Minx Show Palace

3.9
515.266.2744

1510 Northeast Broadway Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50313

jordon

posted on 26 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

being a female i feel i should have been welcomed here and was not. they insluted me and then threw me out on the basis they have had trouble with me in the past. i have never been to this club nor will i ever be back or go to their bookstore for anything ever,

Slim

posted on 30 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Valerie is so beautiful. Most of the girls are good looking and they all treat me good. I like the VIP, even if it's a little extra. I only wish I had more money and time to spend there!

Coolgang

posted on 2 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Roger

posted on 29 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I think the Minx has changed a lot. If you walk in there it is just like any other club in Des Moines, Iowa. It used to have mature beautiful ladies and now its full of Big Earls and Lumberyard rejects. Sorry but this place is no where near what it used to be. I came in last Friday and was sadly disappointed, you know its really bad when you walk out with the same amount of money you came with.

brian

posted on 17 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

downhill-unfortunately the qualiy and quantity of girls has down down severly find another place I was a regular..very disppointing looking elsewhere..too bad because the location and club are nice..but there is nothing inside

Herb

posted on 17 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

rock hard

posted on 2 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

hot hot hot !!!!!! girls my hart was pounding so hard by the time i had to go. i had a hard geting home

this club USED to rock!

posted on 5 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Tuesday Night, 18 customers in the club, and 5 dancers. One hottie (JayCee) and four that were not at all interesting; let's see, check them off: too skinny girl with tiny tittes, overweight girl stuffed into a corset, generic black dancer, and huge udder bad boob job girl. Yep, all the cliches were covered. Too bad the management can't find and keep enough girls for coverage, and can;t keep enough girls around for a third shift for variety.

happy

posted on 7 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great night at the club.

Jack

posted on 20 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cool club, been to em all. This is where the hot girls are. Gigi-you're a cool little shit! see ya soon

Bill

posted on 10 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I don"t know if they have a bed on stage every night, but the night I was there there were girls rolling all over and weirdly...it was hot as shitttt!!!

Jeff

posted on 7 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Fun Club. The ladies here have a lot of class and personality. More glam than you see in most clubs hereabout.

bullfrog

posted on 24 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

After the change in VIP dances at the Lumberyard I had to venture out and see what else was there. Stumbled across the Minx and was very happy. Girls are very friendly and very attractive. Very nice laid back atmosphere. Wish the private dances were totally nude. Overall very satisfied and will be back every chance I get.

Jack Smith

posted on 1 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this place..great people and cool place!

Justin Blaelok

posted on 10 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Can't say enough good things about this club. Relaxing, friendly ladies, staff makes sure your comfortable at all times, and a security guard to protect everyone. These days that is pretty important to everyone. This club caters to mature guys, like myself, and that is REFRESHING.

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page