The Dive Bar

2.9
954.565.9264

3233 North Ocean Boulevard

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

fritter17

posted on 13 November, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

The owner of this bar, Cody? He is a very rude individual who seems to find it appropriate to yell at his staff and humiliate them in front of patrons. And all around embarrassing experience to witness when one is attempting to have a good karaoke night out in Fort Lauderdale.

rogerrab2

posted on 12 November, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
183 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place! Not to big or small, manager or owner very nice, takes care of the place. Good bands and crowd.

curtis17

posted on 14 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Pool table, live bands, dart board, two seperate bar areas. Clean space for a dive bar. Good drink prices always.

williamr

posted on 21 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As a tourist... This is my second time here during the early afternoon. My husband and I are super content. We met this awesome bartender from Toledo the first time and we decided to start the next day of drinking here. We are back and happy about it! She is back and the owner is here being awesome! It is a 'dive bar' with good bar food (best chicken fingers I've had between Ohio and Florida) and good times. Locals hang here and you can tell. I am content with my times here. Will most likely be back before we leave sunday! Life is good I recommend this for a drink and food!

Nicole P.

posted on 30 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

I started coming here a few weeks ago and really liked it. Regardless of the higher drink prices, I went back. The bartenders were always fun and welcoming as were a lot of the regulars. Then, I met Cody, the owner. He was so rude and belittling to me. As much as I liked hanging out there I will never give this establishment another cent of my money.

dopeboy19

posted on 11 May, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Yes, it is a true Dive Bar,,,asked for a "boilmaker" and got a double in my beer. Barmaids very tops. Smoking outside with drinks.

james1412

posted on 6 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Go where the locals go and you will rarely be disappointed. So when our server told us about "the dive bar" we all knew it was going to be on our list to check out during our recent visit. And we weren't disappointed!Wish I could remember the bartenders name as he was pouring some crazy mean drinks ( this guy can make a drink!) and while chatting with him at the bar was fun, we wandered into the other side of the bar for some pool and my favorite, "bar darts"!They have something live going on every night, except Tuesday's, with karaoke on Sunday and live music on the weekends which just adds to the fun. In addition, the locals were cool, welcoming us to their bar and even shooting some pool with us.Not fancy buy any means but what dive bar is?Oh and if you drive, the parking is only 50 cents an hour. Call me a happy girl!The Dive bar. Might be named for diving and divers, but more likely it is just calling itself what it is . . . . .a dive bar. But a fun one at that!

Pat A.

posted on 11 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Went on for happy hour, the bartender had a personality of a sea orchin, worst place I ever had a happy hour. Couldn't wait to get out of there

Weedman420

posted on 30 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

so, if I have nothing positive to say I generally try to keep my mouth shut. BUT your name is literally "dive bar" and you post a huge sign that says "$2 bud drafts" then the bill comes... as it turns out, bud "light" drafts are actually $6. wow. really?

timmykilla

posted on 29 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Very deceptive drink pricing. Saw a sign saying $2 bud drafts. Ordered a bunch of bud lights and was charged $6 each. Was told it was only for regular bud drafts. That price difference is absurd. Common sense would be that it was the same for bud/bud lite.

brandonresh

posted on 27 October, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
91 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

If you are looking for a place where the owner is a obnoxious drunk that feels as though because its his bar he is entitled to stick his nose into every conversation that takes place inside his four walls. If he doesn't approve of what you're saying he will single you out in front of everybody like the idiot that he is and displays in front of everybody over and over and over in as many circles as it takes till he feels he understands what you are talking about like its his business and if he still doesn't like what you're saying and then he throws you out and doesn't let you back in I've never seen any display of such ridiculous behavior while he continuously barks but I own the place which I couldn't understand if he was bragging or complaining it didn't matter that he didn't want to let us back in I would never return to give him any revenue there are so many other places around that are happy to have business I could care less what a private conversation goes on between two people whether it's inside their establishment or not it just goes to show you some people don't care if they act like they're raised by trash and some people purely are trash

AssnTits5

posted on 10 October, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The drinks specials were decent but the loud drunk "regular" was so obnoxious we bounced after one drink. He was old and chunky....I'm only setting the scene because he lifted his shirt and did some belly rolls for me. Lol. Ew. The bartender and the four people sitting at the bar all seemed to know eat other well. We felt like outsiders and not very welcomed. I do feel like maybe because I got scared off I should go back and give it another try.

Kevin M.

posted on 2 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Wow what a crappy place. Drinks are weak, music seems to suck and Owner is an ass that does not seem to give a crap except to say "it's my place". Last I checked bars and music venues are supposed to be for the customers. Not a place I will return to.

StripClub431

posted on 5 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

If your looking to find the best food an a place to relax after a long day in the sun this is the place The best margaritas the best buffalo sliders and the best everything you can think of the only thing that was a concern to me was how fast the food came out I couldn't believe it how fresh and crispy the fries were in the chicken was even more Chris we are in fresh juicy to everybody and I wish I could live here but is not possible

billtheguy12

posted on 19 June, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
140 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I feel bad because I've been here 3 times before and never posted a rave review. Because, let's face it, I liked the place. It's nice and dive-y, living up to its name. However, tonight, I'm posting and warning you to be weary. Apparently it's hit or miss and tonight was a miss. It was my birthday (maybe that's why I feel so scorned), my husband and I were first on the scene with 8 guests in route. We got there, I literally watched the bartender enter a Togo order on the POS for 5 minutes, when I finally thought the pause was awkward enough, I asked if we could possibly, when she got a chance, get some beers. She responded, "I'm keying a Togo order and there are more people in front of you." Which really became apparent as more patrons commented on her behavior. It didn't even seem real.Needless to say, we walked and I had to call everyone else turn to around and head to another bar. Bummer. Hired a babysitter for the night, just to go here. I'm just pissed the parking meter wouldn't give us our 75 cents back. Even that was too much to waste on the experience.On that note, I did have at least 3 prior decent experiences. But, I have such a bad taste in my mouth, I won't waste another trip there.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page