Gold Club

3.9
904.645.5500

320 General Doolittle Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32225

Tracy

posted on 15 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The best club to work at in Jax

AssnTits5

posted on 10 September, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
342 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This review is based on visiting the club on a Tuesday and again on a Thursday.The Pros:1. Cover charge is $5 but free on Mondays for military.2. Plenty of parking.3. $3 Coronas both times I went.The Cons:1. The dj. Totally destroyed the ambiance with his poor selection of obscure 80s rock and 90s rap.2. The inside looks like a giant dive bar.3. The quality of girls was scant. Both nights I was there, I saw maybe 3 or 4 girls that caught my eye out of the 20 or so that were there both nights total. 2 of the girls that caught my eye looked like they were over 35. Where were all the young girls with big fake ones at?4. "Private" lap dances cost $30. The "private" dances are in a separate darkened room in booths where some bouncer dude guy stands in front of a podium in the middle of the room waiting for the dance to finish so the girl can go up to him and he can collect his cut. Weird setup.5. The "Champagne" room. It's just a secluded darkened area with long couches and no bouncer staring at you 3 feet away. $400 for 45 mins. I highly advise you save your money. Since there's no supervision, the stripper could literally just light up a cigarette and sit next to you for half the time, with the other half of the time just a normal extended lap dance. Expensive conversation you had there. This happened to a friend. Yeah. That's it. A friend.If I were the owner, I would do a few things to make this place better:1. Invest in a better ventilation system. If you're an asthmatic, you're going to die. Cigarette smoke clouds everywhere.2. Save some money and remodel the place. It's like a dive bar from the 60s. Oh wait. It technically is a dive and a drive, with all the twists and turns and hidden side roads you have to go through to get to the place.3. Hire more better quality girls under the age of 35. Saw quite a few overweight and much older girls onstage who shouldn't have been allowed anywhere near that stage.4. Get a real dj who knows different genres and can play good strip club music, other than rock and 90s rap.

NEgolfers

posted on 22 November, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time. This place is very unique, pretty much one of a kind. It's like no other club I've been to. Comfortable place, classy staff and dancers. Highly recommend. Steaks were awesome!! We'll be back next year!

Mandi M.

posted on 26 October, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

i went in the afternoon during the week last week and its probably the worst stripclub ive ever seen. The whole place smells like smoke and it looks like only old perverts who touch the girls on stage for one dollar and thats it. the girls look super ratchet and ugly full of tattoes and stretch marks. I probably only saw one girl that looked pretty. I dont know if its always like this but i thought it looked pretty dead and played out to me.

Candice S.

posted on 26 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I've been to the other adult clubs in Jacksonville, and so far this is the most upscale one. DJ plays a variety of music, but mostly focusing on a good taste of industrial rock and house mixes. The entertainment seems to always be smiling and know what they are doing. I would give this place 5 stars, but the our cocktail didn't know the drink specials, so she left for 10 minutes to find out after we asked her to find out for us, then she came back and took our order, came back 10 minutes later with half our drinks and explained that they ran out of the other beers we ordered. Which the beers they ran out of are the ones she recommended us to order for the special.

Jax Man

posted on 30 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Far and away the best club in Jacksonville. Best quality dancers, cool building/layout. Tucked away off the beaten path. Surprisingly great food as well. Spent a couple nights there this week and had a lot of fun. If your going to visit a strip club in Jax, put GC on the top of your list.

Ben

posted on 21 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one fine club. Girls are the best.

Mark

posted on 16 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had the best time at The Gold Club. 10 Best

Tall Paul

posted on 16 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a great club. Had the best time Friday night. Great girls.

Dee

posted on 25 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place.

Jack

posted on 20 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The club is real nice. All new and very big.

Bob

posted on 11 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club is number one.

Ian

posted on 9 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is the best club in Jacksonville. The best VIP.

Benny

posted on 30 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one great club.

Rich

posted on 5 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This a great club. They run a good place.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page