Sapphire

2.6
702.869.0003

3025 Sammy Davis Junior Drive

Las Vegas, NV 89109

yanard

posted on 1 December, 2016
Joined 4 months ago
8 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

If I could give this place no stars I would. Came here tonight to spend some time with a friend and have a couple of drinks and was informed that unless accompanied by a man we would not be allowed in. Are we in Saudi Arabia??? Didn't think so. That was strike 1. Strike 2 is charging locals to get in at $45 a person. Never going to happen. Congratulations sapphire...you have just lost business from 2 raving fans that have adored you for years. Let's also add to the fact that your security man John also had a bad attitude asking us to leave while we were waiting for our uber in the warmth. A simple "it's protocol" would have worked just fine. But hey, I'll never be stuck working in a strip club to make ends meet. Off to Larry Flynts! Employing the most girls in the valley isn't attractive but instead desperate. I will say I do suggest you teach your staff to be cordial. I live in Vegas and understand the industry very well and also know there is no place for a bad attitude. Clean house.

rogerrab2

posted on 30 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
188 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great selection of girls and no cover for locals. Dances are $20 and are high contact. Bouncers were fairly friendly. Seems like a solid legit establishment. When I first got in I was confused on what to do because every table had a reserved sign on it. It is kind of easy to miss but the solution is to find the hostess in the front and she will call someone over to bring you to a table. Went here with my wife and had little problem getting dancers to come over to our table. Got there around 9:30 and stayed till 11:00. Seems most of the girls don't show up until 12:00, so if I went again I would come there much later.There were some things I did not like though. The ATM fee is $30....yeah, that is insane. I almost walked out right there. Gotta take a point off for that. I actually would of stayed longer and spent more money if they did not have such an insanely bad ATM charge. A Corona and a Smirnoff was $30, also really bad, another point taken off.

RACHEL M.

posted on 16 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

This is the biggest strip club I have ever seen. Unreal. I went with my boyfriend and they gave us free entry. The club itself is a little dark and there are massive amounts of girls. Every shape, ethnicity etc. You certainly won't be disappointed. The girls are also not too pushy and seem to take it well when you decline their offer for a lap dance. Took one star off for the way overpriced drinks and the fact that the stripper pole is extremely short. I'm used to seeing the ones that go all the way into the ceiling so when they do the pole work it's awesome. Here the girls can hardly do any tricks but most of the guys don't care anyway. It's all about the lap dance right? Would come back.

Renee R.

posted on 4 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Horrible place! One small dance platform and girls with zero energy! Rip off drinks! No stage performance! Dumb ass guy on the big stage giving away ghetto prizes for MNF! Not what anyone would expect from Vegas!

Sharon V.

posted on 24 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Very very very bad experience.The people that are working in this place are extremely unpleasant. Also, I asked for a glass of water with ice and I could not received it anywhere in bar or even when I sat down and ordered food. They made me order a bottle of water that costs more than 10$. The girls are not nice and some even have a smell like they ran 10K prior to coming to work. All they want is to take your money and go to the next one. I went into a private lap . The girls took 100$ for 3.5 minutes and they made me buy drinks for another extra 2 drinks for more than 60$.The place is very dark and I would not call Sapphire since it is not a reflection at all of this place.45$ is the cost to get into this nightmare. Never going back and I hope you pick a better place...One more thing; This club is paying to taxi drivers in the area to recommend this place. Please save your money and go to a better place.

Pedro G.

posted on 23 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Went to Sapphire Friday night and was impressed with the interior and the service they provided. After they sat me down on my reserved table that's were it went downhill. Everyone expected a tip for everything. I had a two hour open bar and every time I ordered a drink the server would ask for a tip. When I got vip dances they make you buy drinks and they add taxes and don't expect your change back because they'll just keep it as a tip. I give this place 3 stars just because it does seem like an upscale type of place and it does have plenty of beautiful women. But the main reason I'm giving 3 stars instead of 1 or 2 is because the girl I was with was really cool. She was one of the rare ones that will actually talk to you even if you tell her no. She was so full of energy and really kind I had to get a dance and boy could she dance. I planned on being there for about two hours, I stayed for over 6 hours just talking with her and getting a few dances here and there. She definitely gets 5 stars. If you want to have a good time and not just another girl trying to take your money talk to Evelyn she's got a great personality and serious skills at dancing.

marlonmoney12

posted on 13 September, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I hate giving one star reviews, but this experience compelled me to do it. It wasn't all horrible, but the bad far outweighed the good.The Good:I took my girl here on 1/23/2016 (Saturday night) around midnight. We bought a VIP package and took the limo to the club. The limo driver was prompt and courteous - the limo was kind of crappy, but that wasn't his fault. The hostess outside was fantastic as well and she shuffled us into the club and passed us off to the host inside. The host inside was also great and got us situated quickly; he was incredibly courteous. The bouncer that took our coats was kind of an a-hole, but whatever, he's a bouncer. Our waitress was smokin' hot, extremely friendly, and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better waitress at a strip club. The Bad:The girls were, in our opinion, extremely low caliber. We are from Dallas and there is no shortage of strip clubs here. I know Vegas pulls people from all over, but this was the worst crop of girls I have ever seen on a weekend night in any major city, in a primetime club. There were some exceptions, obviously, but overall it was pretty bad. The absolute worst part though was that 9/10 girls that circled our area completely passed up all three of the couples (us included) that were seated in the area. We were near the front, in the middle section of seats, so it's not like we were hard to get to. Girls were passing through there all night, and maybe 5 girls talked to anyone at the three tables of couples. I was absolutely floored. All of us (3 couples) were in good shape, dressed well, and pretty decent looking, so I'm kind of at a loss as to why everyone avoided us like the plague. I have never had this happen to me at a strip club, so I was kind of confused. Out of principle, I refuse to chase down a stripper to have her take my money... they're supposed to be working for that money, I'm not going to do their job for them. After about two hours there, and spending about $150 on drinks, some guy from the front came up and asked us to move so he could make room for a group that was coming in. That was all I needed to hear to make me never want to go back. We paid our tab and won't ever be coming back. We had $1000 in our pocket that we were prepared to blow, we ended up spending $40 of it. Screw that place. Avoid it.

posted on 8 September, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Came here with a group of friends, guys and girls on a Sunday night. We had limo service(party bus w/ stripper pool) pick us up at our hotel. Front desk charged us $12/each for entry but we get a free drink. The drink was just meh...it was some nasty lemon drop with cheap vodka. What else can you expect from a free drink? I downed it immediately.Anyway, we grabbed a random table BUT they are generally reserved for patrons who purchase drinks or made reservations for them. We did neither but promised one of the suited guys if we took a table we'd make it worth it. I think our group got a total of 9 lap dances including ones we bought for random nerds gawking around. $20/dance and the heavier it rained the longer these girls stayed. Overall the quality of girls is better than Spirits Rhino. Pretty, nice figures(we are all ass men) and friendly. Fun but I probably wouldn't come again though I would recommend it for friends visiting LV.

posted on 2 September, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is very racist. I have brought a few people with me and two of the men were black, we were told it was a dress code issue. This place couldn't even explain to me about what was wrong with the dress code or what the dress code was. I've asked for a manager to explain to me about the dress code, but they have told me that the manager is busy. Do not go to this place

GarryWas

posted on 29 August, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

THE WORST! Visiting Vegas from Charlotte....Came in Here w 3 girl friends and they denied our entry bc we didn't have a guy each. (Sexist if you ask me)... Then later when we finally got a hold of our guy friend that was inside and they STILL denied our entry FOR NO REASON. While our friend argued with management to get us in. They told us we HAD TO WAIT OUTSIDE! And to get out of the hall way!!! SERIOUSLY? Just wanted to stay out longer and have some fun and spend money. THE WORST SERVICE TOWARDS WOMEN!

Tawny G.

posted on 26 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

A limo driver stopped us in downtown asking if we wanted a ride for free to sapphire which included admission to the club as long as we bought 2 drinks each. We were 5 girls 1 guy. He took us there and spoke with the guys in front of the club. They looked like they were having a difficult time. He got the pass and gave it to us. We went to go in line and the two guards would not let us enter. They said we couldn't get in cause for one they were telling them in their ear to not allow us in and two because we didn't have enough guys to escort us we weren't allowed in. This is discrimination at its finest. They told us thats why its called a gentlemans club because women are not allowed alone. There were 5 guys behind us in line and they agreed to escort us but the guards would not let us in with them because they said we weren't with them. They had no idea if we were lesbian, transsexual etc. Needless to say we are never going here. Our business is always welcomed at OG's and Treasures.

Joon B.

posted on 22 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Do my favor and never bring your card. I been told it's 500 dollar for vip room. I book one for an hour and been charge for more than 2000 dollar. Never gonna go back.

Candy R.

posted on 20 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Sapphire is probably one of the worst clubs in Las Vegas and let me not forget RACIST!!! So me and a few friends ( 3 black men 1 black girl 2 white guys ) decided to go there after we left Hakusan so we get there and when we're about to go in they said the manager radio down and said don't let us in! The reason they said cause we were "out of dress code" which was complete bull shit. We just left hakassan which is a upscale nightclub so we were definitely in dress code but we weren't the right race.. They were very rude and when we asked what was out of dress code they couldnt even give us an answer. Worst strip club to go to if your BLACK.Might I add behind us were white guys in shorts and flip flops and baseball caps who had no problems getting in of course.

Ashley K.

posted on 19 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The MOST degrading place...wouldn't let a group of girls in without having a male. I've never been so insulted in my life.

Alissa A.

posted on 10 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1

Spent the first night of our trip to Vegas checking out the strip clubs. This was the second one we went to (see review for Hustler as well)...1. Got hooked up with a limo bus ride for our group of 8 (4 couples). Tipped the driver a $20 to guarantee a ride back to our hotel once we were done-amazing!2. Entry was $40/pp with 2 drink tickets-not bad. 3. Bouncer found us a table to sit together-very nice and unexpected because it was 1am and packed!4. Solid drinks and we even ordered food-I was starving, score! 5. There are two small stages (size of a dining room table) and a large center stage between that is raised too high to actually see-meh. 6. There were so many dancers! This is clearly a lap dance not stage dance venue. Overall, I prefer a strip club with a large stage so I can park it and see all the ladies dance on the pole. I'm still in search of this place in Vegas. So far, SF wins in the strip club department.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page