. The back tables, however, made little sense. I am sure positioned to add revenue. I would put those tables horizontal. Viewing was limited. Pay extra for a booth. It was nice to see women of all ages and sizes being brought to the stage. The end result was a highly entertaining show with guys to fit every female taste. Great fun for girl's night out. The male body indeed is a wonderful thing:)

kenston12

posted on 24 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
40 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here for a convention and had a number of things on my bucket list. Seeing these hotties were definitely one of them. I'm so happy I got to witness such hotness. Ladies bring you girls, bring your moms and granny. Fellas bring your ladies, so what if you gotta see another's man ass. After your lady leaves this show her undies will be so wet she'll wanna just give it to you!! Thanks guys for a great and fun night. Y'all were amazing. Pretty sure I lost my voice screaming at excitement. Aidan was my fave cuz he had that island boy touch. But all the men are gorgeous and super sweet.

Monee C.

posted on 23 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Holy ish! I was pulled on stage! The dance was amazing and I was given a kiss. I couldn't control myself. Those men are sexy as hell! They were jumping on top of the table, pouring water all over their bodies, it was like being in heaven full of hot bodies floating around you. They also ripped off their shirts and threw them in the crowd. My bestie caught one and gave it to me! ( go bestie) we were screaming so loud we lost our voice the next morning! The louder you scream the more they take off ladies and gentlemen! Open them lungs up!

marlonmoney12

posted on 18 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Yes yes yes yes Extreme fun for anyone 18 and over!!!went here for my bachelorette party every single one of us had a blast thank you guys soooo much

Monica Y.

posted on 15 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

A must do in Vegas! Show was very entertaining. Guys come out in different themes. My favorite was probably the firefighter and hip hop routines. Beware there is a part that they spit water into the crowd. Not my favorite part. Landed on a friend's face. After the show you have a chance to take pics with all of them which we did! Fun activity for a bachelorette weekend!

Sari G.

posted on 8 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My group came here for my bachelorette party this past weekend in Vegas. I thought it was a fun and interactive show. Lots of bachelorette parties! I was the first person called on stage and it got my party really into it. I had heard that with TDU, they are more interactive than Chippendales and that's how I chose this place. It was a good time for sure! Be careful with the drinks on the tables because the men come and dance on top!! ;)

brandonresh

posted on 3 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Amazing! Guys are sexy and hot!! They make all the ladies feel great! Best night in Vegas I've ever had!!

Arielle E.

posted on 1 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I went for a bachelorette party and it was fun but felt kind of gross and slimey. The other girls really enjoyed it but the guys were barely average dancers and felt very forced. Each guy picks a girl to bring up on stage and it gets very dirty like sticking hands in pants so don't go up if you're not ok sticking your hand down a guys pants. Also one of the guys spit water everywhere which I assume they thought was sexy but was honestly so gross -- having a stranger spit water on me isn't really my idea of fun. It actually ruined one of my friends dresses because it was a silk dress. Honestly not worth it -- go get drunk somewhere instead, Vegas is full of hot guys if you're really craving some ab action.

Nicole W.

posted on 31 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great girls night out. The show made me laugh and giggle so much my face hurt towards the end. They really make an effort to include as many women as they can in the show and through the acts. Only one act my friend and I didn't care for, the rest (and the men) were great!

stripforme123

posted on 20 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Great spot for ladies and gents!!! Came here for my mothers birthday and boy did she have fun. This place is full of ladies of all ages yelling in excitement for every act to come. It's so much fun to watch. The guys are so friendly. They make sure to walk/run/jump to all corners of the floor as to not leave anyone left out. So, really wherever you sit you'll know that someone will be by to give you a kiss, hug, or maybe more. :)Pictures: Must be paid in cash. $20 per person wanting to take a picture. There is an atm next to the buffet if you forgot your cash but beware it's a $7 service fee.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page