Mons Venus Best Strip Club and Gentleman's Club in Tampa!

3.7
813.875.2762

2040 North Dale Mabry Highway

Tampa, FL 33607

yanard12

posted on 27 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I went on a Friday night paid the $20 cover each for my girl and I went to the restroom then we left. Because it was a standing sausage fest with mediocre girls at best on Friday. As I stood in line for the bathroom big enough for 1 person at a time a tall(Fugly) woman asked me if I wanted a dance. I thought it was awkward enough to turn down a tall(Fugly)but no being asked as you are next in line to urinate is a fairly strange thing. Save your money and go throw it at the big booty girls at Emperor's and Deja Vu! Mons Venus isn't fun to say by the way doesn't really roll of the tongue nicely. What does roll nicely you ask? The big booty beauties at Emperor's and Deja Vu. Oh check out Hush too they are pretty good too.

fritter17

posted on 9 September, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
270 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Not at all from what I had remembered from 20 years ago. Not too many girls on a Wednesday night and I could count all the customers with one hand. But the girls were pretty cool and not pushy. No privacy and uncomfortable bench seats. Ridiculous entrance fee!

Hott50

posted on 6 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hard to believe some of the other reviews. Always attractive dancers - most above 8's. No private area, but lap dances are near full touch (no body openings). Stop here every time I am in Tampa.

Johnson12

posted on 13 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
149 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I went with my boys and all I gotta say is one star for the beautiful girls, but hella rude unless you have money. Very small and VERY packed. If your military and they give you a ticket for a free lap dance you might as well throw it away because no stripper will give you one and they come up with an excuse to refuse, unless you pay them. They don't serve alcohol. I've been to better. It was my first time and will be my last time.

Chris P.

posted on 27 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

2 separate times we called tonight. Both times they said they don't serve alcohol but you can bring it. The guy stopped us at the door and said we couldn't bring our bottle. Then said its $20 a person to get in. Ummm NOPE. I bet I'll spend more than YOU!

curtis17

posted on 27 July, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great strip club with hot girls and friendly service. The prices are a bit high, especially the $20 cover, but you get what you pay for. Plus, Mons is pretty famous. Definitely a must see if in Tampa. Avoid their ATM and its crazy fees, though.

timmykilla

posted on 12 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
126 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a really nice time with my friend on last saturday, the place was full of smiling hot gorgeous girlz.Lap Dances lack of privacy since every dude can see you but it ain't a big deal for me, had way more interresting stuff to focus on: the beautiful temptresses are fully naked, you can touch almost everywhere! Songs lenght are average. Prices from $20 to $30 per LD + $20 cover.About the stage, right in the middle, with always a bunch of hot girlz.

mathewater12

posted on 22 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came to Mons Venus during my pledgebros bachelor party weekend and had an awesome night with our party. The previous night we went to 2001 Odyssey, so I think we ended the weekend on a very high note. Both are great, but I think Mons has better talent (better looking) and more girls on the floor, so it was easier to get a dance. People may dock Mons a point for not having private rooms (2001 does) but I don't think it mattered, unless you're a slime ball trying to get a little something extra. The dances were great and the girls seemed to be pretty personable and enjoyed having conversations if you were respectful and there to have fun. Some of the girls were more talented than others and had higher demand so it was hard for some of the guys in our party to get a dance from a specific girl, but don't be afraid to approach the girls to ask for a dance. Our bachelor had a great time, each time we pulled a girl to get a dance for him he came back with the biggest smile. The girls really knew how to treat the bachelor! Bachelor party weekend successful. Mission accomplished. Thank you girls of Mons Venus!

Weedman420

posted on 9 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
182 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Other than enjoying the thorn in the side that Joe Redner is to local politicians, his strip club doesn't have very many redeeming qualities. They have great looking women Thursday through Sunday, but the rest of the week it's about what you'd find at any other Tampa strip club.Where it takes a back seat, no pun intended, to other clubs in Tampa is the laundry list of things worth complaining about:1) $20 cover. I get it, you've been around a long time and you're famous, but there's nothing inside that $20 lets you see that other clubs do not.2) Mandatory drink most nights, and I'm talking water or soda since there is no booze.3) No booze.4) The very very awkward floor plan. Stage in the middle, and a looooong bench seat that wraps around most of the exterior walls of the place, with tables and chairs sprinkled around in between. The bench seat is the lap dance area. I'm no exhibitionist, so personally I find it really awkward sitting on a bench getting a dance and a few feet away there's another random dude getting the same thing. Umm, no thanks, I don't need to see some other dude getting grinded on, that does not get me where I want to be.5) Not good for couples. Partly due to the above of course since that would get really weird having other guys getting a dance while looking at your woman getting a dance, but also because the girls here are all about cranking out the lap dances to the shortest songs and moving on to the next guy with money in his pocket. It is an efficient operation and it comes off as that.At this point in time, the only money I give to the Redner family is to the son via his excellent Cigar City Brewing beer line. For strip clubs, try Thee Doll House, yeah it's not full nude, but if that's truly a make or break issue for you, you probably have other matters you should be concerned with.

james1412

posted on 23 January, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
222 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

great lap dances

Sam

posted on 9 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Spent some time with dancer Jenna recently, started talking about OTC

and than I noticed the sore on her lip!!! No thank you, be careful guys she

was trying to hide it under red lipstick!!

XXXbeast

posted on 23 November, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
202 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I can't believe I'm publicly rating a strip club as 5 stars. I won't write details. It's good. I missed a trip here in 2007 when my coworkers and I came to Tampa. Finally made it in 2014. I think the bouncers don't have to be assholes because there's no alcohol served on premises.

Darrin B.

posted on 24 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

To.

crorkz matz

posted on 5 August, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Q3kUgr Looking forward to reading more. Great blog.

joseph1k

posted on 20 June, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
329 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I'll be the old geezer here and say uall missed the golden age of the place. I might have as well, but at 1987-1992 I was closer to it.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page