La Boheme Gentlemen's Cabaret

3.1
303.820.3212

1443 Stout Street

Denver, CO 80202

XhXeXy

posted on 26 June, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I used to work across the street from this place and loved going over after work on Sunday nights for service industry night. No cover, cheap drinks, pretty girls, nice staff, and a clean environment. I went in last weekend for the first time in a while and they charged me a $15 cover, even though their website said it was $10. The guys standing in line before me were charged $10 and when I asked about it, the hostess said those guys got a military discount. I NEVER saw them pull out a military ID. So I paid $15. Not the biggest deal, right? Well, it gets worse. Once in the club I was approached by a dancer gto buy a private dance (it's what they do). I was celebrating and thought "why not?" I had never had one here before. I asked how much it was and the dancer said $20. After the dance she told me it was $40. There is not much you can do at that point but pay the money. I FELT LIKE THEY ROBBED ME! What worse is that I have sent hundreds of people to La Bohem who have walked in to bar I work at and are looking to have some fun in Denver. I feel like such an asshole, if that's how they opereate. I will NEVER send anyone there again.

Franklyn

posted on 25 July, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
232 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Two unauthorized charges showed up on my credit card after coming here. If you choose to go here, only use cash.

curtis17

posted on 16 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
181 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

First off. If the management. Doesn't want a bad review. They should stop giving HORRIBLE customer service. It's 2015. Information. On people or places. Is very accessible. Amanda and Kristy. Kristy. Is very unprofessional looking with an attitude to match. I'm not sure how she got into management but she needs a lot of work. She had horrible breath like she just finished a bottle of snobs in the back. When I asked to speak to a higher manager. Amanda came out and was racist and rude. I had an issue with these two women. When I went in. I wanted to buy 3 bottles. I ended up leaving and going to Shotguns. Where I ended up buying a liquor locker. I enjoy going to the strip clubs and I always get bottle service. I hate to leave a bad review. But maybe Amanda boss will see this. And I'm sure I'm not the only one who's been treated this way by her. Amanda needs to call Hopi and get some training on customer service, and how to be a women in management. Amanda you lost a lot of money for the your club. By being rude and unprofessional. I get that your a women trying to manage a Gentlemens club. But you don't need to be a racist unprofessional to show your power. And let's remember. You manage a strip club. You are not God. I hope you get fired. Maybe then I'll go back and spend money.

adamrod

posted on 1 September, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
210 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

StripClub431

posted on 28 July, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
156 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Only 2 stages. For a Monday night the girls were pretty attractive. Drink prices are reasonable. If you have a hotel key, they will let you in for $5. Ladies pay to get in too. I'll try again on the weekend and see if it becomes 4 stars.

tonycluber

posted on 28 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
175 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

BEWARE!! The girls (Cherry-a girl with gnarly nipples) scout out other girls in the club and tag team them to pick pocket you. Make sure to hold on to your wallet, if you choose to go. The bouncers were willing to help but the GM was pretty much useless. This place needs to be torn down and redeveloped. With the lack of talent, theft ring and ugly girls, don't waste your time. THEFT THEFT THEFT!!

XXXbeast

posted on 8 June, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
169 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

What a joke...This is less of a gentleman's club and more like the Special Olympics. They tried to charge me $4 for a club soda. That's $4 for water no matter how you look at it. The "bartender's" were snippy and rude I suspect this is their only tending gig because they are terrible. Look, I know this is a strip joint and a friend was in town from the UK and wanted to go. The only reason I mention this is because I went in with very low expectations was was still horribly let down. My favorite part was when the "bartender" over served a gentleman and the threatened to keep his ID and credit card until he signed AND TIPPED his CC slip. I've been in the hospitality business my entire adult life. I can count on one hand the times I haven't tipped someone no matter how bad they were. This girl didn't even deserve a thank you. She was far more concerned in making shots for herself and her friends rather than serving a single guest for over 10 minutes. If management is reading this, not a single shot from either bar was rung in. I'd tell you that you're hemorrhaging money but if you charge $4 for a club soda, it probably all comes out in the wash. Also,Helen Keller could tell that they're stealing from you so you must just accept it from you're stringent hiring practice. Crack team of professionals you have there. I'm just glad that that "bartenders" were there to tell us how drinking at a bar works. I'd been lost with out the intellectual juggernaut that is the La Bohem bar staff. The dancers were fine, Seen one...you know.Again, this place is a joke and doesn't deserve the to call itself a gentleman's club.

Weedman420

posted on 4 March, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
143 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

The girls were cute and the cocktails were stiff. We came on the weekend and it wasn't crazy packed. We all were able to get seated and the staff was nice. They treated us well and our large co-ed group took over and had a blast! If you are in Denver or staying in a nearby hotel, you should walk over.

james1412

posted on 20 October, 2013
Joined 3 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

I don't recommend going in here on a Monday night. Every girl looked like she needed to eat a sandwich, none of them had any chest to them, and one girl even had a tail. Like literally had an elongated tail at the end of her tailbone. I had been in here briefly on a Saturday once and the weekend seemed to be top notch, but the mid-week girls belong down on Federal Blvd. I miss my hometown of Vegas....

ryan123

posted on 26 September, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Worst place ever. Don't ever go to this place because of the awful service and rude front door man. Should be fired.

maxxy1

posted on 25 August, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
258 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Overpriced. The girls are getting better though. Need to work on lighting and atmosphere.

larry1

posted on 7 August, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
233 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

A waste of $20 for the cover charge (two of us). The place is dark so you don't really see the girls and in 3 hours, a total of ONE girl bothered to come over to talk with us. When I complained to the mamnager that the girls were ignoring us, he asked which one I wanted to come over. He talked to her but surprise, she never came over. Do yourself a favor - don't go. You'll be bored.

fuckery12

posted on 29 June, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
262 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

During Denver Comic Con, my friends and I did some imbibing, and somehow ended up in La Boheme when we found out that it was free admission with our convention passes.The drinks were weak and overpriced. The women were beyond lovely. It was your typical pervy strip club experience. We were grateful to not have paid any cover charge, but felt like we paid for it in our drink prices once we got the tab.

Jeff W.

posted on 28 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

If you are staying at the Hyatt or Courtyard by Marriott, you get in free...nice talent, comfortable and a true gentleman's club in every way.

AssnTits5

posted on 23 January, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
289 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

The extra star is given due to the fact that the doorman knew about onigo boingo. The interior of this club is very interesting as it in an almost gothic motif. I have had no lap dances at La Boheme.Though according to my roommate whom we had hoped would enjoy the naked women. The lap dances were quite expensive. Also La Boheme is not really a Cabaret venue it is more of a strip club.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page