Booby Trap Homestead

2.8

29000 South Dixie Highway

Homestead, FL 33033

Steve S.

posted on 20 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

At the door. Charging the women. Screw yall. My boy has a bottle going somewhere else.

timmykilla

posted on 17 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
107 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Cuban girls that speak 0 English, other than to roll their eyes and say "tip por my dance" when you tell them 3 times that you don't speak Spanish. The best looking girls work behind the bar and you will be harassed for tips nonstop. Be careful getting a lapdance, because the girls that speak 0 English will lie about the amount of songs that rolled by on the dance to get more money and will go complain to the bouncer about you and it's your word vs hers. Don't get any services from the dancers unless you speak Spanish or find the one or two dancers that speak English.

billtheguy12

posted on 14 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
109 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Went out with the boys..... Definitely was being negative nancy.. On this particular Sunday night, We enjoyed the $100 bottle service.. Definitely worth it. Server was attentive. If your looking for tricks, this isn't the place. Be careful for sharks. That's all!

Weedman420

posted on 17 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

It was their anniversary celebration so we could not go wrong! Free admission, open bar with all liquors included with a pig roast( one of the best we've ever had!)...what else can a Man want?! I happened to go with my Lady, so was behaving, but it certainly seemed that they were one of the classier clubs where the women looked sexy and they weren't too pushy or obnoxious with money or dances. Nothing out of this world, but a very pleasing experience and would recommend this place of you want to have the boonies and booties without the Trap!

eddyL

posted on 13 September, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
244 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1

Pretty darn cool. I didn't realize that it would be good on a weekday, but happened to in the area for an unrelated appointment and stopped by. Parking is around back which was nice and the girls were good looking. What else do you need?

igor34

posted on 6 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
164 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

It baffles me so much that ive been to the coral location and absolutely hated it and I gave this location the benefit of the doubt but tonight I learned that was the biggest mistake I've ever made. If I can give this place no stars I most definitely would. First of all the security "thought" my sister took a picture of the strippers, we are usual strip club goers and we know not to take pictures especially because of the fact that we paid to get in and paid for drinks that barely have alcohol in them, so why would we want to get kicked out for their not even good looking strippers is beyond me.. Anyways my sister had to prove she did not take a picture by showing her latest picture which was a picture of something that is private (what girl doesn't send these kind of pictures to their boo when they're drunk).. She had to show this picture and the security went through it and walked away as if it was okay to do that. This place disgusts me! And then to top things off. They needed OUR table for a bottle..... After this I was over it, I just left and honestly its my last time going. I'll never attend any bts that exist, I've been plenty of times and usually I love it but this experience really ruined everything I think about this place. Horrible service, but I guess you cant expect much from such a low strip club. And to think I convinced my sisters this was an amazing strip club... I'm completely disappointed. And the fact that no one apologetic.. Expect me to be the type of person that talks down about this place to make sure no one I know ever steps foot in this disgusting place.

mathewater12

posted on 5 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Probably the most entertaining/affordable strip club I've been to. The women are all Hispanic and some barely speak English. The space inside is decent and parking was 3 bucks. The girls here are not great dancers, literally no one was throwing any type of rain on stage probably because the pole dancing really wasn't that good. They kind of just walk around dance in front of you for a few minutes and keep it moving. Give them a couple bucks if you like them, ignore them if you don't. They will make kissing noises as they walk by, pretty funny role reversal. Towards the end I was approached by one of the ladies, didn't give her any money but then some how she ends up telling me her "life story" asking me if I want to sleep with her. She was really running her game LOL. This must be how it feels to be a famous ball player. She literally would have taken any guy if they paid her, I was drunk and it was hilarious. Some of the girls look pretty good but honestly no good dancers. KOD ladies had much more skill, however here I was highly entertained and only spent 10 bucks. If you expect skilled dancers don't come here but if you want an affordable entertainment experience or like stripper propositions this is the place to be.

rickywho2

posted on 28 June, 2015
Joined 1 year ago
78 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

ZERO STARS. These reviews must have been left by the workers. HORRIBLE! The girls were rude, not attractive (or fit), and must have been on work release. Not one even used the pole to dance and give a good show & some clearly wished they were not at "work". My buddy and I were humoring the situation with our wives being the ones who wanted a night at the club anyway. By 9:30pm we decided to pick up a bottle special to save some cash over the very pricey drinks - putting up $100 for a bottle. Our waitress blew is off for over 30 minutes prior, so looking at the clock, we tried to place an order before the 10pm cutoff, even offering to buy two bottles...hostess walks away with our order and starts smoking in the corner. She returns and says it's now 10:03 and we can't get he special...logically we talk to the manager who also blows is off rudely. We hoped the attractive girls might show up, but by 1:30am it was the same rotation. We left, and vowed to keep all our local, power plant, and military buddy's out of here. You can provide good service and get repeat customers, despite no decent dancers - or just a really bad review and funny stories at work to everybody we know to keep this place empty.

Sarah C.

posted on 27 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Wow, the service here is awful! One of the strippers knocked over my brand new drink and when I confronted her to get a new one she said "I don't speak English." And walked away, so I went to find my cocktail waitress (her name starts with "Sh" and she has blonde hair). When I approached her, she got upset with me for not telling the stripper (even though I tried) and went to talk to a manager, leaving me waiting for about ten minutes. She gave me back the drink with an attitude.Also, when I originally ordered a drink from the waitress, she asked if I was paying cash or card. I told her card. When she came back she said "you can't pay with a card because you told me cash." Just a lie to get tips.

Johnson12

posted on 3 March, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

YES!!! Love this place I went twice Friday and Saturday. I was in Miami circa 2013 and the lease on the house I rented expired and I only had a few days left until I had to come back to Toronto. Anyways I rented a hotel room close by for the remainder of my stay and wandered around a bit. Around the shops of sunset drive on Coral Gables. I stumbled across this place and went in Friday night with a few friends from Boston I made there. Honestly great strip club the women were gorgeous, people going nuts throwing money and popping champagne. It was amazing we got kicked out cause my friend grabbed the waitresses butt LOL. I went back the next day cause I literally fell in love with one the gorgeous dancers there I think she said her name was Lisa. Tall gorgeous blonde goddess, I had to get a dance before I left. The whole place mesmerized and captivated me.

curtis17

posted on 14 July, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Go on a Thursday night when the girls have less options ... they get a little crazier. Saturday nights are insane but be prepared to be overwhelmed or over looked. It's a fun spot ... lil sketchy on busy nights but hey its Miami

TheCritic

posted on 17 May, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

It's closed now! Used to be a fairly decent hole in the wall sleaze joint. It used to have a good mix of

races but when black management bought it, things divebombed super fast as they specifically catered to

the human trash that went to Miami Nights.

Great job on ruining the place, dude. Hopefully someone that knows what they're doing will buy it before

the license expires and then it's one less strip club down south for this wasteland.

Harrison69

posted on 3 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Ducked in for a business meeting at the 'tween time (7Pish) on a recent Saturday.There were 3 dancers about and the most attractive was actually the bartender. Of course, that is subjective. I know better, this is the slow time for this type of joint. The time to visit is when the sun is down and the nocturnal denizens are about. Let me visit later of an evening and I will update my review.

harryharry

posted on 29 March, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
252 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Bad Bad on soooooo many levels. So bad that i will never forget that night for the rest of my existence.So back story, typical Miami night, we drank, I had a coupon for this place (thank god). I decided to finally go to a strip club with my friend and BF to see if i would enjoy a strip club because lets face it, girls are fun. Boy was i wrong!!!!First off the girls were super fugly. From head to toe. There was maybe one girl that night that i could say had a nice body. The rest of them had no boobs and if they did i could see the scar from the boob job. Not to mention the amount of cellulite i saw on these bodies. It was enough to make me want to vomit my vodka cranberry.The kicker is that all these "girls" come asking for tips and they don't even speak English. These people legit just got off the boat. I don't know if i had some severe delusional thought that strippers were supposed to actually look good and have nice bodies. Silly me!The worst part was that girl with the tiniest boobs (prepubescent looking) actually asked my BF if he wanted a lap dance. Out of all the chicks, she thought she would get money out of us. I had to tell her we like chicks with something on top.I have heard that strippers at the King of Diamonds are like acrobats and could do amazing trips and put on a show, here all i saw was girls on their backs or knees shaking their cellulite behinds. Not much talent there.Thanks to this, I will never go back to a strip club, I can do a better job myself at home and i look better.TIP: Guys go somewhere else! Bad quality here.

larry1

posted on 27 January, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Love or hate it.. yes, it can be ghetto.. yes it can be raunchy, but i dont even care!BT's is a sure spot for fun in my book and theres always a good crowd. Ive gone on a Thursday, Friday even on a Sunday. Service for drinks is always on point, the pretty ladies always make sure to check on my drinks and make sure my cup is full. There is a two drink minimum and they have pretty good specials on bottles. Im really a fan of only 4 or 5 of the girls that work here. A stripper gave me a hug here on my birthday which made it another memorable & fun experience.Only reason my review lacks is a star is the fact that he girls come up to you for tips. Im more of a sit back and watch type of girl and dont like it when they come ask for money.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page