Barnett Avenue Adult Superstore

3.7
619.224.0187

3610 Barnett Avenue

San Diego, CA 92110

dopeboy19

posted on 5 September, 2016
Joined 12 months ago
48 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good customer service. I was trying to buy a new vibrator, the We Vibe 4 Plus, and the brunette sales girl at the counter was so helpful! I had been wandering around the store a little while, and she was the first and only one to ask me if I needed assistance! She was really knowledgable, especially since she had a We Vibe product of her own, and she was just so friendly. This is my go-to store and will continue to be. I've seen other reviews complaining about the return policy, but this is a mom and pop shop, they're losing enough revenue by giving you store credit/an exchange for a used item they can't put back on the floor. They aren't international like LoveHoney.My only complaint was a different sales girl who was talking very loudly about stabbings/murders/rapes.. It was seriously strange, I didn't even know what to make of it, but it was amusing I guess.

felixnada

posted on 3 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I just live this store. There's a good, comfortable vibe when you walk in. They have a great selection of toys, bachelor/ette party supplies, DVDs, and outfits. The employees are very polite, knowledgeable, and professional.

dannyboy7

posted on 17 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love this store! The overnight staff is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful! If you need advice they tell you like it is and don't waste your time being pc..I really liked the blonde girl who worked the register! I felt really comfortable talking to her about sex and products that im normally shy about..She also got me to start thinking about what kind of sex I wanna have and what I need to think about buying to satisfy those desires. She knew the products well and she gave me important and helpful hints to increase my pleasure ...Oh and the selection of movies and toys is much larger than any other store I've been to! I will definitely be back to shop here again for sure!

Johnson12

posted on 3 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Outside looks sketch and creepy. Inside is huge with lots of nice clothes and other assorted items. It's pricey so make sure you use that 20% off check in. No returns. Store credit or exchanges within 15 days.

maxxy1

posted on 23 November, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
258 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of those places where you shouldn't judge by its cover, literally.From the outside it looks old, and may seem not as clean. However, once I got inside I was surprised as to how clean the store was! And they have a huge variety of mostly everything and in order!What I love about this one too is the fact that the other half of the shop they have a large lingerie section. Customer service is excellent, always helping out and giving their best review on products as well. I feel this is the best adult shop I have been to compared to others around town!

billtheguy12

posted on 23 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
109 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

ryan123

posted on 11 August, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good service here - just needed some pasties for a music festival and they directed me straight to them. Looks like they have everything anyone could need for any desire :) plus, when you check in, 20% off your purchase!!!

james1412

posted on 26 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This is my go to store for everything sexy and well.............naughty? Great turn over of outfits here. I've gotten some really cool dresses here off the rack and they have a great selection of those O/S box dresses too by Pink Lipstick. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Nice selection of high heel shoes and boots as well and a big rack of leather goodies. Its a fun place to shop. Gag gifts, bachelor/ette party stuff here too. During Halloween they have a nice selection of costumes as well.

Weedman420

posted on 31 December, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Return policy? NOPE. Store credit? YEP. Who wants store credit when you are returning something in the first place. Grow up and act like a real business. If a customer wants to return something, put your stupid fingers on the register and give them their money back. This is an adult world and this place is in pre school. Hear me William? Boss Douche

nickstrip

posted on 31 December, 2014
Joined 2 years ago
104 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most fun I've ever had shopping!!!The employees are amazing, friendly, and very knowledgeable. It is clean, well lit, and I felt safer here than any other adult store in San Diego. I've noticed people complaining about the return policy. I'm not sure of any store that would let you return a sex toy or lingerie, regardless of if its been used, but I know that any time my purchase has BROKEN, the lovely people, and managers at Barnett have helped me rectify the situation. Expect the guy with the mustache. That kids an ass.

eddyL

posted on 16 November, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
244 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Never a dull moment at this place. Love the porn selection and costumes lubricants & toys

mathewater12

posted on 27 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I come here and only here with my fiance. Best place by far. Very friendly staff who makes it so comfortable to ask all your questions. They just want you to enjoy the products you are looking for! Variety of selections everywhere in the store. Love it!

rogerrab2

posted on 20 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Lots of fun toys and costumes! More variety than any other adult store I've been to! But I wanted to find bachelorette things...Downside: area looks shady, and for a adult superstore there aren't a lot of options for fun penis bachelorette things. Was disappointed in that area, but I did find a veil that had penises that light up, our bride loved that the most! Wish they had more penises things for bachelorette parties

Christel J.

posted on 6 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Prices are slightly high, but I've been coming here for all my adult needs since 1999... The employees aren't shy and they are ALWAYS happy to answer ANY questions you have, even if YOU are shy in that place (which, even after all these years, I try to play it cool, but I am SHY). Great for Bachelorettes/Bachelors, brand new explorers, or the somewhat "seasoned" supply-seekers. Costumes, videos, magazines, protection, alone-time tools and couples' tools. No matter your sexual orientation, gender, experience... this is a great place to start exploring, IMHO.

Harrison69

posted on 23 October, 2013
Joined 4 years ago
192 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

What I have to say about this store is that I appreciate the professionalism of the staff. I like being able to ask questions about products and get serious replies and very helpful feedback. I'm kinda beyond being titillated or tee-hee-hee at adult stores - really, don't frequent them all that often, so it's cool to be able to go in for my specific item, check some other items out, ask a few questions, and be on my merry way.Huge selection, lots of variety, low-end tacky to high end art-like pieces. Great store, convenient location and helpful, knowledgeable staff.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page