La Boheme Gentlemen's Cabaret

3.8
303.820.3212

1443 Stout Street

Denver, CO 80202

Mandy

posted on 11 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
5

10/11/2010

Auditioned Sunday night and was very disappointed with the treatment the manager gave me. The house mom and Holly the dancer were very nice. The DJ needed to get it together, and the manager needs to keep his opinions to himself. Think about the bigger picture and what would be in the best interest of the club. No thanks, I'll work elsewhere.

SH

posted on 29 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I was there Sunday night(4/26/09)Private dances are actually not in a private area, A guy walks around and watches you all the time. Had two private dances and at the end she told me that it was 4!!! I asked the "watching guy" and he said that he doesn't know anything and I have to pay whatever she said otherwise...There are lots of normal bars in that area that you will have more fun and spend less money and probably won't leave alone after 2 AM. This Club spent lots of money for decoration and advertising but need more experinced and professional dancers and managers. A dancer can't try to cheat and steal your money unless management allows her.

j

posted on 11 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Was there for a convention and this club is just a block or

two from the convention centter. They had 3 porn stars as

features for their 5th anniversary. They were pretty good.

The hottest was Teanna Kai. The place was fairly empty at

9:30. Was standing room only by midnight. 1st porn star

came out around 11. After a while the 2nd, then the 3rd

around 12. Since it's only topless they couldn't put on that

nasty of a show, though Teanna came the closest.

Afterwords they mostly just wanted to sell DVDs and

photos. I asked Teanna whether they did dances. She said

yes and hers were $100. This didn't look like a place you

could get a dance worth $100 so I passed. None of the

house girls looked good enough to me to get dances from,

so I just tipped some at the stage.

DS

posted on 4 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Nice! A girl named vivienne gave great lap dances.

JERKS

posted on 27 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Oh my goodness!!!!!!

I just got out of this place. They ran my credit card a million times, then said they didn't, then said my bill wasn't paid, THEN CALLED THE COPS!!!

What ASSHOLES!!! I was in the back of a patrol car for 20 minutes until my boss showed up to pay my bill. All of this after I gave them every dime in my pocket. ASSHOLES!!!

My credit card was good. They just ran it too many times.

NEVER GO TO THIS CLUB!!!!

Richard M

posted on 2 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I used to go to La Boheme all the time. Then it was bought out by, well, a major corporation. I could spend a grand a night in there and it was a great time, now its just a high class morgue.

stripwatch

posted on 20 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

stripwatch.com it's like myspace for strippers and their clientel.

Trevor

posted on 20 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The dances are not worth twenty dollars, and the waitresses are rude and only will serve you if are spending a ton of money.

Gonzo

posted on 12 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

If you're a high roller who doesn't mind pissing away money, then this club is all right, otherwise, it's too overpriced, the girls aren't very friendly, and the bartenders only pay attention to you if you throw tons of money at them. It's a bigger money suck than anyplace else I've ever been.

michael

posted on 8 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

JB

posted on 16 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Went on my birthday with some friends. The management bought the first round and paid my cover. That is the FIRST time that has happened! Very customer oriented. Superb lap dances for my buddies as well as for me.

Ben

posted on 7 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Highly Recommended!

GuyGuy

posted on 28 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

foco

posted on 26 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went to La Boheme on a Saturday night. It was my first time at a topless only club. Got a lapdance from Phoenix which was enjoyable, she was very friendly and not pushy. Good experience overall but I must say I still prefer full-nude clubs, the girls aren't quite so reserved.

Bianchi

posted on 24 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I've only been here a couple times but the girls are always great to look at. Atmosphere is great. It's a great upscale club. Drinks are a bit expensive, but they are on par with the level of customers they are trying to bring in. This is definitely not your dirty strip joint. High Class all the way around.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page