The Body Shop

3.3
309.786.2662

325 20th Street

Rock Island, IL 61201

Random Guy

posted on 20 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club is confusing half strip club half wannabe sports

bar and it's very dark. Bleacher seats that nobody uses.

Dancers are pretty good if you catch the right night. Rules

in the VIP room boarder on a high school dance with security

standing on top of you. Essentially Rock Island is hell bent

on eliminating strip clubs on the Illinois side of the

river.

Dean & Dee

posted on 24 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Last year we showed up there with a small group of 4(Me, my girl and 2 friends)on a Thursday nite and we had a blast... Maybe because we had our own party going on... My Girl went up to the stage for a dance and the dancer actually pulled her on the stage and they put on a awesome show ( My girl basically ended up nude in the 69 position with dancer) It might not be the best club or location but we'll never forget it !!! Cant wait to come back and go again...

I won't be back

posted on 10 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Well, the place LOOKS nice, I guess. The girls are pretty and they seem friendly enough. But the ridiculous no-touch policy and over-agressive bouncers really lay a buzzkill over the place. My buddy was talking to a girl and touched her gently on the arm. On the arm! The bouncer instantly ran up yelling "NO TOUCHING!!" The girl was embarassed and apologized to my friend. It's difficult to relax and enjoy yourself in that kind of atmosphere. The girls know it too, and it totally affects their attitudes. It's a shame because this could be a really fun place if they'd just lighten up a little bit.

JAY

posted on 24 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The club owners and Shannon are the 3 nicest people you will meet. Everyone has a better feel about themselves since the last mgr. was taken out of the picture. :)

The club has bounced back and on the right track. Good food is served too. Try the club out again, guys.

Dancer

posted on 1 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

We really miss Big Mike and even Bryces bitch ass

Jeff

posted on 13 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No better club in the QC always a blast!Sexy girls, good drink prices always fun any day you show up!

GammaRay

posted on 5 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I stopped by last night. Hadn't been there for a while. The place seemed a little more run down then when I had last visited. The girls were super nice and great dancers too. The main downside is the VIP rooms. $150 for 15 minutes? reminds me of a place that used to be in downtown Davenport where you could get a lot more then a lap dance for that amount of cash!

Kenny

posted on 21 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

love all the new young girls!

MIKEY

posted on 19 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a party club!

Rick

posted on 15 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Loved to shower shows, sexy ladys, great bar i'll be back!

Eddy

posted on 8 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club has made a huge turn around from a few months back. Girl's are hot, plus there are alot more of them! this club has really cleaned up not sure what you did but, it worked!

ur momma

posted on 2 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

way better than the jolly ranchy

groupleader

posted on 21 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Only 4 dancers on a Friday night! 1 (Trouble)looked like she fell face first into a tackle box, 2 too fat and 1 looked really good (Amanda), but had a piss poor attitude. Got a private dance from Amanda, but the entire time she just bitched because her cable got shut off for nonpayment and she bitched about her 2nd ex husband. Gee, what would have happened if I didn't pay HER for the dance? Deadbeats like that say a lot.

Curtis

posted on 28 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I used to be a regular at The Body Shop and still drop in from time to time. They bring some of the best features to town like Daisy Duxe and Levena Holmes, both of which gave outstanding shows. Every club has its ups and down, but I still support The Body Shop because it is a great place to hang out and have fun.

Joey

posted on 31 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club sucks and the girls are FAT and UGLY. Cellulite all over the place on these girls.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page