Red Garter Saloon

3.3
305.296.4964

208 Duval Street

Key West, FL 33040

fritter17

posted on 26 October, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
168 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Essentially got kicked out because we threw away a shot from a stranger that was more than likely roofied. Way to listen to the two females that were trying to explain what was actually happening.

Jordanp

posted on 22 August, 2016
Joined 7 months ago
20 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

Some of the girls are absolutely gorgeous! Some of the girls are on the bit older side. So many accents! There were enough young gorgeous girls there that we went there each night we stayed at the Keys. Full nudity! Strong drinks. Multiple girls on stage at one time.

fuckery12

posted on 14 March, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Me and my friends were throwing a bachelor party at this place last week before spring break. This place is actually good and not bad at all for being in key west. Key West doesn't have many strip clubs to go to by the way. I'd stay away from the over priced clubs that allow you to watch girl from behind the glass. This place is a full nude bar that allows you to touch the girls. I don't know why it's marked closed. But as of 3-11-16, it's still open for business.

Johnson12

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Steer clear. Basically, if THE HILLS HAVE EYES cast came together and collaborated on a strip club... RED GARTER SALOON! The chicks are ogres (I'm pretty sure I saw Shrek pissed as I wasn't going to risk vision-impairment staring up at her many folds atop the stage) and the bounces are knuckle drugging dunces, salty they couldn't hack it as meter maids at the KW Police Academy. The grime here... ultra real. The management; I could only imagine sweats often and heavy, donning company issued shark's tooth necklaces visibly beneath Tommy Bahama polos. I expected low-rent but gatdayum! I would have rather gawked at overweight gators slithering their way nonplussed across a slimy stage. So, um, yeah... won't be back!

felixnada

posted on 6 June, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
79 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

I've been to Miami and been in the strip clubs this place was ok. Had a lot of women my only problem was the were taking up all the bar stools and I couldn't even get a seat and they didn't want to move. But if you want a good time bare assets is the palce

StripClub431

posted on 30 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
117 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

So this was the first stop on the key west stripper crawl, lol I liked it. It was free to get in. The girls were okay but it was Monday do I can't be to judgmental.. The bartender was great my drink was strong. The vibe was good. The Dj wanted 20 dollars to play a song!!!! Lmao yeah right buddy! Idiot.. Overall the club was okay, I would go back again, just wish there was nicer more upscale club in Key West. I'm gonna try Bare Assets next! We will see!

winston12

posted on 1 May, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
139 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Well what can I say, my wife and I always find ourselves in strip clubs on vacation. We found the girls to be above average in most cases there were a few that need to find a new occupation but for the most part we were pleased with what the grader had to offer. There were a few girls that really have skills in working the poles and I would put them in the "Las Vegas" stripper league. We were a bit discussed with some of the drunk dudes in the bar that actually thought they had a chance in scoring my wife for the night... dumb drunks. I was more worried about the hot and skilled strippers hijacking my wife. BTW... no cover or minimum drying requirements!

Club goer

posted on 8 February, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Ahhh! A much better club. Totally beats the blazes out of

Chicagoland's clubs. This club sits in a safe neighborhood,

two way touching is allowed, I especially enjoyed the lap

dances, being able to lift her nice rack up and hold it up,

how I long to be in Key West for the best strip club/clubs

in America!

Franklyn

posted on 15 October, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Curiosity got the best of me so I decided to give this place a try. I spoke to the doorman and let me in without a cover charge. Walked in and it was busy but most everyone was hanging out at the bar instead watching the entertainment. I found out why. They rotate through the dancers so fast you end up spending money here very fast. I am not one that frequent these types of places but I think New Orleans was better.

ryan123

posted on 18 May, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
219 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Three friends and I walked in, looked at each other at the same exact time and said "Why does it smell like diarrhea in here?!" NEXT!!!

maxxy1

posted on 26 April, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

One of the best strip clubs i have ever visited, ended up coming here with some random friends i hit it off with in Key West who were celebrating a bachelor's last week of freedom before he got married. Came here on a Saturday and they had plenty of good looking girls up on stage and walking around, the only two i remember was this short red head named Jae who was just amazing and had a superior posterior like Sara Jay or Alexis Texas and an older blonde named Brandy who was a total milf and was actually pretty cool to talk to as well. Two different stage areas one with the black light and one without, upstairs is the VIP area if you really want to spend the big bucks. Very very very red themed interior, overall nice vibe and fun. Also for a strip club the drinks were priced really well.

Victoria A.

posted on 1 April, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Stopped in on a surprisingly quiet Monday night expecting a decent time, based on the other reviews. Doormen were nice, and there was a $5 cover charge. The drinks were a great price, I paid $13.50 for two Bacardi and cokes; very weak pours but hey you get what you pay for, right?The girls (save for one, from what we saw) weren't the prettiest. And after they danced, they'd walk around harassing you for a tip or to go to a private room, even though we sat close to stage and tipped each one multiple times. Finally we saw one attractive girl and after she performed we were talked into getting a "private couples dance." It was $20 per person, plus we gave her a $15 tip up front, to be taken into this weird little back room with about 4-5 benches separated by dividers, each one with another girl giving someone else a private dance. It was kind of skeevy. The dance lasted a whopping 30-45 seconds. Another strange thing. There is no lock in the single women's bathroom. When I asked the bartender if the door locked, she said no. When I asked how to keep someone from opening the door while I'm inside, she just shrugged. All in all, it wasn't the best experience. I wasn't expecting the hottest girls in the world, but I would at least like to have seen a few more who had active gym memberships. I'd probably stop by again, but with much lower expectations (and make sure you don't go alone, because you'll need someone to watch the bathroom door for you).

Johnnyboy123

posted on 27 June, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
171 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Ok, not that I'm a major strip club aficionado, but I've been to a handful and this place is my favorite! Maybe it's because it's Key West (a party city), but there aren't any creepers hanging out by themselves here. The girls are actually attractive and super friendly! Before talking to my boyfriend, they asked if it was okay, which I appreciated lol.

maxxy1

posted on 1 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Of the three strip clubs we visited in Key West I liked this one the best. It wasn't the one with the prettiest line up of girls (there are some beauties but about 1/3rd of the girls were heavy or old or both), but the attitude of the girls was best, the atmosphere in the club was fun, and the drinks were cheap.We liked it so much we went back the next night :)

XhXeXy

posted on 12 December, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
201 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I recently visited this Club and got scammed by the Bartender and Dancer, then was later scammed by the Manager. I will leave all names out, but I was charged twice for the same dances and same bottle of champagne. I was brought a receipt for both items and signed them, then i was brought another receipt saying my signature was not legible, so I signed another set, well 1 month later after a credit card dispute, turns out the Manager put them in as separate charges. So long story short, check all your receipts!!! They will scam you and the manager is ok with it, because he has a "video" of your dances to use against you.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page