ESSEX Gentlemen's Club

2.9
602.278.5555

4139 West Indian School Road

Phoenix, AZ 85019

Mia A.

posted on 6 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I've been here many different times, different days, & for different reasons. Each time is a little different and some things stay the same. The service is ALWAYS great. My girlfriend and I get seated at a table and the server is always fast and friendly. They occasionally have great specials but if there isn't any at the time, we pay about $7/drink. The only thing that seems to change are the dancers themselves. Sometimes there are really great ones that really work the crowd, & sometimes, it looks as though they don't really care to be there. I've been here on very packed nights and on slower nights. The packed nights feel like a party and everyone has great vibes. The ViP section is great and feels very private. The VIP dance room is nice too. All in all.. Whether you go to have a few drinks during a happy hour or go with a group of friends, or to see some dancers, you will have a good time.

Not Surprised

posted on 3 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club is no longer Pantera's, due to the number of shootings and problems they have had, they are forced to clean up their act or else get shut down so now they have a new name and new managers but it is still ghetto and ran like crap, not to mention that this clubs manager (Rob) came into Christies on 32nd St on 1/2/2013 trying to recruit girls to come to the club to work...Pathetic!

Bob Schmidt

posted on 10 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went last night and damn they had 20 girls on a monday night. None are ugly, they have really cleaned up. I blew 300 on dances but well worth it, spanish girl named Perla....Beautiful. I will be back guys thanks for the treatment, clean place!

Sammi Ross

posted on 7 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Pantera is a waste of time and money, The owner named fankie plays bad music,charging high price for drinks and is allowing a red-haired stripper name manhattan to give hand jobs to customer in the VIP Room and is sleeping with frankie on the side as well.

T&K.

posted on 20 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The entertainment was amazing. they didnt jus dance they did all type of tricks. the bouncer held ma gurl's chair while she went to the bathroom. We went on all-star weekend. Our type of enviroment. All the females were thick as hell. Man me and my fiancee cant wait to get back! Yee. Oh yea we seen like one of da sexiest females ive ever seen. I mean weve ever seen. Ha ha.

Wamy

posted on 20 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Last time i was at Panthera was in 2005 for my 21st birthday. I had a blast and the funny thing was that i recognized 7 strippers who were attending Phoenix College and they all knew me so got a couple of free lap dances hehe

MONIQUE

posted on 16 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

PANTERA IS THE HOTEST SPOT

whitehall

posted on 23 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

$60 to bouncer and $150 to redhead dancer got a fuck in ladies room.

SOUTHSIDER 4 LIFE

posted on 29 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

PANTERAS IS THE PERFECT PLACE TO HANG OUT TO SEE T & A BOOTY EVERY WHERE THE MANAGERS AND OWNER FRANKY IS PRETTY KOOL THE WAITRESSES R NICE LOOKING THANK GOD THEM HATERS R KICKED OUT 4 GOOD FEARLESS BUSTAS BESIDES THEMM THE PLACE IS A GREAT PLACE....OH AND TO MENTION THEY DO HAVE PLASMAS TO WATCH ALL UR SPORTS NEEDS WHEN THE HOE AT HOME DUZNT LEAVE U ALONE......Go 2 PANTEEEEEEEZEZZZZ 4 UR NEEDS!

mikey

posted on 29 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

good place to chill and girls are cool enough. new djs are better than the chris and dave that used to work here. kay.......rite about persia. stay away from those HATERS and DRAMA QUEENS! look for Francesca or Yolanda and you will have a good time with no drama. those are 2 of my favorites:)

kay

posted on 20 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

could be better. get rid of haters like persia and it will be all good. nothing worse than someone telling u not to tip other girls.

Montel

posted on 10 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I was reluctant about going to the club, because the one time I went here years ago, there was a gang fight which ended in a shooting. Its still a pretty 'urban' club, but this time around nothing bad happened and my buddies and I had a great time. Its mainly black and latina girls here, and some are pretty ghetto, but much much better than the bitches at Band Aids and Baby Dolls. Of all the black clubs in town Id say this is the best.

pancho villa

posted on 1 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love it

Not Impressed

posted on 2 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

My first turn off was the $10 to park. That is ridiculous. A nice assortment of girls. The music was good but there was a lot of rap music that was not main stream so I didn't recognize it. I would prefer Sinn over this club.

kingster

posted on 11 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

if you like to club come on down. its like a good club but with titties. girls are always welcome and couples too. fun and cool. great variety of girls skinny poles and thick girls all alike.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page