Deja Vu Showgirls

3.9
504.525.5801

226 Bourbon Street

New Orleans, LA 70130

Natalie D.

posted on 20 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went here for a bachelorette party I planned and loved it. The manager was very accommodating and reserved tables ahead of time for us. The girls were friendly and beautiful. The club struck the perfect balance of classy and sleazy. I loved that they occasionally played sultry jazz and had one dancer who performed with large, feathery fans. The dances were a little pricey at $40, but that's less than you will pay elsewhere on Bourbon, and they don't skimp on the time like other clubs nearby do. I will definitely be going back here next time I'm in New Orleans.

Tina D.

posted on 9 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was my first drag show and I must say it was amazing all the ladies were good and I was laughing and singing along the whole time they really know how to work the crowd and give you attention I left fully satisfied and happy

igor34

posted on 2 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The drag show was very entertaining and fun. Shoutout to Wednesday Bonet and co for your performances and ability to loosen up the crowd. When the second part of the show began with the regular strippers, my friend and I left. We were only there to see the Queens. A must do if you're on Bourbon.

Joshua F.

posted on 15 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stop by to experience awesome drink specials and a burlesque show with a twist. The girls are hot the drinks are cold and the party never ends!!!!

Paul B.

posted on 8 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

One overriding theme with this place: Deceitful. They advertise Voodoo Burlesque, zombies/vampires/bdsm, so you think it will be pretty edgy and different. It is just a basic strip club. Topless only. They have 3 "voodoo burlesque" shows each night, I have watched Disney films that are more edgy. I say the entire burlesque show is 6 songs long.I agree with another comment, the front door man and lady in the lobby are rude. Walk in and the place is empty.Dancers pounce you for private dances or to buy them drinks every opportunity they get. Also, I was buying drinks for myself and one of the dancers, got a private dance from her, finished my dance and was considering VIP when a waitress approached and asked if I wanted a drink. I said, no thanks I am fine. She then said just remember there is a 1 drink minimum. So I guess that doesn't include the 7 jack n cokes I just bought. $10-$12 for a Jack n Coke and they skimp you on alcohol, maybe half a shot in each drink. I would love to give you a set price but the first Jack n Coke was $12 and the others were $10, not sure how that works.The thing that made me leave though is they said, 2 for 1 private dance and get a free tshirt! I got a private dance then after asked about the tshirt and was denied. Bait n switch. Almost like saying it is Voodoo Burlesque just for it to be a normal strip club.We get it, you are a business and you want to make money. But can you at least put in a minimum effort to show that you care about your customers?! I will never return and I suggest you find another club. Go to Larry Flynt Hustler instead.

james1412

posted on 3 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Voodoo burlesque was advertised, but in reality it was just a strip club. The stripping was mediocre with not very beautiful women, but there was absolutely none of the exquisite dancing that I associate with burlesque. Furthermore there was absolutely nothing even remotely voodoo about the stripping. Overall very disappointed.

ryan123

posted on 3 January, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Who doesn't love to go to a strip club once in a while? You won't get any arguments out of me on that one.This strip club has cheap drink specials on Tuesdays. $2 Tuesdays to be exact. But seriously, DID YOU REALLY COME HERE JUST TO DRINK?!?!?!?!We all know the real reason people come, to see some boobs! They got some good looking girls here and a wide variety to boot. Best of all they are incredibly friendly and make you feel welcome.In short if your trolling around on Bourbon street and looking for a strip club check this place out!

harryharry

posted on 14 June, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
288 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The girls were so unattractive.But...they are fairly entertaining. One girl with a big butt and big tummy did some amazing things with her legs and butt cheeks. I laughed so hard watching her that it made paying cover worth it.

AssnTits5

posted on 24 April, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
324 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A waitress recommended this place to us on a Tuesday. They have $2 Tuesdays. All the drinks you want, $2, plus a $5 cover. You don't even have to like strip clubs to want to go to this place. Just order whatever you want, pay your $2 (plus tip) and chill. Not too busy before 10, from what I saw. Yee!

eddyL

posted on 7 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
285 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of the best strip clubs I've been to in years. First, the girls actually dance. They don't mail it in, they actually have rhythm and they clearly have pole skills. You don't get inversions, suspensions or spirals in most clubs. Every girl who goes up on stage puts on a show. It's worth it just to sit and watch them for an hour or two while you drink.Second, there is actually some variety to the women. They are not all bony, blondes with boob jobs (try to say that five times fast). There is a diversity in race, height, shape and body modification. If you want all your strippers to come from Eastern Europe (which seems to be the trend these days) you might be overwhelmed here.Finally, there is no hassle or pressure here. Girls will offer a dance, but they won't push if they're not what you are looking for. The prices are no higher than any other normal bar in the area and security isn't constantly looking at you as if your standing in the prison yard with a shank in your hand. It is a place you can actually relax and enjoy yourself.I haven't been to a strip club in NYC as good as Deja Vu. NOLA can be proud of its achievement. Have fun.G

Calvin

posted on 30 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this club and MYSTERIOUS. She's knows how to have a good time,

gives fire lap dances, and a down to earth type of entertainer. Her lap

dance made me get more time just with her in the VIP ROOM! where she

a lot more fun one on one! GO SEE MYSTERIOUS AT DEJA VU 226

BOURBON ST LIKE NOW!

Franklyn

posted on 23 June, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
265 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I've gone weekly to $2 Tuesdays for the better part of a year now and I've stopped in on a few other nights as well. I'll say that the experience can vary depending on a lot of things, but all in all it's usually a good time without breaking the bank. My tips are as follows:1. If you want a table, get there early (before 11pm), particularly if you have a group of four or more with you.2. Tip the door girl. If you become a regular, she'll give you the regular price even when they jack up the cover during season and will occasionally let you in for free when she can.3. Tip the bartenders/waitresses like you would at any other bar. It gets busy and they will remember you and take good care of you, even when it is. 4. Be nice to the girls. Tip every now and again, especially when no one else is. Do this because it's good karma and because it'll earn you the appreciation of the staff too. They notice, trust me. Tuesday nights at Deja bring out a good mix of a crowd and when you want to have a strip club outing without feeling buyers remorse the next morning, this is your best chance on Bourbon street.

Emilio of Lafayette

posted on 3 November, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I had a great time the best club so far I've been to since I turned 18. It was a good place to just relaxand have a fun time. My favorite dancer was Pinky, I'll be going back in a couple weeks to get another private dance from her.

Chris

posted on 25 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

loved meeting China and Mystery

jethroe

posted on 11 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review
Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page